什么是 Dataproc?

Dataproc 是一项托管式 Spark 和 Hadoop 服务,借助该服务,您可以充分利用开源数据工具来执行批处理、查询、流式传输和机器学习。Dataproc 自动化功能可帮助您快速创建集群并轻松管理,以及在不需要集群时将其关闭以节省费用。由于在管理上花费的时间和费用更少,您可以将精力集中在作业和数据上。

为何使用 Dataproc?

与传统的本地产品和竞争对手的云服务相比,Dataproc 对于拥有三到上百个节点的集群具有许多独特优势:

  • 费用低廉 - Dataproc 的价格低廉(低于您使用的其他 Cloud Platform 资源),您每小时只需为集群中的每个虚拟 CPU 支付 1 美分。除了价格低廉之外,Dataproc 集群还可以包含具有较低计算价格的抢占式实例,从而进一步降低您的费用。Dataproc 不会将您的使用量四舍五入为最接近的小时数,而是按照您的真实使用情况逐秒结算,结算周期低至一分钟。
  • 超高速 - 在不使用 Dataproc 的情况下,可能需要 5 到 30 分钟才能在本地或通过 IaaS 提供商创建 Spark 和 Hadoop 集群。相比之下,Dataproc 集群可以快速启动、调节和关闭,平均每个操作需要 90 秒或更少的时间。这意味着,您可以花更少的时间来等待集群响应,并投入更多的时间来实际处理数据。
  • 集成 — Dataproc 还内置了与其他 Google Cloud Platform 服务(例如 BigQueryCloud StorageCloud BigtableCloud LoggingCloud Monitoring)的集成,因此,您拥有的不仅仅是一个 Spark 或 Hadoop 集群,而是一个完整的数据平台。例如,您可以使用 Dataproc 轻松将数 TB 的原始日志数据直接 ETL 到 BigQuery 中,以便进行业务报告。
  • 托管 - 无需借助管理员或特殊软件提供的帮助,即可使用 Spark 和 Hadoop 集群。您可以通过 Google Cloud Console、Cloud SDK 或 Dataproc REST API 轻松地与集群以及 Spark 或 Hadoop 作业进行交互。当您使用完一个集群时,只需将它关闭,这样您就不会为闲置的集群付费。您不必担心数据丢失,因为 Dataproc 已与 Cloud StorageBigQueryCloud Bigtable 集成。
  • 简单而熟悉 - 您无需学习新的工具或 API 即可使用 Dataproc,因此可以轻松地将现有项目迁移到 Dataproc(无需重新进行开发)。Spark、Hadoop、Pig 和 Hive 会频繁更新,因此您可以更快地提高工作效率。

Dataproc 包含哪些组件?

要查看 Dataproc 支持的开源组件(Hadoop、Spark、Hive 和 Pig)和 Google Cloud Platform 连接器版本的列表,请参阅 Dataproc 版本列表

Dataproc 使用入门

要快速开始使用 Dataproc,请参阅 Dataproc 快速入门。您可以通过以下方式访问 Dataproc:

What is Dataproc?

Dataproc is a managed Spark and Hadoop service that lets you take advantage of open source data tools for batch processing, querying, streaming, and machine learning. Dataproc automation helps you create clusters quickly, manage them easily, and save money by turning clusters off when you don't need them. With less time and money spent on administration, you can focus on your jobs and your data.

Why use Dataproc?

When compared to traditional, on-premises products and competing cloud services, Dataproc has a number of unique advantages for clusters of three to hundreds of nodes:

  • Low cost — Dataproc is priced at only 1 cent per virtual CPU in your cluster per hour, on top of the other Cloud Platform resources you use. In addition to this low price, Dataproc clusters can include preemptible instances that have lower compute prices, reducing your costs even further. Instead of rounding your usage up to the nearest hour, Dataproc charges you only for what you really use with second-by-second billing and a low, one-minute-minimum billing period.
  • Super fast — Without using Dataproc, it can take from five to 30 minutes to create Spark and Hadoop clusters on-premises or through IaaS providers. By comparison, Dataproc clusters are quick to start, scale, and shutdown, with each of these operations taking 90 seconds or less, on average. This means you can spend less time waiting for clusters and more hands-on time working with your data.
  • Integrated — Dataproc has built-in integration with other Google Cloud Platform services, such as BigQuery, Cloud Storage, Cloud Bigtable, Cloud Logging, and Cloud Monitoring, so you have more than just a Spark or Hadoop cluster—you have a complete data platform. For example, you can use Dataproc to effortlessly ETL terabytes of raw log data directly into BigQuery for business reporting.
  • Managed — Use Spark and Hadoop clusters without the assistance of an administrator or special software. You can easily interact with clusters and Spark or Hadoop jobs through the Google Cloud Console, the Cloud SDK, or the Dataproc REST API. When you're done with a cluster, you can simply turn it off, so you don’t spend money on an idle cluster. You won’t need to worry about losing data, because Dataproc is integrated with Cloud Storage, BigQuery, and Cloud Bigtable.
  • Simple and familiar — You don’t need to learn new tools or APIs to use Dataproc, making it easy to move existing projects into Dataproc without redevelopment. Spark, Hadoop, Pig, and Hive are frequently updated, so you can be productive faster.

What is included in Dataproc?

For a list of the open source (Hadoop, Spark, Hive, and Pig) and Google Cloud Platform connector versions supported by Dataproc, see the Dataproc version list.

Getting Started with Dataproc

To quickly get started with Dataproc, see the Dataproc Quickstarts. You can access Dataproc in the following ways: