使用集合让一切井井有条 根据您的偏好保存内容并对其进行分类。
跳转到

什么是 IaaS?

IaaS(基础架构即服务)是一种云服务模式,可通过云为企业和个人提供按需基础架构资源,例如计算、存储、网络和虚拟化。

IaaS 非常有吸引力,因为按传统方式获取计算资源以运行应用或存储数据需要的时间和资金成本很高。 组织必须通过采购流程(可能需要几个月)采购设备。必须投资于物理空间:通常是配有电源和冷却设施的专用房间。部署系统后,组织还需要 IT 专业人员管理和维护系统。  

一旦需求激增或者业务增长,这样的环境将很难扩缩。您可能会面临要么容量不足,要么过度构建并为用不到的基础架构付费的窘境。

这些挑战正是 IaaS 应用稳步增长的原因。详细了解 Google Cloud IaaS 产品和解决方案

准备好开始了吗?新客户可获得 $300 赠金,用于抵扣在 Google Cloud 上的支出。

IaaS 的定义

基础架构即服务(也称为 IaaS)是一种通过互联网以服务的形式按需提供具有高扩缩能力的计算资源的服务。这样企业就无需自行采购、配置或管理基础架构,而且只需要为实际使用的资源付费。

了解 IaaS:它的工作原理是什么?

在云计算中,IaaS 是指您向云服务提供商 (CSP) 以单个服务的形式租借对云基础架构资源的访问权限,包括服务器、虚拟机、网络资源和存储空间。IaaS 可帮助免除在本地数据中心构建和维护物理基础架构的复杂工作和高昂成本。  

CSP 负责管理和维护基础架构,因此您可以集中精力安装、配置和管理软件,并确保数据安全。IaaS 提供商还提供附加服务,例如详细的结算管理、日志记录、监控、存储弹性和安全性。

您可以基于随用随付的价格模式访问 IaaS 资源,这样,您只需为需要使用的资源付费。换句话说,您能够轻松增加或减少资源,既可以在需要时减少支出,也可以在新需求出现时即时预配和扩容资源。

比较 IaaS、PaaS 和 SaaS

平台即服务 (PaaS) 和软件即服务 (SaaS) 模式等其他“即服务”模式一样,基础架构即服务模式也提供某种程度的管理。但 IaaS、PaaS 和 SaaS 到底有什么区别呢?答案是:它们提供不同的云服务,分别是基础架构环境、平台工具与完整应用。

根据您选择的服务类型,CSP 会管理计算栈的不同元素:

基础架构即服务 (IaaS)

对于 IaaS 模式,服务提供商负责托管、维护和更新后端基础架构,例如计算、存储、网络和虚拟化。您将管理所有其他事项,包括操作系统、中间件、数据和应用。

IaaS 示例:Compute EngineCloud Storage

平台即服务 (PaaS)

与 IaaS 模式一样,对于 PaaS 模式,服务提供商提供和管理后端基础架构。不过,PaaS 模式可提供应用开发所需的所有软件功能和工具。您仍然需要编写代码并管理应用和数据,但不必操心软件开发平台的管理或维护。

PaaS 示例:Cloud RunApp Engine

软件即服务 (SaaS)

使用 SaaS 服务模式时,服务提供商提供整个应用栈,即完整应用和交付应用所需的全部基础架构。作为客户,您只需通过互联网连接到应用即可,提供商会负责所有其他事宜。

SaaS 示例:Google Workspace

IaaS 安全性

与传统的本地环境不同,云安全是服务提供商与其客户共担的责任。

使用 IaaS 模式时,CSP 负责保护资源和支持底层基础架构的其他硬件,包括计算、存储、补丁和物理网络。作为客户,您将负责保护您的数据、应用、虚拟网络控制措施、操作系统和用户访问权限。

虽然安全性通常被认为是 IaaS 和云计算的缺点之一,但事实是,云环境的安全性与本地环境不相上下。实际上,它可以提供更全面的威胁防护。

声誉良好的云服务提供商还在其平台上提供从设计上保证安全的基础架构和强大的云安全服务,通常高于您自己能够实现的安全性水平。他们持续投资于先进技术和高级专家,从而能够提供最新的安全功能和解决方案来帮助保护每一层计算。

换句话说,IaaS 的安全性只取决于云服务提供商。因此,在做出决定之前,请务必仔细评估提供商并充分了解其安全功能和责任。

IaaS 有哪些优势?

