資源配額

基於多種理由,Compute Engine 有資源使用量的配額限制。舉例來說,配額限制可預防使用量意外暴增的情況,藉此保障 Google Cloud Platform (GCP) 使用者社群的權益。GCP 也提供免費試用配額,讓使用者能透過專案免費使用部分 GCP 功能。

並非所有專案的配額都相同。隨著 GCP 使用量成長,您也可以要求更多配額。如果您預期使用量將大幅攀升,可以透過 GCP Console 的配額頁面主動要求配額調整。

查看配額

如要查看專案的可用資源配額,請前往 Google Cloud Platform Console 的配額頁面。

如果您使用 gcloud 指令列工具,請執行下列指令來檢查專案配額。請將 myproject 替換為您的專案 ID:

gcloud compute project-info describe --project myproject

請注意,畫面上顯示的結果並不會列出各地區的配額。如要列出特定地區的配額,請執行下列指令,其中 [REGION] 是您要列出配額資訊的地區:

gcloud compute regions describe [REGION]

要求增加配額

您可以透過 GCP Console 的配額頁面提出配額調整要求。這類要求不會產生任何費用。除非您使用了更多資源,否則費用不會增加。

編輯配額的權限

如要變更配額,您必須擁有 serviceusage.quotas.update 權限。根據預設,擁有者、編輯者和配額管理員等預先定義的角色都擁有該權限。

要求調整配額

  1. 前往「配額」頁面。

    前往配額頁面

  2. 在「配額」頁面中,選取您要變更的配額。
  3. 按一下頁面頂端的 [編輯配額] 按鈕。
  4. 找到您要編輯的服務,然後勾選相對應的方塊。
  5. 輸入您的姓名、電子郵件地址和電話號碼,然後點選 [下一步]
  6. 輸入配額增加要求,然後點選 [下一步]。
  7. 提交要求。
  8. 根據預設,系統會自動拒絕降低配額的要求。如果您必須降低配額,請回覆支援電子郵件並說明您的需求,Compute Engine 小組的支援代表會在 24 至 48 小時內回覆您的要求。

請提早幾天規劃所需的額外資源並提出申請,確保您的要求可及時獲得核准。

配額與資源供應狀況

在資源供應無虞的前提下,資源配額指的是您能夠建立特定資源類型的上限,但是這樣的配額機制並無法保證資源隨時可用。假如某項資源無法順利供應,或是所選地區已用盡該項資源,即使該地區或您的專案仍有未使用的配額,您也無法新建該類型的資源。舉例來說,假設您在 us-central1 仍有建立外部 IP 位址的配額,不過該地區可能沒有可用的 IP 位址。

同樣地,即使您擁有足夠的地區配額,也可能無法在特定區域中使用資源。舉例來說,假設您擁有在 us-central1 地區建立 VM 執行個體的配額,但如果 us-central1-a 區域已用盡這項資源,您可能還是無法在該區域建立 VM 執行個體。在這種情況下,您可以改在其他區域 (例如 us-central1-f) 建立相同的資源。如要進一步瞭解區域資源用盡時您可採行的選項,請參閱一般疑難排解的相關說明。

瞭解 VM、CPU 和 IP 位址配額

當您規劃虛擬機器 (VM) 執行個體需求時,必須考量到幾種配額,因為這些配額可能會影響您所能建立的 VM 執行個體多寡。

地區配額和全域配額

VM 配額是以地區為單位來分配管理的。VM 執行個體、執行個體群組、CPU 以及磁碟配額可供所屬地區中的任何 VM 使用,無論所在區域為何。舉例來說,CPU 配額屬於地區配額,因此每個地區有不同的限制與使用量計算方式。如要在 us-central1 地區中的任意區域啟動 n1-standard-16 執行個體,您必須至少在 us-central1 中擁有足夠 16 個 CPU 使用的配額。

您必須擁有網路和負載平衡配額,才能建立防火牆、負載平衡器、網路以及 VPN。這些是不受地區影響的全域配額。任何地區都能使用全域配額。舉例來說,指派至負載平衡器和 HTTP(S) Proxy 的使用中與靜態外部 IP 位址會使用全域配額。

CPU

CPU 配額是指特定地區中所有 VM 執行個體的虛擬 CPU 總數。運作中與保留的執行個體皆適用這項 CPU 配額規定。一般執行個體和先占執行個體均會耗用這項配額。

