云服务价格领导者

Google Cloud Platform 具备最佳性价比。您的云服务不应让您耗尽钱财,也绝不应将牺牲性能作为唯一的折衷方案。

多年以来的价格领导者
多家 第三 方机构 的研究和 客户的认可共同证明了 Google Cloud Platform 在价格上的领导地位。Google 在 2015 年投入了 88 亿美元的资本支出,用于开发创新的基础架构和技术堆栈。得益于 Google 的庞大规模,我们能够以更低的价格为您提供更多优惠。

我们的工程师工作效率提高了 10 倍,而成本仅是原来的十分之一,因为 GCP 处理了我们的基础架构,所以我们无需再自己费心。

Mickey Hsieh,Viant 工程、数据和应用副总裁
专门打造的服务器、芯片和交换机
Google 有幸能够以如此大的规模运营,因此我们可以构建自己的专有系统,包括专门打造的芯片、协议、服务器、存储设备和交换机。其他提供商通过效仿 Google 来学习如何改进他们的数据中心。了解我们如何使数据中心变得高效。我们会将数据中心节省下的资金回馈给我们的客户。
每一毫秒都很重要
Google Compute Engine 实例的平均启动时间为 35 秒。对于归档数据恢复,Coldline 可在毫秒级的时间内让数据恢复可用状态,而其他公共云可能需要长达 5 小时1。我们的本地 SSD 提供 680000 IOPS 持续读取性能,而其他一些系统尚达不到此数字的一半。BigQuery 可以在数秒内扫描多达 350 亿行、20 TB 的数据。价格和性能:我们两者兼顾。
通过 DeepMind 机器学习实现高效的数据中心
Google 应用了人工智能以优化 Google 数据中心的用电量。每月制冷所需电量降低高达 40%,这在业界内被认为是一个非凡的进步。Google 数据中心使用的能源比典型数据中心平均少 50%
1 Amazon Glacier,截至 2017 年 1 月 12 日

Cloud Price Leader

Google Cloud Platform gives you the best price to performance. Your cloud shouldn’t break the bank and compromised performance should never be the only tradeoff.

Perennial price leader
Google Cloud Platform’s price leadership is attested by multiple third party studies and our customers. Google invested $8.8 billion in capex in 2015 to develop our innovative infrastructure and technology stack. Google’s vast scale allows us to offer more for less.

Our engineers are 10 times more productive than they were before, and our costs are 10 times less than they would have been because GCP handles our infrastructure so we don’t have to.

Mickey Hsieh, Vice President of Engineering, Data and Applications, Viant
Purpose-built servers, chips and switches
Google is fortunate enough that we operate at such a scale that we can build our own proprietary systems, including purpose-built chips, protocols, servers, storage, and switches. Other providers look to Google to learn how to improve their data centers. Learn about how we make our data center efficient. We are serious about passing these data center savings onto our customers.
Milliseconds matter
Google Compute Engine instances boot up in 35 seconds on average. Coldline delivers millisecond data availability for archive restore – other public clouds can take up to 5 hours1. Our Local SSDs offer 680,000 IOPS of sustained read performance – some other systems don’t reach half of that IOPS. BigQuery can scan up to 35 billion rows, 20 TB of data, in seconds. Price and performance: we have both.
Data center efficiency through DeepMind machine learning
Google has applied artificial intelligence to optimize power usage in Google data centers. The up to 40% reduction in electricity per month needed for cooling is considered a phenomenal step forward in the industry. On average, a Google data center uses 50% less energy than a typical data center.
1 Amazon Glacier, as of January 12, 2017