经济实惠

IaaS 资源为按需使用,企业只需为实际使用的计算、存储和网络资源付费,这让 IaaS 费用高度可预测,也可以轻松控制和相应地制定预算。

效率出众

在企业需要资源时,可以定期获得 IaaS 资源。这样,企业就可以在扩展基础架构时减少延迟,不必因超量构建容量而浪费资源。

提高工作效率

由于云提供商负责设置和维护底层物理基础架构,因此企业 IT 部门可节省时间和资金,并将资源重新投入到更具战略性的活动。

高度可靠

IaaS 不存在单点故障。即便硬件资源的任何组件出现故障,服务通常仍然可用。

可扩缩

云计算中的 IaaS 的一大优势就是能根据企业的需求快速扩缩资源。

加快产品上市速度

由于 IaaS 可提供几乎无限的灵活性和可伸缩性,因此企业可以更高效地完成工作,从而确保更快的开发生命周期。

IaaS 的优点

节约费用

IaaS 有助于减少您的预付费支出。资源按需使用,这意味着您只需为实际使用的计算、存储和网络资源付费。这让 IaaS 费用高度可预测,也可以轻松控制和相应地制定预算。

提高效率

在企业需要资源时,可以定期获得 IaaS 资源。因此,组织可以在扩展基础架构时减少预配延迟,或者避免因过度构建容量而浪费资源。

促进创新

IaaS 不仅使 IT 团队有更多的时间来开展战略性工作,而且能够以快速、经济实惠的方式测试新产品和新想法。您可以轻松启动必要的计算基础架构,而无需等待数天或数周才能使其准备就绪,从而加快开发生命周期并缩短上市期。

高可靠性

IaaS 平台没有单点故障。云基础架构提供内置冗余和容错功能,工作负载分布在多个服务器和设施中。即使硬件资源的某个组件发生故障,服务通常仍然可用。

高可伸缩性

在云计算中,IaaS 的最大优势之一是能够快速自动扩缩资源。您可以几乎立即应对需求激增,并在不再需要资源时缩减。

低延迟

大多数云服务提供商可在覆盖多个地理位置的全球网络的帮助下实现高可用性和弹性。您可以将应用和服务放置在离最终用户最近的区域和可用区,从而最大程度地缩短延迟时间并提高性能。

利用 Google Cloud 解决业务难题

新客户可获得 $300 赠金,用于抵扣在 Google Cloud 上的支出。
开始使用
与 Google Cloud 销售专员联系,详细讨论您的独特挑战。
与我们联系

您需要 IaaS 吗?

企业选择 IaaS 的主要原因之一是减少资本支出,并将其转化为运营费用。IaaS 提供存储、计算和网络方案,不需要客户购买和维护使用大量能源和空间的庞大专用服务器机房。

如果您的工作负载量不可预测,或者需要快速响应业务波动,您也可以改用 IaaS,以经济实惠的方式支持运营。

如果您的组织存在以下任何情况,则可能非常适合选择 IaaS:

  • 业务高速增长,超出基础架构承载能力
  • 对于基础架构服务的需求出现不可预测的高峰期
  • 现有基础架构资源的利用率低下
  • 大量的数据使内部数据存储不堪重负
  • 本地应用响应时间较长
  • 由于容量限制,应用性能受限
  • 硬件刷新周期较长

这些情景需要更高的基础架构可伸缩性和敏捷性,超出了传统数据中心的能力。

IaaS 使用场景和示例

IaaS 提供了大量可让组织受益的应用。以下是一些示例和常见的使用场景:

运行测试和开发

IaaS 的强大计算和网络能力使其成为运行和管理开发和测试周期的绝佳环境。

改进灾难恢复准备情况

由于 IaaS 具有可伸缩性和可靠性,因此企业可以将多种不同的灾难恢复系统合并到一个虚拟化环境中。

执行大数据分析

存储和分析大数据需要强大的处理能力。IaaS 是一个非常适合大数据的环境,因为它有能力处理大型工作负载。

处理流量高峰

IaaS 会按需扩缩,以应对意外的流量高峰。

快速预配资源

IaaS 让您能够在紧急业务优先任务出现时,快速启动并运行新项目。

Google Cloud 是 Google 提供的一项云计算服务,这项服务运行在 Google 内部用于其自身消费类产品(如 Google 搜索、Gmail 和 YouTube)的相同基础架构上。

Google Cloud 产品包括 IaaS、PaaS 和 SaaS。其 IaaS 产品可让企业在混合使用这些服务的同时,提供他们所需要的确切环境。

Stay organized with collections Save and categorize content based on your preferences.
Jump to

What is IaaS?

