使用配额

Google Cloud Platform (GCP) 通过对项目可以使用的特定 GCP 资源设置硬性限制,对项目所有者的资源使用情况实施配额。我们对两种类型的资源使用情况实施了配额限制:

  • 费率配额,例如每日 API 请求数。此配额会在指定时间(例如一分钟或一天)后重置。
  • 分配配额,例如项目使用的虚拟机或负载平衡器数量。此配额不会在一段时间后重置,但必须在您不再需要使用资源(例如删除 GKE 集群)时明确释放。

出于各种原因实施配额:例如,配额可以防止出现不可预见的使用量激增,从而保护 Google Cloud Platform 用户社区。配额还可以帮助您进行资源管理:例如,您可以在开发和测试应用时,在 Google 提供的配额中设置自己的服务使用量上限。每个配额限制都以某种特定的可数资源表示,例如从每天发送给某个 API 的请求数,到应用使用的负载平衡器数量。

并非所有项目对于相同服务都具有相同的配额。例如,如果您使用免费试用帐号浏览平台,则配额可能非常有限。只有在为项目启用结算功能后,才能获得某些服务的更高配额。随着 Google Cloud Platform 使用范围的扩大,您的配额可能会相应增加。如果需要,您还可以申请更多配额,并在 Stackdriver 中设置监控和提醒,以在出现异常配额使用行为或配额用尽时向您发出警告。

本页面介绍如何在项目中使用配额,包括如何查找和修改现有配额上限、如何申请更高的配额以及如何监控配额使用情况。

查看您的配额

您可以在 Google Cloud Console 中通过两种主要方式查看当前的配额限制:

  • 使用配额页面,该页面列出了所有项目的配额使用情况和限制。

  • 使用 Console,您可以获取特定 API 的配额信息,包括随着时间变化的资源使用情况。

此外,某些服务还允许您通过命令行访问配额和资源使用情况信息。例如,Compute Engine 允许您使用 gcloud compute 命令访问配额信息。

您可以在下面的监控配额指标中了解如何监控配额使用情况。

查看所有项目配额

要查看项目中所有资源的配额(配额使用情况和限制),请执行以下操作:

  1. 转到 GCP Console 中的 IAM 和管理下的“配额”页面
  2. 从项目列表中,选择一个项目或创建一个新项目。系统会显示所选项目的“配额”页面,其中列出了每个服务中可用的每种配额类型的一个专列项。
  3. (可选)对结果进行排序和过滤以查找所需信息:

    • 使用页面顶部的过滤器按配额类型服务指标和/或位置来调整列表。
    • 默认情况下,列表的排序方式是首先显示您最常用的配额(就过去七天的高峰期使用量而言),以帮助您看到面临超出限制的风险。您可以先通过选择过去 7 天的峰值使用量箭头来切换显示最少使用的配额。

该列表还显示特定配额的当前使用量。对于分配配额,当前使用量表示您当前使用的资源数量。对于每日费率配额,它表示当天到目前为止的使用量。对于每分钟或每 100 秒费率配额,它表示过去 24 小时内的平均使用量。

您可以在配额的专属文档中找到特定服务配额及其含义的更多信息:例如资源配额介绍了 Compute Engine 配额。

API 特定配额

要查看特定 API 的更详细配额信息(包括一段时间内的使用量),请访问 Console 中的 API 配额页面。取决于 API,这些限制可能包括每天请求数、每分钟请求数和每个用户每分钟请求数。为项目启用结算功能之前,某些 API 设置的限制非常低。

要查看特定 API 的当前限制,请执行以下操作:

  1. 转到 GCP Console 中的 API 和服务信息中心页面
  2. 从项目列表中,选择一个项目或创建一个新项目。
  3. 点击您感兴趣的 API 的名称。
  4. 点击配额。所选 API 的配额名称和相应限制将显示在“配额”页面上。默认情况下,这些限制是由 Google 施加的:如果您想指定一个更低的限制,则可以在限制用量中查看操作方法。如果 Google 没有对给定配额施加限制,则限制会显示为无限制

并非所有配额都会显示在 API 特定的配额页面上。例如,对 Compute Engine API 的请求具有 API 特定配额页面,但这不包括 Compute Engine 计算资源使用情况(分配配额)。此外,如果您在多个位置使用该服务,则 API 特定的配额页面不会显示区域或地区配额限制及其使用情况。如需查看项目配额的完整列表(您还可以按位置过滤),请参阅项目配额页面。

管理您的配额

根据您的资源使用情况,您可能需要上调或下调项目的配额限制。本部分介绍如何更改提供的配额限制。

申请更高配额

您可以按照以下步骤针对大多数具有配额限制的可计费服务申请配额更改:

  1. “配额”页面中,使用对应复选框选择一个或多个要修改的配额,然后点击修改配额。您必须为项目启用结算功能才能点击对应复选框。
  2. 在右侧的“修改配额”面板中填写表单,提供您的姓名电子邮件电话详细信息,然后点击下一步
  3. 在“修改配额”面板中,选择服务以展开视图,然后为该服务修改配额以使用您请求的限制。点击完成
  4. 重复以上步骤,为选择的每个服务修改配额。
    • 带有提醒图标 (error) 的服务尚未修改或者某个字段尚未填写。
    • 您可以通过从左侧列表中选择配额来添加更多要修改的配额。
    • 您可以在“修改配额”面板中通过点击删除图标 (delete) 来移除服务。
  5. 完成配额修改后,请点击提交请求

GCP 配额请求通常会在两个工作日内得到快速处理。您应该会收到来自 GCP 支持的电子邮件,确认您的请求。如果需要进一步的帮助,您可以回复该电子邮件。请注意,大幅增加配额可能需要更长时间才能获得批准。

限制使用量

您可能希望通过设置自己的配额限制来限制特定资源的使用量。例如,为了防止超出免费返还使用量,您可以设置每日请求数上限。限制配额最简单的方法是在 API 特定配额页面上修改限制。

  1. 转到您需要限制使用量的 API 的 API 特定配额页面
  2. 在要更改的配额行上,点击修改图标 (edit),然后输入您偏好的总配额,最高可达到 Google 指定的限额。
  3. 点击保存以保存更改。

如果您要为未在此页面上显示的配额设置上限,或者要设置比提供的上限更高的限额,则必须按照申请更高配额中所述的修改配额过程来修改您的限额。

监控配额指标

除了在 Google Cloud Console 中查看基本配额信息外,GCP 还允许您使用 Stackdriver API 和界面更深入地监控配额使用情况、上限和错误,并在 Metrics Explorer 中显示配额指标。然后,您可以使用这些指标创建自定义信息中心和提醒,便于您监控一段时间内的配额使用情况,并在接近配额上限等情况时收到提醒。

Stackdriver 支持各种指标,您可以将这些指标与过滤器和聚合结合使用,以从全新的角度深入了解配额使用情况。例如,您可以将分配配额使用计数指标与 Cloud TPU 上的 quota_metric 过滤器结合使用。

转到 Metrics Explorer

要在 Metrics Explorer 中查看配额指标,请先选择使用者配额 (Consumer Quota) 作为资源类型。然后选择分配配额使用情况 (Allocation quota usage) 或费率配额使用情况 (Rate quota usage) 以监控分配或费率配额的配额使用情况。然后,您可以选择使用过滤器和聚合选项来进一步优化数据。找到所需的配额使用情况信息后,您可以使用 Stackdriver 创建自定义信息中心和提醒,以帮助您继续监控和维护强大的应用。同样,要查看配额上限或超出配额错误,请先选择使用者配额作为资源类型,然后选择配额上限超出配额错误 (Quota exceeded error)。您可以在以下页面中找到执行上述操作的方法:

您可以在 Stackdriver Monitoring 文档中找到有关配额指标的详细参考。

配额错误

如果您的项目在使用服务时超过特定配额,则平台将返回错误。

一般情况下,如果您使用 HTTP/REST 来访问服务,则 GCP 将返回一个 HTTP 429 错误代码;如果您使用 gRPC,则将返回 ResourceExhausted。此错误的显示方式与服务有关。

如果您使用 Stackdriver,则可以使用它来确定与错误关联的配额,然后在收到配额错误时创建自定义提醒,如监控配额指标中所述。请注意,一旦项目存在超出配额错误,配额错误指标将仅作为 Stackdriver 自定义信息中心中的选项提供。

此页内容是否有用?请给出您的反馈和评价:

发送以下问题的反馈:

此网页

Working with Quotas

Google Cloud Platform (GCP) enforces quotas on resource usage for project owners, setting a hard limit on how much of a particular GCP resource your project can use. There are two types of resource usage that we limit with quota:

  • Rate quota such as API requests per day. This quota resets after a specified time, such as a minute or a day.
  • Allocation quota such as the number of virtual machines or load balancers used by your project. This quota does not reset over time but must be explicitly released when you no longer want to use the resource, for example by deleting a GKE cluster.

Quotas are enforced for a variety of reasons: for example, they protect the community of GCP users by preventing unforeseen spikes in usage. Quotas also help you with resource management: for instance, you can set your own caps on service usage within your Google-provided quota while developing and testing your applications. Each quota limit is expressed in terms of a particular countable resource, from requests per day to an API to the number of load balancers used by your application.

Not all projects have the same quotas for the same services. If you are using a free trial account to explore the platform, for example, you may have very limited quota. Higher quotas for some services are available only after you have enabled billing for your project. As your use of Google Cloud Platform expands over time, your quotas may increase accordingly. You can also request more quota if you need it.

