• 主题
  • 什么是 Apache Spark?

什么是 Apache Spark?

Apache Spark 是一个用于进行大规模数据处理的统一分析引擎,内置了 SQL、流式传输、机器学习和图处理模块。Spark 可以在云中针对不同的数据源在 Apache Hadoop、Apache Mesos、Kubernetes 上运行,也可以独立运行。

一个常见问题是,何时使用 Apache Spark,何时使用 Apache Hadoop?两者都是目前市场上最杰出的分布式系统,也是功能类似的 Apache 顶级项目,经常一起使用。Hadoop 采用 MapReduce 范式,主要用于大量磁盘操作。Spark 是一种更灵活、通常费用更高的内存中处理架构。了解每一种产品的特性有助于您决定何时使用何种产品。

了解如何使用 Dataproc 在 Google Cloud 上以更简单、更经济实惠的集成方式运行 Apache Spark 集群。

Apache Spark 概览

Spark 生态系统包含五个关键组件:

1. Spark Core 是一个通用的分布式数据处理引擎。在其上有 SQL、流式处理、机器学习和图计算的库,所有这些库都可以在应用中一起使用。Spark Core 是整个项目的基础,提供分布式任务调度、安排和基本的 I/O 功能。

2. Spark SQL 是用于处理结构化数据的 Spark 模块,它支持访问各种数据源的通用方法。它支持您使用 SQL 或熟悉的 DataFrame API 在 Spark 程序中查询结构化数据。Spark SQL 支持 HiveQL 语法,并允许访问现有的 Apache Hive 仓库。服务器模式通过 Java 数据库连接或开放数据库连接提供标准连接。

3. Spark Streaming 支持轻松构建可扩缩、具有容错性的流式解决方案。它将集成了 Spark 语言的 API 引入流处理中,因此您可以像编写批量作业一样编写流式作业。Spark Streaming 支持 Java、Scala 和 Python,并且具有开箱即用、有状态的“正好一次”语义。

4. MLlib 是 Spark 可扩容的机器学习库,它所提供的工具可以简化实际的机器学习并为其扩容。MLlib 包含许多常见的学习算法,例如分类、回归、推荐和聚类。它还包含工作流和其他实用程序,包括特征转换、机器学习流水线构造、模型评估、分布式线性代数和统计信息。

5. GraphX 是用于图和图并行计算的 Spark API。它非常灵活,可以无缝处理图和集合 - 统一提取、转换、加载;进行探索性分析;在一个系统中迭代图计算。除了灵活性较高的 API 外,GraphX 还提供了多种图算法。它在性能上比肩最快的图系统,同时保留了 Spark 的灵活性、容错性和易用性。

Apache Spark 有哪些优势?

速度

您可以使用比 Hadoop MapReduce 快 100 倍的速度运行工作负载。Spark 采用最先进的有向无环图调度器、查询优化器和物理执行引擎,实现了批处理和流处理数据的高性能。

易用性

Spark 提供了 80 多个高级运算符,可轻松构建并行应用。您可以通过 Scala、Python、R 和 SQL Shell 以交互方式使用 Spark 来快速编写应用。

通用性

Spark 支持很多库,包括 SQL 和 DataFrame、用于机器学习的 MLlib、GraphX 和 Spark Streaming。您可以在同一应用中顺畅地组合使用这些库。

开源框架创新性

与致力于开发专有解决方案的内部团队相比,Spark得到了全球性社区的支持,各地的专业人员团结在一起,以更快、更高效的方式引入新概念和功能。开源社区的集体力量能够提供更多想法、以更快的速度进行开发,以及在出现问题时及时进行问题排查,进而缩短产品上市时间。

为何要选择 Spark 而非仅支持 SQL 的引擎?

Apache Spark 是一个快速通用集群计算引擎,可以部署在 Hadoop 集群中或以独立模式部署。借助 Spark,程序员可以使用 Java、Scala、Python、R 和 SQL 快速编写应用,这使得具有统计学经验的开发者、数据科学家和高级商业人士都可以使用它。使用 Spark SQL,用户可以连接到任何数据源,并将其呈现为可供 SQL 客户端使用的表。此外,交互式机器学习算法可以在 Spark 中轻松实现。

使用像 Apache ImpalaApache HiveApache Drill 这样仅支持 SQL 的引擎,用户只能使用 SQL 或类似 SQL 的语言来查询存储在多个数据库中的数据。这意味着与 Spark 相比,这些框架要小一些。

公司如何使用 Spark?

许多公司都在使用 Spark 帮助其简化具有挑战性的计算密集型任务,即处理和分析大量实时或归档数据,包括结构化和非结构化数据。Spark 还能让用户无缝整合相关的复杂功能,如机器学习和图算法。

数据工程师

数据工程师使用 Spark 进行编码及构建数据处理作业 - 可以选择使用扩展的语言集进行编程。

数据科学家

数据科学家可以将 Spark 与 GPU 结合使用,获取更丰富的分析和机器学习经验。使用熟悉的语言更快速地处理大量数据的能力有助于加速创新。

Dataproc 是一项快速、易用、全代管式云服务,能够以更简单、更经济实惠的集成方式运行 Apache Spark 和 Apache Hadoop 集群。它与其他 Google Cloud 服务完全集成,满足关键的安全、治理和支持需求,能够为您提供一个完整而强大的数据处理、分析和机器学习平台。

Google Cloud 的大数据分析工具(例如 BigQueryAI Platform NotebooksDataflow)可让您构建环境启发式应用和新的分析解决方案,并将数据转化为富有实用价值的分析洞见。

• Topics
  • What is Apache Spark?