IaaS (infrastructure as a service) is a cloud service model that offers on-demand infrastructure resources, such as compute, storage, networking, and virtualization, to businesses and individuals via the cloud.

IaaS is attractive because acquiring computing resources to run applications or store data the traditional way requires time and capital. Organizations must purchase equipment through procurement processes that can take months. They must invest in physical spaces, typically specialized rooms with power and cooling. And after deploying the systems, they need IT professionals to manage and maintain them.  

All this is challenging to scale when demand spikes or business grows. You run the risk of running out of capacity or overbuilding and paying for infrastructure that you never use.

These challenges are why IaaS use is steadily growing. Learn more about Google Cloud IaaS products and solutions.

Ready to get started? New customers get $300 in free credits to spend on Google Cloud.

IaaS defined

Infrastructure as a service—also known as IaaS—is the on-demand availability of highly scalable computing resources as services over the internet. It eliminates the need for enterprises to procure, configure, or manage infrastructure themselves, and they only pay for what they use.

IaaS explained: How does it work?

IaaS in cloud computing is when you rent access to cloud infrastructure resources as individual services from a cloud service provider (CSP), including servers, virtual machines, networking resources, and storage. IaaS helps eliminate much of the complexity and costs associated with building and maintaining physical infrastructure in an on-premises data center.  

The CSP is responsible for managing and maintaining the infrastructure, so you can concentrate on installing, configuring, and managing software and keeping your data secure. IaaS providers also offer additional services, such as detailed billing management, logging, monitoring, storage resiliency, and security. 

You can access IaaS resources using a pay-as-you-go basis, allowing you to only pay to consume the resources that you need. In other words, you can easily increase or decrease resources, allowing you to pay less when needed or instantly provision and scale out resources to meet new demand.

IaaS vs. PaaS vs. SaaS

Like other “as a service” models, such as Platform as a service (PaaS) and Software as a service (SaaS), infrastructure as a service models offer a degree of management. But what exactly is the difference between IaaS, PaaS, and SaaS? The answer is that they each provide a different cloud service: an infrastructure environment versus platform tools versus complete applications.

Depending on the service type you choose, the CSP manages different elements of the computing stack:

Infrastructure as a service (IaaS)

For IaaS models, the service provider hosts, maintains, and updates the backend infrastructure, such as compute, storage, networking, and virtualization. You manage everything else including the operating system, middleware, data, and applications. 

IaaS examples: Compute Engine, Cloud Storage.

Platform as a service (PaaS)

Like IaaS models, for PaaS models, the service provider delivers and manages the backend infrastructure. However, PaaS models provide all the software features and tools needed for application development. You still have to write the code and manage your apps and data but do not have to worry about managing or maintaining the software development platform.

PaaS examples: Cloud Run, App Engine.

Software as a service (SaaS)

With SaaS service models, the service provider delivers the entire application stack—the complete application and all the infrastructure needed to deliver it. As a customer, all you have to do is connect to the app through the internet—the provider is responsible for everything else. 

SaaS examples: Google Workspace.

IaaS security

Unlike traditional on-premises environments, cloud security is a shared responsibility between service providers and their customers. 

With IaaS models, the CSP secures the resources and other hardware that support the underlying infrastructure, including compute, storage, patching, and the physical network. As a customer, you will be responsible for securing your data, applications, virtual network controls, operating system, and user access. 

While security is often cited as one of the disadvantages of IaaS and cloud computing in general, the truth is that cloud is no more or less secure than on-premises environments. In fact, it can offer more comprehensive protection against threats. 

Reputable cloud service providers also offer secure-by-design infrastructure and robust cloud security services on their platforms that often exceed what you can accomplish on your own. They are constantly investing in advanced technologies and highly skilled experts, enabling them to provide the latest security capabilities and solutions to help protect every layer of computing. 

In other words, IaaS security is only as secure as your cloud service provider makes it. Therefore, it’s extremely critical that you carefully evaluate providers and thoroughly understand their security capabilities and responsibilities before making a decision.

What are the benefits of IaaS?

