集群预定删除功能

为了避免非活跃集群产生 Google Cloud 费用,请在创建集群时使用 Dataproc 的集群预定删除功能。该功能提供了各种选项,根据选项设置,当符合下列其中一项条件时,系统即会删除集群:

  • 在指定的集群闲置期之后
  • 在指定的未来某个时间
  • 在指定的时长(从提交集群创建请求之时算起)之后

使用集群预定删除功能

gcloud 命令

您可以通过将以下预定删除标志传递给 gcloud dataproc clusters create 命令来创建具有集群预定删除功能的集群。

标志说明最精细的粒度最小值最大值
--max-idle1从集群进入闲置状态之时算起,直至集群开始删除那一刻的时长。以 IntegerUnit 格式提供时长,其中,单位可以为“s、m、h、d”(分别为秒、分钟、小时、天)。示例:“30m”或“1d”(从集群开始闲置之时算起,30 分钟或 1 天)。1 秒5 分钟14 天
--expiration-time2开始删除集群的时间(采用 ISO 8601 日期时间格式)。要以正确的格式生成日期时间,一种简单的方法是使用时间戳生成器。例如,“2017-08-22T13:31:48-08:00”指定的到期时间为 13:21:48(UTC -8:00 时区)。1 秒从当前时间算起,10 分钟从当前时间算起,14 天
--max-age2从提交集群创建请求之时算起,直至集群开始删除那一刻的时长。以 IntegerUnit 格式提供时长,其中,单位可以为“s、m、h、d”(分别为秒、分钟、小时、天)。例如:“30m”(从现在算起,30 分钟);“1d”(从现在算起,1 天)。1 秒10 分钟14 天
gcloud dataproc clusters create cluster-name \
    --region=region \
    --max-idle=duration \
    --expiration-time=time \
    ... other flags ...

您可以将以下预定删除标志传递给 gcloud dataproc clusters update 命令(其他集群更新标志不能与预定删除标志组合使用),从而更新使用预定删除功能创建的集群以更改或移除预定删除设置。

标志说明最精细的粒度最小值最大值
--max-idle1从集群进入闲置状态之时算起,直至集群开始删除那一刻的时长。以 IntegerUnit 格式提供时长,其中,单位可以为“s、m、h、d”(分别为秒、分钟、小时、天)。示例:“30m”或“1d”(从集群开始闲置之时算起,30 分钟或 1 天)。1 秒5 分钟14 天
--no-max-idle如果之前通过 max-idle 标志设置了集群闲置时长,则取消在达到此时限时删除集群的操作不适用不适用不适用
--expiration-time2开始删除集群的时间(采用 ISO 8601 日期时间格式)。要以正确的格式生成日期时间,一种简单的方法是使用时间戳生成器。例如,“2017-08-22T13:31:48-08:00”指定的到期时间为 13:21:48(UTC -8:00 时区)。1 秒从当前时间算起,10 分钟;新时间不得早于先前设置的时间。从当前时间算起,14 天
--max-age2从提交集群更新请求之时算起,直至集群开始删除那一刻的时长。以 IntegerUnit 格式提供时长,其中,单位可以为“s、m、h、d”(分别为秒、分钟、小时、天)。例如:“30m”(从现在算起,30 分钟);“1d”(从现在算起,1 天)。1 秒10 分钟,并且更新后的预定删除时间(更新时间 + 新的 max-age 时长)不得早于先前设置的集群删除时间。14 天
--no-max-age如果之前通过 max-age 或 expiration-time 标志设置了集群最长存在时间,则取消在达到此时限时删除集群的操作不适用不适用不适用
gcloud dataproc clusters update cluster-name \
    --region=region \
    --max-idle=duration \
    --no-max-age \
    ... other flags

REST API

您可以通过在 cluster.createcluster.patch API 请求中设置以下 ClusterLifecycleConfig 字段,来创建具有集群预定删除功能的集群。