What is Apache Spark?

Apache Spark is a unified analytics engine for large-scale data processing with built-in modules for SQL, streaming, machine learning, and graph processing. Spark can run on Apache Hadoop, Apache Mesos, Kubernetes, on its own, in the cloud—and against diverse data sources.

One common question is when do you use Apache Spark vs. Apache Hadoop? They are both among the most prominent distributed systems on the market today. Both are similar Apache top-level projects that are often used together. Hadoop is used primarily for disk-heavy operations with the MapReduce paradigm. Spark is a more flexible and often more costly in-memory processing architecture. Understanding the features of each will guide your decisions on which to implement when. 

Learn about how to use Dataproc to run  Apache Spark clusters, on Google Cloud, in a simpler, integrated, more cost-effective way. 

Apache Spark overview

The Spark ecosystem includes five key components:

1. Spark Core is a general-purpose, distributed data processing engine. On top of it sit libraries for SQL, stream processing, machine learning, and graph computation—all of which can be used together in an application. Spark Core is the base of a whole project, providing distributed task dispatching, scheduling, and basic I/O functionalities.

2. Spark SQL is the Spark module for working with structured data that supports a common way to access a variety of data sources. It lets you query structured data inside Spark programs, using either SQL or a familiar DataFrame API. Spark SQL supports the HiveQL syntax and allows access to existing Apache Hive warehouses. A server mode provides standard connectivity through Java database connectivity or open database connectivity.

3. Spark Streaming makes it easy to build scalable, fault-tolerant streaming solutions. It brings the Spark language-integrated API to stream processing, so you can write streaming jobs in the same way as batch jobs. Spark Streaming supports Java, Scala, and Python, and features stateful, exactly-once semantics out of the box. 

4. MLlib is the Spark scalable machine learning library with tools that make practical ML scalable and easy. MLlib contains many common learning algorithms, such as classification, regression, recommendation, and clustering. It also contains workflow and other utilities, including feature transformations, ML pipeline construction, model evaluation, distributed linear algebra, and statistics. 

5. GraphX is the Spark API for graphs and graph-parallel computation. It’s flexible and works seamlessly with both graphs and collections—unifying extract, transform, load; exploratory analysis; and iterative graph computation within one system. In addition to a highly flexible API, GraphX comes with a variety of graph algorithms. It competes on performance with the fastest graph systems, while retaining the flexibility, fault tolerance, and ease of use of Spark.

What are the benefits of Apache Spark?

Speed

You can run workloads 100 times faster than Hadoop MapReduce. Spark achieves high performance for both batch and streaming data using a state-of-the-art directed acyclic graph scheduler, a query optimizer, and a physical execution engine.

Ease of use

Spark offers more than 80 high-level operators that make it easy to build parallel apps. You can use it interactively from Scala, Python, R, and SQL shells to write applications quickly.

Generality

Spark powers a stack of libraries, including SQL and DataFrames, MLlib for machine learning, GraphX, and Spark Streaming. You can combine these libraries seamlessly in the same application.

Open source framework innovation

Spark is backed by global communities united around introducing new concepts and capabilities faster and more effectively than internal teams working on proprietary solutions. The collective power of an open source community delivers more ideas, quicker development, and troubleshooting when issues arise, which translates into a faster time to market. 

Why choose Spark over a SQL-only engine?

Apache Spark is a fast general-purpose cluster computation engine that can be deployed in a Hadoop cluster or stand-alone mode. With Spark, programmers can write applications quickly in Java, Scala, Python, R, and SQL which makes it accessible to developers, data scientists, and advanced business people with statistics experience. Using Spark SQL, users can connect to any data source and present it as tables to be consumed by SQL clients. In addition, interactive machine learning algorithms are easily implemented in Spark.

With a SQL-only engine like Apache Impala, Apache Hive, or Apache Drill, users can only use SQL or SQL-like languages to query data stored across multiple databases. That means that the frameworks are smaller compared to Spark.

How are companies using Spark?

Many companies are using Spark to help simplify the challenging and computationally intensive task of processing and analyzing high volumes of real-time or archived data, both structured and unstructured. Spark also enables users to seamlessly integrate relevant complex capabilities like machine learning and graph algorithms.

Data engineers

Data engineers use Spark for coding and building data processing jobs—with the option to program in an expanded language set.

Data scientists

Data scientists can have a richer experience with analytics and ML using Spark with GPUs. The ability to process larger volumes of data faster with a familiar language can help accelerate innovation.

Dataproc is a fast, easy-to-use, and fully managed cloud service for running Apache Spark and Apache Hadoop clusters in a simpler, integrated, more cost-effective way. It fully integrates with other Google Cloud services that meet critical security, governance, and support needs, allowing you to gain a complete and powerful platform for data processing, analytics, and machine learning.

Big data analytics tools from Google Cloud—like BigQuery, AI Platform Notebooks, and Dataflow—can enable you to build context-rich applications and new analytics solutions and turn data into actionable insights.