為了保護 Compute Engine 系統和其他使用者,部分新帳戶和專案會受到全域 CPUs (All Regions) 配額的限制。這項配額規定適用於所有地區,其數量則是您在所有地區的 vCPU 總數。

舉例來說,假設您在 us-central1 等單一地區有 48 個未用的 vCPU,但 CPUs (All Regions) 配額只剩 32 個未用的 vCPU,則您只能在 地區啟動 32 個 vCPU (雖然該地區仍有未用配額),這是因為您已達到 CPU (All Regions) 配額上限,需要刪除現有執行個體,才能啟動新的執行個體。

GPU

GPU 配額與虛擬 CPU 配額類似,指的是單一地區中所有 VM 執行個體的虛擬 GPU 總數。如要確認您的專案是否擁有足夠的 GPU,或是想要求調高配額,您可以前往配額頁面。另外,新的帳戶和專案可以取得適用於所有地區的全域 GPU 配額。

要求 GPU 配額時,您必須為要在各個地區中建立的 GPU 模型要求配額,並依據所有區域中各類 GPU 的總數要求額外的全域配額。

VM 執行個體

VM 執行個體配額屬於地區配額之一,並且會限制特定地區中可建立的 VM 執行個體數量 (不論 VM 是否正在執行)。這項配額「不會」顯示在 Google Cloud Platform Console 中,不過 Compute Engine 會自動將此配額設為一般 CPU 配額的 10 倍,您不需自行提出申請。如果需要可容納更多 VM 執行個體的配額,請要求增加 CPU 數量,因為 CPU 數量增加會連帶提高這項配額。此配額同時適用於執行中和非執行中的 VM,以及一般和先占執行個體。

先占資源的配額

如要使用先占 VM 執行個體搭載的先占 CPU 或 GPU,或使用先占 VM 執行個體搭載的本機 SSD,您的專案必須有足夠的配額才能使用相關資源。

您可以針對下列資源要求特別的先占配額:Preemptible CPUsPreemptible GPUsPreemptible Local SSDs (GB)。不過請注意,即使專案未取得先占配額,您仍可使用一般配額啟用先占資源。

當 Compute Engine 授予您某個地區的先占配額後,所有先占執行個體都將自動計入先占配額。

磁碟配額

下列永久磁碟和本機 SSD 配額分別依照地區計算:

  • Local SSD (GB)。這是可附加至單一地區中 VM 的本機 SSD 磁碟分區總大小。本機 SSD 是運作速度快的暫時磁碟,建議用於暫存、本機快取或用來處理高容錯工作。因為一旦 VM 執行個體重新啟動,這類磁碟就會遭到停用。本機 SSD 分區是以 375 GB 為單位販售,單一 VM 最多可附加八個本機 SSD 分區。在 gcloud 工具和 API 中,這項配額的顯示名稱為 LOCAL_SSD_TOTAL_GB

  • Persistent disk standard (GB)。這是在單一地區中可建立的標準永久磁碟總大小。根據最佳化永久磁碟和本機 SSD 效能的相關說明,相較於 SSD 永久磁碟或本機 SSD,標準永久磁碟提供的 IOPS 和總處理量較低。不過,如果標準永久磁碟用於執行序列寫入程序 (例如記錄檔),以及當做開機磁碟和儲存資料的大型耐用磁碟使用,就會相當符合成本效益。標準永久磁碟不僅耐用,也能無限附加至同一區域中的特定 VM。在 gcloud 工具和 API 中,這項配額的顯示名稱為 DISKS_TOTAL_GB。此外,這項配額也適用於地區性標準永久磁碟,不過由於系統必須在同一地區的兩個區域中執行複製作業,因此地區性磁碟每 GB 耗用的配額量為一般的兩倍。

  • Persistent disk SSD (GB)。這是在單一地區中可建立的 SSD 永久磁碟分區總大小。SSD 永久磁碟可擁有多個複本,並能提供較標準永久磁碟更高的 IOPS 和總處理量。請參閱最佳化永久磁碟和本機 SSD 效能的相關說明。SSD 永久磁碟是耐用且具備成本效益的儲存空間,同時也有高 I/O 的特性。SSD 永久磁碟可以無限附加至同一區域中的特定 VM。在 gcloud 工具和 API 中,這項配額的顯示名稱為 SSD_TOTAL_GB。這項配額與本機 SSD 無關。此外,這項配額也適用於地區性 SSD 永久磁碟,不過由於系統必須在同一地區的兩個區域中執行複製作業,因此地區性磁碟每 GB 耗用的配額量為一般的兩倍。