标志 说明 最精细的粒度 最小值 最大值
idleDeleteTtl1 从集群进入闲置状态之时算起,直至集群开始删除那一刻的时长。以秒为单位提供时长,最多包含九个小数位,并以“s”结束。示例:“3.5s”。 1 秒 从集群的创建或更新时间算起,5 分钟。更新集群时,新值必须大于先前设置的值。通过提交一个时长为空的 cluster.patch 请求,您可以取消先前设置的 idleDeleteTtl 值。 14 天
autoDeleteTime2 开始删除集群的时间。以 RFC 3339 UTC(即“祖鲁时”)格式提供时间戳,精确到纳秒。示例:“2014-10-02T15:01:23.045123456Z”。 1 秒 从当前时间算起,10 分钟。更新集群时,新时间必须晚于先前设置的时间。 从当前时间算起,14 天
autoDeleteTtl2 从提交集群创建或更新请求之时算起,直至集群开始删除那一刻的时长。以秒为单位提供时长,最多包含九个小数位,并以“s”结束。示例:“3.5s”。 1 秒 10 分钟。更新集群时,新的预定删除时间(更新时间 + 新的 max-age 时长)必须晚于先前设置的集群删除时间。通过提交一个时长为空的 cluster.patch 请求,您可以取消先前设置的 autoDeleteTtl 值。 14 天

控制台

  • 打开 Dataproc 创建集群页面,然后选择“自定义集群”面板。向下滚动到“预定删除”部分,然后选择要应用到集群的选项。

查看预定删除集群设置

gcloud 命令

您可以使用 gcloud dataproc clusters list 命令来确认集群已启用预定删除功能。

 gcloud dataproc clusters list \
     --region=region
...
NAME         WORKER_COUNT ... SCHEDULED_DELETE
cluster-id   number       ... enabled
...

您可以使用 gcloud dataproc clusters describe 命令来检查集群的 LifecycleConfig 预定删除设置。

gcloud dataproc clusters describe cluster-name \
    --region=region
...
lifecycleConfig:
  autoDeleteTime: '2018-11-28T19:33:48.146Z'
  idleDeleteTtl: 1800s
  idleStartTime: '2018-11-28T18:33:48.146Z'
...

autoDeleteTimeidleDeleteTtl 是用户先前在集群上设置的预定删除配置值。Dataproc 会生成 idleStartTime 值,该值是最新的集群空闲开始时间。如果集群在 idleStartTime + idleDeleteTtl 期间一直处于空闲状态,Dataproc 将删除该集群。

REST API

您可以提交 clusters.list 请求,确认集群已启用预定删除功能。

控制台

您可以从 Cloud Console 的 Dataproc 集群页面中选择集群名称,以查看集群的预定删除设置。从集群详情页面中,选择“配置”标签页。向下滚动集群配置列表以查看计划的删除设置。

Cluster Scheduled Deletion

To help avoid incurring Google Cloud Platform charges for an inactive cluster, use Cloud Dataproc's Cluster Scheduled Deletion feature when you create a cluster. This feature provides options to delete a cluster:

  • after a specified cluster idle period
  • at a specified future time
  • after a specified period that starts from the time of submission of the cluster creation request

Using Cluster Scheduled Deletion

gcloud command

You can create a cluster with the Cluster Scheduled Deletion feature using the gcloud beta dataproc clusters create command.

You can pass the following flags to the create command:

FlagDescriptionFinest GranularityMin ValueMax Value
--max-idle1The duration from the moment when the cluster enters the idle state to the moment when the cluster starts to delete. Provide the duration in IntegerUnit format, where the unit can be "s, m, h, d" (seconds, minutes, hours, days, respectively). Examples: "30m" or "1d" (30 minutes or 1 day from when the cluster becomes idle).1 second10 minutes14 days
--expiration-time2The time to start deleting the cluster in ISO 8601 datetime format. An easy way to generate the datetime in correct format is through the Timestamp Generator. For example, "2017-08-22T13:31:48-08:00" specifies an expiration time of 13:21:48 in the UTC -8:00 time zone.1 second10 minutes from the current time 14 days from the current time
--max-age2The duration from the moment of submitting the cluster create request to the moment when the cluster starts to delete. Provide the duration in IntegerUnit format, where the unit can be "s, m, h, d" (seconds, minutes, hours, days, respectively). Examples: "30m" (30 minutes from now); "1d" (1 day from now).1 second10 minutes14 days
gcloud beta dataproc clusters create \
  ‑‑max-idle=duration
  ‑‑expiration-time=time \
  other args ...