This page describes how to work with quotas in your projects, including how to find and modify your existing quota limits, and how to request higher quota.

Viewing your quota

There are two main ways to view your current quota limits in the Google Cloud Console:

  • Using the Quotas page, which gives you a list of all your project's quota usage and limits.
  • Via the API dashboard, which gives you quota information for a particular API, including resource usage over time.

In addition, some services offer command line access to quota and resource usage information. For example, Compute Engine lets you access quota information using gcloud compute.

Viewing all project quotas

To view quotas (quota usage and limits) for all resources in your project, do the following:

  1. Go to the GCP Console Quotas page in IAM & admin.
  2. From the projects list, select a project or create a new one. The Quotas page for the selected project is displayed, listing one line item for each type of quota available in each service.
  3. (Optional) Sort and filter the results to find the information you need:

    • Use the filters at the top of the page to adjust the list by Quota type, Service, Metric, and/or Location.
    • By default the list is sorted to show your most used quota first (in terms of peak usage over the last seven days), helping you see limits that are at risk of being exceeded. You can toggle to show the least used first by selecting the 7 Day Peak Usage arrow.

The list also shows your Current Usage of a particular quota. For allocation quota, your current usage is simply how much of the resource you're currently using. For per day rate quota, it is the usage so far in the current day. For per minute or per 100 seconds rate quota, it is the average usage in the past 24 hours.

You can find out more about quotas for a specific service and what they mean in their own documentation: for example, Compute Engine quota is documented in Resource Quotas.

API-specific quota

To view more detailed quota information for a particular API, including usage over time, visit the API's quota page in the console. Depending on the API, these limits may include requests per day, requests per minute, and requests per minute per user. Some APIs set very low limits until you enable billing on your project.

To view the current limits for a particular API, do the following:

  1. Go to the GCP Console APIs & Services Dashboard page.
  2. From the projects list, select a project or create a new one.
  3. Click the name of the API you're interested in.
  4. Click Quotas. The quota names and corresponding limits for your chosen API are displayed on the Quotas page. By default these limits are those imposed by Google: if you want to specify a lower limit, you can find out how to do so in Capping usage. If there is no Google-imposed limit on a given quota, the limit is displayed as Unlimited.

Note that not all quotas appear on an API-specific quota page. For instance, requests to the Compute Engine API have an API-specific quota page, but this does not include Compute Engine compute resource usage (allocation quota). In addition if you are using the service in multiple locations, the API-specific quota page doesn't show regional/zonal quota limits and their usage. For a complete list of your project's quota and the ability to filter by location, you need to see the project Quotas page.

Managing your quota

Depending on your resource usage, you may want to adjust your project's quota limits up or down. This section describes how to change your provided quota limits.

Requesting higher quota

You can request a quota change for most billable services with a quota limit, as follows:

  1. In the Quotas page, use the checkboxes to select one or more quotas to edit, then click EDIT QUOTAS. Billing must be enabled on the project in order to click the checkboxes.
  2. In the Edit Quotas panel on the right, complete the form with your Name, Email , and Phone details, then click Next.
  3. In the Edit Quotas panel, select the service to expand the view, then edit the quotas in that service to your requested limit. Click Done.
  4. Repeat to edit the quotas in each of the selected services.
    • A service with an alert icon (error) has not yet been edited or a field has not been filled in.
    • You can add more quotas to edit by selecting them from the list on the left.
    • You can remove a service from the Edit Quotas panel by clicking the delete icon (delete).
  5. When you are done editing quotas, click Submit request.

GCP quota requests are usually processed quickly, within two business days. You should receive an email confirmation for your request from GCP support. Should you need further assistance, you can respond to that email. Note that large quota increases can take a longer time to be approved.

Capping usage

You might want to limit usage of a particular resource by setting your own quota limits. For example, to prevent getting billed for usage beyond the free courtesy usage limits, you can set requests per day caps. The simplest way to cap quota is to edit the limits on the API-specific quota page.

  1. Go to the API-specific quota page for the API whose usage you want to cap.
  2. On the quota line you want to change, click the edit icon (edit), then enter your preferred total quota, up to the limit specified by Google.
  3. Click Save to save your changes.

If you want to cap quota that doesn't appear on this page (such as VMs), or you want to set a higher limit than the provided maximum, you must edit your limits following the Edit Quota process described in Requesting higher quota.

Quota errors

If your project exceeds a particular quota while using a service, the platform will return an error.

In general, GCP will return a HTTP 429 error code if you're using HTTP/REST to access the service, or ResourceExhausted if you're using gRPC. How this error appears to you is service-dependent.

Was this page helpful? Let us know how we did:

Send feedback about...

Documentation