It’s economical

Because IaaS resources are used on demand and enterprises only have to pay for the compute, storage, and networking resources that are actually used, IaaS costs are fairly predictable and can be easily contained and budgeted for.  

It’s efficient

IaaS resources are regularly available to businesses when they need them. As a result, enterprises reduce delays when expanding infrastructure and, alternatively, don’t waste resources by overbuilding capacity.

It boosts productivity

Because the cloud provider is responsible for setting up and maintaining the underlying physical infrastructure, enterprise IT departments save time and money and can redirect resources to more strategic activities.

It’s reliable

IaaS has no single point of failure. Even if any one component of the hardware resources fails, the service will usually still remain available.

It’s scalable

One of the biggest advantages of IaaS in cloud computing is the capability to scale the resources up and down rapidly according to the needs of the enterprise.

It drives faster time to market

Because IaaS offers virtually infinite flexibility and scalability, enterprises can get their work done more efficiently, ensuring faster development life cycles.

Advantages of IaaS

Cost savings

IaaS helps reduce your upfront capital expenditures. Resources are used on demand, meaning you only have to pay for the compute, storage, and networking resources that you consume. IaaS costs are fairly predictable and can be easily contained and budgeted for. 

Increased efficiency

IaaS resources are regularly available to businesses when they need them. As a result, organizations can reduce provisioning delays when expanding infrastructure and, alternatively, avoid wasting resources by overbuilding capacity. 

More innovation

IT teams not only have more time to spend on strategic work, IaaS makes it fast and affordable to test new products and ideas. You can easily spin up the necessary computing infrastructure without having to wait days or weeks for it to be ready, speeding up development lifecycles and time to market. 

Reliability

IaaS platforms have no single point of failure. Cloud infrastructure offers built-in redundancy and fault tolerance, with workloads spread across multiple servers and facilities. Even if one component of the hardware resources fails, the service will usually remain available. 

High scalability

One of the biggest advantages of IaaS in cloud computing is the capability to automatically  scale resources up and down rapidly. You can accommodate sudden spikes in demand almost instantly and scale back when the resources are no longer required. 

Lower latency

Most cloud service providers achieve greater availability and resiliency with the help of a global network that covers multiple geographies. You can minimize latency and increase performance by placing apps and services in the regions and zones closest to your end users. 

Solve your business challenges with Google Cloud

New customers get $300 in free credits to spend on Google Cloud.
Get started
Talk to a Google Cloud sales specialist to discuss your unique challenge in more detail.
Contact us

Do you need IaaS?

One of the primary reasons businesses choose IaaS is to reduce their capital expenditures and transform them into operational expenses. IaaS provides storage, compute, and networking options that don’t require them to purchase and maintain vast private server rooms that take up a lot of energy and space. 

If you have unpredictable workload volumes or the need to move swiftly in response to business fluctuations, you might also turn to IaaS as a cost-effective way to support your operations. 

If your organization experiences any of the following, you’re probably a good candidate for IaaS:

  • High business growth that outpaces infrastructure capabilities
  • Unpredictable spikes in demand for infrastructure services
  • Low utilization of existing infrastructure resources
  • Large volumes of data that overwhelm on-premises data stores
  • Slow response times with on-premises applications 
  • Application performance limitations due to capacity constraints
  • Slow hardware refresh cycles

These scenarios require more infrastructure scalability and agility than traditional data centers can provide.

IaaS use cases and examples

IaaS offers a broad range of possible applications that can benefit organizations. Here are some examples and common use cases:

Run testing and development

The computing and networking power of IaaS makes it a perfect environment to run and manage testing and development cycles.

Improve disaster recovery preparation

Because IaaS is scalable and reliable, businesses can consolidate disparate disaster recovery systems into one virtualized environment.

Perform big data analysis

Storing and analyzing big data requires a lot of processing power. IaaS is an appropriate environment for big data because it can handle large workloads.

Handle spikes in traffic

IaaS can handle unexpected traffic spikes by scaling as necessary.

Provision resources quickly

IaaS makes it possible to get new projects up and running quickly when urgent business priorities arise.

Google Cloud, offered by Google, is a suite of cloud computing services that runs on the same infrastructure that Google uses internally for its own consumer products, such as Google Search, Gmail, and YouTube.

 Google Cloud offerings include IaaS, PaaS, and SaaS. Its IaaS products allow enterprises to mix and match these services into combinations that provide the precise environment they need.