IP 位址

針對需要從公開網際網路連上的各個 VM,您必須擁有足夠的 IP 位址。地區 IP 配額是用來將 IPv4 位址指派給該地區中的 VM;全域 IP 配額是用來將 IPv4 位址指派給全域網路資源,例如 HTTP Proxy 和負載平衡器。您可依據自身需求選用 GCP 提供的不同 IP 位址類型。如要瞭解相關費用資訊,請參閱外部 IP 位址定價一節。

  • 使用中的 IP 位址:包含資源正在使用的臨時和靜態 IP 位址。
  • 靜態外部 IP 位址:為您的資源保留的外部 IP 位址,即使機器重新啟動也不會受到影響。您可以向 DNS 和網域服務供應商註冊這些位址,藉此向使用者提供容易辨識的位址,例如:www.example-site.com。
  • 靜態內部 IP 位址:透過靜態內部 IP 位址,即可在子網路上設定的私人 RFC 1918 IP 範圍中保留內部 IP 位址。您可以視需要將這些保留的內部位址分配給資源。
本頁內容對您是否有任何幫助?請提供意見:

傳送您對下列選項的寶貴意見...

這個網頁
Compute Engine 說明文件

Resource Quotas

Compute Engine enforces quotas on resource usage for a variety of reasons. For example, quotas protect the community of Google Cloud Platform users by preventing unforeseen spikes in usage. Google Cloud Platform also offers Free trial quotas that provides limited access for projects that are just exploring Google Cloud Platform on a free trial basis.

Not all projects have the same quotas. As your use of Google Cloud Platform expands over time, your quotas may increase accordingly. If you expect a notable upcoming increase in usage, you can proactively request quota adjustments from the Quotas page in the GCP Console.

Checking your quota

To check the available quota for resources in your project, go to the Quotas page in the Google Cloud Platform Console.

If you are using the gcloud command-line tool, run the following command to check your quotas. Replace myproject with your own project ID:

gcloud compute project-info describe --project myproject

To check your used quota in a region, run:

gcloud compute regions describe example-region

Requesting an increase or decrease to quota

Request changes to quota from the Quotas page in the GCP Console.

Permission for editing quota

In order to change your quotas, you must have serviceusage.quotas.update permission. This permission is included by default for the following predefined roles: Owner, Editor, and Quota Administrator.

Request a change to quota

  1. Go to the Quotas page.

    Go to the Quotas page

  2. In the Quotas page, select the quotas you want to change.
  3. Click the Edit Quotas button on the top of the page.
  4. Check the box of the service you want to edit.
  5. Fill out your name, email, and phone number and click Next.
  6. Enter your request to increase or decrease quota and click Next.
  7. Submit your request.

You will receive a response from the Compute Engine team within 24 to 48 hours of your request.

Plan and request additional resources at least a few days in advance to ensure that there is enough time to fulfill your request.

Quotas and Resource Availability

Resource quotas are the maximum number of resources you can create of that resource type, if those resources are available. Quotas do not guarantee that resources will be available at all times. If a resource is not available, or if the region you choose is out of the resource, you will not be able to create new resources of that type, even if you have remaining quota in your region or project. For example, you might still have quota to create new external IP addresses in us-central1, but there might not be available IP addresses in that region.

Similarly, even if you have a regional quota, it is possible that a resource might not be available in a specific zone. For example, you might have quota in region us-central1 to create VM instances, but might not be able to create VM instances in the zone us-central1-a if the zone is depleted. In such cases, try creating the same resource in another zone, such as us-central1-f.

Situations where a resource might be depleted on a regional level are rare. To learn more about your options during these occasions, review the Compute Engine SLA.

Understanding VM, CPU, and IP address quotas

When planning your virtual machine (VM) instance needs, there are a number of quotas to consider that affect how many VM instances you can create.

Regional and global quotas

VM quotas are managed at the regional level. VM instance, instance group, CPU, and Disk quotas can be consumed by any VM in the region, regardless of zone. For example, CPU quota is a regional quota so there is a different limit and usage count for each region. To launch an n1-standard-16 instance in any zone in the us-central1 region, you will need enough quota for at least 16 CPUs in us-central1.

Networking and load balancing quotas are required to create firewalls, load balancers, networks, and VPNs. These are global quotas that do not depend on a region. Any region can use a global quota. For example, in-use and static external IP addresses assigned to load balancers and HTTP(S) proxies consume global quotas.

