非对称加密

非对称加密是使用公钥/私钥对中的公钥来加密明文,然后使用对应的私钥来解密密文的过程。非对称加密依赖于非对称加密,也称为公钥加密。

另一方面,对称加密使用相同的密钥来加密和解密数据。

非对称加密工作流

下文介绍了使用非对称密钥来加密和解密数据的流程。此工作流中的两个参与者包括发送者和接收者。发送者使用接收者的公钥创建密文,然后接收者使用接收者的私钥解密密文。只有知道私钥的人员才能解密密文。

  1. 发送者检索接收者的公钥。

  2. 发送者使用公钥加密明文。

  3. 发送者将密文发送给接收者。

  4. 接收者使用接收者的私钥来解密密文。接收者现在可以查看明文。

非对称加密的实际使用示例

非对称加密仅支持非常小的明文大小,因此非对称加密通常用于加密密钥,而不是大块数据。例如,您可以将非对称加密用作信封加密的变体。在这种情况下,有权访问公钥的任何人都可以对数据加密密钥 (DEK) 进行加密。然后,只有 Cloud KMS 可以代表非对称密钥的所有者对加密的 DEK 进行解密。

非对称加密算法

Cloud KMS 支持将 RSA 算法用于非对称加密。RSA 是一种行业标准算法,让您可以选择密钥大小和摘要算法。RSA 加密依赖于将较大整数分解为两个或更多因子的难度。密钥大小越大,分解整数就越难。

Cloud KMS 非对称加密功能

Cloud KMS 具有以下与非对称加密相关的功能。

此页内容是否有用?请给出您的反馈和评价:

发送以下问题的反馈:

此网页
Cloud KMS

Asymmetric encryption

Asymmetric encryption is the process of using a public key from a public/private key pair to encrypt plaintext, and then using the corresponding private key to decrypt the ciphertext. Asymmetric encryption relies on asymmetric cryptography, also known as public key cryptography.

Symmetric encryption, on the other hand, uses the same key to encrypt and decrypt data.

Asymmetric encryption workflow

The following describes the flow for using an asymmetric key to encrypt and decrypt data. The two participants in this workflow consists of a sender and a recipient. The sender creates ciphertext using the recipient's public key, and then the recipient decrypts the ciphertext using the recipient's private key. Only someone with knowledge of the private key can decrypt the ciphertext.

  1. The sender retrieves the recipient's public key.

  2. The sender uses the public key to encrypt plaintext.

  3. The sender sends the ciphertext to the recipient.

  4. The recipient uses the recipient's private key to decrypt the ciphertext. The recipient can now view the plaintext.

Example use case for asymmetric encryption

Asymmetric encryption only supports a very small plaintext size, so asymmetric encryption is generally used for encryption keys, not large pieces data. As an example, you can use asymmetric encryption as a variation of envelope encryption. In this scenario, anyone with access to the public key can encrypt the data encryption key (DEK). Only Cloud KMS can then decrypt the encrypted DEK, on behalf of the owner of the asymmetric key.

Asymmetric encryption algorithms

Cloud KMS supports RSA algorithms for asymmetric encryption. RSA is an industry standard algorithm and offers choices of key size and digest algorithm. RSA cryptography relies on the difficulty in factoring a large integer into two or more factors. The larger the key size, the more difficult it is to factor the integers.

Cloud KMS asymmetric encryption functionality

Cloud KMS provides the following functionality related to asymmetric encryption.

Was this page helpful? Let us know how we did:

Send feedback about...

Cloud KMS Documentation