• 主題
  • 什麼是串流數據分析?

什麼是串流數據分析?

串流數據分析是指連續處理及分析資料記錄,這與分批形式不同。一般而言,如果來源產生的資料是以小單位持續傳輸 (通常是 KB),串流數據分析就能派上用場。

若想進一步瞭解 Google Cloud 的串流和批次資料處理整合服務 Dataflow,請參閱這篇文章

串流數據分析總覽

串流數據分析可包括各種資料來源,例如:來自連線裝置的遙測、客戶使用網頁應用程式產生的記錄檔案、電子商務交易或來自社群網路或地理空間服務的資訊。串流數據分析常用於即時匯總和關聯、篩選或採樣。

移動資料的傳統方式是採用批次,批次處理通常會同時處理大量資料,所以延遲時間長。例如,某個流程可能每 24 小時執行一次。雖然這也可以有效處理大量資料,但不適用於具時效性而應以串流處理的資料,因為這些資料在處理時可能已經過時。

如何最佳化串流數據分析

當公司每秒收集多達數十萬甚至數百萬個事件的資料時,資料集必然十分龐大。傳統系統可能需要幾天的時間,才能從如此大規模的資料中獲得深入分析結果。

如要即時採取行動,您將需要即時資料處理和分析。這時採用適合的資料串流平台和基礎架構,即可實現目的。例如,在 Google Cloud 產品和服務上建構的串流數據分析,就能讓公司即時擷取、處理和分析資料串流。

串流數據分析用途

公司可以使用串流數據分析,即時分析資料並提供對各種活動的深入分析結果,例如計量、伺服器活動、裝置的地理位置或網站點擊次數。可能的用途包括:

電子商務

分析使用者點擊流,提供即時定價、促銷和庫存管理,藉此最佳化購物體驗。

金融服務

分析帳戶活動,偵測資料串流中的異常行為,並針對異常行為產生安全快訊。

投資服務

追蹤市場變化,並根據已設定的限制 (例如到達某個股價時賣出),調整客戶投資組合的設定。

新聞媒體

串流來自各種新聞來源平台的使用者點擊次數記錄,並透過受眾特徵資訊充實資料,藉此提供與目標受眾更為相關的報導。

公用事業

監控整個電網的總處理量,並在到達設定的門檻值時產生快訊或啟動相關工作流程。

Google Cloud 的串流數據分析功能可在資料產生時立即加以處理,使資料變得更井然有序、更實用,且更方便存取。Google Cloud 採用 Pub/Sub DataflowBigQuery 的自動調度資源基礎架構,可為您佈建所需的資源,以便擷取、處理及分析資料量隨時在波動的即時資料,進而產生即時業務深入分析結果和處理行動。這種簡化的佈建作業流程可降低複雜度,並讓資料分析師和資料工程師可取得串流分析結果。

• Topics
  • What is streaming analytics?

What is streaming analytics?

Streaming analytics is the processing and analyzing of data records continuously rather than in batches. Generally, streaming analytics is useful for the types of data sources that send data in small sizes (often in kilobytes) in a continuous flow as the data is generated.

Learn about Dataflow, Google Cloud’s unified stream and batch data processing service.

Streaming analytics overview

Streaming analytics may include a wide variety of data sources, such as telemetry from connected devices, log files generated by customers using web applications, ecommerce transactions, or information from social networks or geospatial services. It’s often used for real-time aggregation and correlation, filtering, or sampling.

Data traditionally is moved in batches. Batch processing often processes large volumes of data at the same time, with long periods of latency. For example, a process may be run every 24 hours. While this can be an efficient way to handle large volumes of data, it doesn’t work with time-sensitive data that’s meant to be streamed, because that data can be stale by the time it’s processed.

How to optimize streaming analytics

When companies are collecting data to the tune of hundreds of thousands or even millions of events per second, absolutely massive datasets are the result. Traditional systems can take days to deliver insights from data at this scale. 

To generate real-time actions, you need real-time data processing and analysis. This can be accomplished with the right data-streaming platform and infrastructure. Stream analytics built on Google Cloud products and services, for example, enable companies to ingest, process, and analyze data streams in real time.

Streaming analytics use cases

Companies use streaming analytics to analyze data in real time and provide insights into a wide range of activities, such as metering, server activity, geolocation of devices, or website clicks. Likely use cases include:

Ecommerce

Analyze user clickstreams to optimize the shopping experience with real-time pricing, promotions, and inventory management.

Financial services

Analyze account activity to detect anomalous behavior in the data stream and generate a security alert for abnormal behavior.

Investment services

Track market changes and adjust settings to customer portfolios based on configured constraints, such as selling when a certain stock value is reached.

News media

Stream user click records from various news source platforms and enrich the data with demographic information to better serve articles that are relevant to the targeted audience.

Utilities

Monitor throughput across a power grid and generate alerts or initiate workflows when established thresholds are reached.

Stream analytics from Google Cloud makes data more organized, useful, and accessible from the instant it’s generated. Built on the autoscaling infrastructure of Pub/Sub, Dataflow, and BigQuery, stream analytics from Google Cloud provisions the resources you need to ingest, process, and analyze fluctuating volumes of real-time data for real-time business insights and actions. This abstracted provisioning reduces complexity and makes stream analytics accessible to both data analysts and data engineers.