CPUs

CPU quota refers to the total number of virtual CPUs across all running VM instances in a region. CPU quota apply only to running instances. Both normal and preemptible instances consume this quota.

To protect Compute Engine systems and other users, some new accounts and projects will also have a global CPUs (All Regions) quota that applies to all regions and is measured as a sum of running vCPUs in all regions.

For example, if you have 48 vCPUs remaining in a single region such as us-central1 but only 32 vCPUs remaining for the CPUs (All Regions) quota, you can launch only 32 vCPUs in the us-central1 region, even though there is remaining quota in the region. This is because you will reach the CPU (All Regions) quota and need to delete existing instances to be able to launch new instances.

GPUs

Similar to virtual CPU quota, GPU quota refers to the total number of virtual GPUs in all VM instances in a region. Check the quotas page to ensure that you have enough GPUs available in your project, and to request a quota increase. In addition, new accounts and projects have a global GPU quota that applies to all regions.

When you request a GPU quota, you must request a quota for the GPU models that you want to create in each region, and an additional global quota for the total number of GPUs of all types in all zones.

VM instances

The VM instances quota is also a regional quota and limits the number of VM instances that can exist in a given region, regardless of whether the VM is running or not. This quota is visible in the Google Cloud Platform Console but does not need to be requested and is set automatically by Compute Engine to be 10x your regular CPU quota. This quota applies to both running and non-running VMs, and to normal and preemptible instances.

Quotas for preemptible resources

To use preemptible CPUs or GPUs attached to preemptible VM instances, or to use local SSDs attached to preemptible VM instances, you must have available quota in your project for the respective resource.

You can request special preemptible quotas for: Preemptible CPUs, Preemptible GPUs, or Preemptible Local SSDs (GB) However, if your project does not have preemptible quota, you can still use the regular quota to launch preemptible resources.

After Compute Engine grants you preemptible quota in a region, all preemptible instances will count against preemptible quota automatically.

Disk quotas

The following persistent disk and local SSD quotas apply on a per-region basis:

  • Local SSD (GB) - This is the total combined size of local SSD disk partitions that can be attached to VMs in a region. Local SSD is a fast, ephemeral disk that should be used for scratch, local cache, or processing jobs with high fault tolerance, as the disk is not intended to survive VM instance reboots. Local SSD partitions are sold in increments of 375 GB and up to eight local SSD partitions can be attached to a single VM. In the gcloud tool and the API, this is referred to as LOCAL_SSD_TOTAL_GB.

  • Persistent Disk Standard (GB) - This is the total size of standard persistent disks that can be created in a region. As described in Optimizing Persistent Disk and Local SSD Performance, standard persistent disk offers lower IOPS and throughput than SSD persistent disks or local SSD. It is cost effective as large durable disks for storage, as boot disks, and for serial write processes like logs. Standard persistent disks are durable and are available indefinitely to attach to an VM within the same zone. In the gcloud tool and the API, this is referred to as DISKS_TOTAL_GB. This quota also applies to regional standard persistent disks, but regional disks consume twice the amount of quota per GB due to replication in two zones within a region.

  • Persistent Disk SSD (GB) - This is the total combined size of SSD persistent disks partitions which can be created in a region. SSD persistent disks have multiple replicas and, as described in Optimizing Persistent Disk and Local SSD Performance, offers higher IOPS and throughput than standard persistent disks. SSD persistent disks are cost effective for durable storage with high I/O requirements. SSD persistent disks are available indefinitely to attach to a VM within the same zone. In the gcloud tool and the API, this is referred to as SSD_TOTAL_GB. Please note that this quota is separate from Local SSD. This quota also applies to regional SSD persistent disks, but regional disks consume twice the amount of quota per GB due to replication in two zones within a region.

IP addresses

You will need to have enough IP addresses for every VM that needs to be reachable from the public Internet. Regional IP quota is for assigning IPv4 addresses to VMs in that region, if desired, and Global IP quota is for assigning IPv4 addresses to global networking resources such as firewalls, HTTP proxies and load balancers. There are a few types of IP addresses to consider, depending on your needs.

  • In-use IP address: Includes both ephemeral and static IP addresses that are currently being used by a resource. In-use IP addresses do not incur charges but static unused IP address do incur charges.
  • Static IP addresses: External IP addresses reserved for your resources that persists through machine restarts. You can register these addresses with DNS and domain provider services to provide a user-friendly address. For example, www.example-site.com.
Was this page helpful? Let us know how we did:

Send feedback about...

Compute Engine Documentation