You can update a cluster that was created with the scheduled deletion feature to change or remove scheduled deletion settings using the gcloud beta dataproc clusters update command.

You can pass the following scheduled deletion flags to the update command (other cluster update flags cannot be combined with scheduled deletion flags):

FlagDescriptionFinest GranularityMin ValueMax Value
--max-idle1The duration from the moment when the cluster enters the idle state to the moment when the cluster starts to delete. Provide the duration in IntegerUnit format, where the unit can be "s, m, h, d" (seconds, minutes, hours, days, respectively). Examples: "30m" or "1d" (30 minutes or 1 day from when the cluster becomes idle).1 second10 minutes14 days
--no-max-idleCancels cluster auto-deletion by cluster idle duration previously set by the max-idle flagnot applicablenot applicablenot applicable
--expiration-time2The time to start deleting the cluster in ISO 8601 datetime format. An easy way to generate the datetime in correct format is through the Timestamp Generator. For example, "2017-08-22T13:31:48-08:00" specifies an expiration time of 13:21:48 in the UTC -8:00 time zone.1 second10 minutes from the current time, and the new time must not be earlier than the previously set time.14 days from the current time
--max-age2The duration from the moment of submitting the cluster update request to the moment when the cluster starts to delete. Provide the duration in IntegerUnit format, where the unit can be "s, m, h, d" (seconds, minutes, hours, days, respectively). Examples: "30m" (30 minutes from now); "1d" (1 day from now).1 second10 minutes, and the updated scheduled deletion time (update time + new max-age duration) must not be earlier than the previously set cluster deletion time.14 days
--no-max-ageCancels cluster auto-deletion by maximum cluster age previously set by the max-age or expiration-time flagnot applicablenot applicablenot applicable
gcloud beta dataproc clusters update \
  ‑‑max-idle=duration
  --no-max-age

REST API

See GceClusterConfig.ClusterLifecycleConfig.

You can set the following fields in ClusterLifecycleConfig in your cluster.create or cluster.patch request.

Flag Description Finest Granularity Min Value Max Value
idleDeleteTtl1 The duration from the moment when the cluster enters the idle state to the moment when the cluster starts to delete. Provide a duration in seconds with up to nine fractional digits, terminated by 's'. Example: "3.5s". 1 second 10 minutes from the time of creating or updating the cluster. When updating a cluster, the new value must be greater than the previously set value. Submit a cluster.patch request with an empty duration to cancel a previously set idleDeleteTtl value. 14 days
autoDeleteTime2 The time to start deleting the cluster. Provide a timestamp in RFC 3339 UTC "Zulu" format, accurate to nanoseconds. Example: "2014-10-02T15:01:23.045123456Z". 1 second 10 minutes from the current time. When updating a cluster, the new time must be later than the previously set time. 14 days from the current time
autoDeleteTtl2 The duration from the moment of submitting the cluster create or update request to the moment when the cluster starts to delete. Provide a duration in seconds with up to nine fractional digits, terminated by 's'. Example: "3.5s". 1 second 10 minutes. When updating a cluster, the new scheduled deletion time (update time + new max-age duration) must be later than the previously set cluster deletion time. Submit a cluster.patch request with an empty duration to cancel a previously set autoDeleteTtl value. 14 days

Console

Currently, Cluster Scheduled Deletion is not supported in the Google Cloud Platform Console.

Was this page helpful? Let us know how we did:

Send feedback about...

Cloud Dataproc Documentation