有关容器的最佳做法

本页面介绍了有关构建和运行容器映像的最佳做法。

构建容器

创建容器采用的方法可能会影响构建和部署的速度以及维护映像所需的工作量。

了解构建容器的最佳做法,使得构建和运行容器更容易。该指南包含用于容器存储的 Container Registry 的相关信息,但总体指导也适用于您与 Artifact Registry 搭配使用的容器。

您还可以参阅构建映像的 Docker 最佳做法

操作容器

了解操作容器的最佳做法。这些做法包括针对安全性、监控和日志记录的建议,使得整体而言应用可以更轻松地在 Google Kubernetes Engine 和容器中运行。

评估容器安全

互联网安全中心 (CIS) 提供一项 Docker 基准,用于评估 Docker 容器的安全性。

Docker 提供了一个名为 Docker Bench for Security 的开源脚本。您可以使用该脚本根据 CIS Docker 基准验证正在运行的 Docker 容器。

Docker Bench For Security 可以帮助您验证 CIS Docker 基准中的很多项,但并非所有项都可通过该脚本进行验证。例如,该脚本无法验证容器的主机是否经过了安全强化,或者容器映像是否包含个人数据。查看该基准中的所有项,并找出可能需要额外验证的项。

Best practices for containers

This page provides information about best practices for building and running container images.

Building containers

The approach that you take to creating your containers can impact the speed of builds and deployments, as well as the effort required to maintain your images.

Learn best practices for building containers that are easier build and run. The guidance includes information about Container Registry for container storage, but the overall guidance still applies to containers you use with Artifact Registry.

You can also read the Docker best practices for building images.

Operating containers

Learn best practices for operating containers. These practices include recommendations for security, monitoring, and logging that make applications easier to run in Google Kubernetes Engine and in containers in general.

Assessing container security

The Center for Internet Security (CIS) has a Docker Benchmark for evaluating the security of a Docker container.

Docker provides an open source script called Docker Bench for Security. You can use the script to validate a running Docker container against the CIS Docker Benchmark.

Docker Bench For Security can help you verify many items in the CIS Docker Benchmark, but not all items are verifiable with the script. For example, the script cannot verify if the host for the container is hardened or if the container image includes personal data. Review all items in the benchmark and identify those that might need additional verification.