快速入门:使用模板更新 Dataproc 集群

使用模板更新 Dataproc 集群

本页面介绍如何使用 Google API Explorer 模板更新 Dataproc 集群,以更改集群中的工作器数量。当需要额外的工作器来处理更大的作业时,纵向扩容集群以包含更多工作器是一项常见的任务。

如需了解将集群更新为 Dataproc 集群的其他方法,请参阅:

开始前须知

本快速入门假定您已创建 Dataproc 集群。您可以使用 API ExplorerGoogle Cloud Consolegcloud CLI gcloud 命令行工具或快速入门:使用 Cloud 客户端库创建集群。

更新集群

要更新集群中的工作器数量,请填写并执行 Google API Explorer 试用此 API 模板。

  1. 请求参数

    1. 插入您的 projectId
    2. 指定集群所在的地区(确认或替换“us-central1”)。您的集群地区列在 Cloud Console 中的 Dataproc 集群页面上。
    3. 指定要更新的现有集群的 clusterName(确认或替换“example-cluster”)。
    4. updateMask: <config.worker_config.num_instances&><t.这是要更新的 numInstances 参数的集群资源的 JSON 路径(请参阅请求正文说明)。
  2. 请求正文

    1. config.workerConfig.numInstances:即 <3>:新的工作器数量。您可以更改此值,以增加或增加工作器数量。例如,如果您的标准集群具有 2 个工作器的默认数量,则指定“3”会增加 1 个工作器;指定“4”会增加 2 个工作器。 标准 Dataproc 集群必须至少有 2 个工作器。
  3. 点击执行。第一次运行 API 模板时,系统可能会要求您选择并登录 Google 帐号,然后授权 Google API Explorer 访问您的帐号。如果请求成功,JSON 响应会显示集群更新正等待执行。

  4. 如需确认集群中的工作器数量已更新,请打开 Cloud Console 中的 Dataproc 集群页面,然后查看集群的工作器节点总数列。在集群更新完成后,您可能需要点击页面顶部的“刷新”以查看更新后的值。

清理

为避免系统因本页面使用的资源向您的 Google Cloud 帐号收取费用,请按照以下步骤操作。

  1. 如果您不需要集群来浏览其他快速入门或运行其他作业,请使用 API ExplorerGoogle Cloud Consolegcloud CLI gcloud 命令行工具或快速入门:使用 Cloud 客户端库删除集群。

后续步骤

  • 您可以使用此快速入门模板将集群恢复到以前的 workerConfig.numInstances 值。

  • 了解如何编写和运行 Scala 作业

Stay organized with collections Save and categorize content based on your preferences.

Update a Dataproc cluster by using a template

This page shows you how to use an Google APIs Explorer template to update a Dataproc cluster to change the number of workers in a cluster. Scaling a cluster up to include more workers is a common task when additional workers are needed to process larger jobs.

For other ways to update a Dataproc cluster, see:

Before you begin

This quickstart assumes you have already created a Dataproc cluster. You can use the APIs Explorer, the Google Cloud console, the gcloud CLI gcloud command-line tool, or the Quickstarts using Cloud Client Libraries to create a cluster.

Update a cluster

To update the number of workers in your cluster, fill in and execute the Google APIs Explorer Try this API template.

  1. Request parameters:

    1. Insert your projectId.
    2. Specify the region where your cluster is located (confirm or replace "us-central1"). Your cluster's region is listed on the Dataproc Clusters page in the Google Cloud console.
    3. Specify the clusterName of the existing cluster that you are updating (confirm or replace "example-cluster").
    4. updateMask: "config.worker_config.num_instances". This is the JSON PATH relative to the Cluster resource to the numInstances parameter to be updated (see the Request body instructions).
  2. Request body:

    1. config.workerConfig.numInstances: ("3": the new number of workers). You can change this value to add fewer or more workers. For example, if your standard cluster has the default number of 2 workers, specifying "3" will add 1 worker; specifying "4 will add 2). A standard Dataproc cluster must have at least 2 workers.
  3. Click EXECUTE. The first time you run the API template, you may be asked to choose and sign into your Google account, then authorize the Google APIs Explorer to access your account. If the request is successful, the JSON response shows that cluster update is pending.

  4. To confirm that the number of workers in the cluster has been updated, open the Dataproc Clusters page in the Google Cloud console and view the cluster's Total worker nodes column. You may need to click REFRESH at the top of the page to view the updated value after the cluster update completes.

Clean up

To avoid incurring charges to your Google Cloud account for the resources used on this page, follow these steps.

  1. If you don't need the cluster to explore the other quickstarts or to run other jobs, use the APIs Explorer, the Google Cloud console, the gcloud CLI gcloud command-line tool, or the Quickstarts using Cloud Client Libraries to delete the cluster.

What's next

  • You can use this quickstart template to restore the cluster to its previous workerConfig.numInstances value.

  • Learn how to write and run a Spark Scala job.