流水线性能

流水线性能取决于数据的大小和特性、流水线结构、集群大小调整以及 Cloud Data Fusion 流水线使用的插件。本页面介绍了您可以调整的流水线设置,以及这些设置对性能的影响。

集群大小调整

主节点使用与集群上运行的流水线或其他应用的数量成比例的资源。如果您是在临时集群上运行流水线,请为主节点使用 2 个 CPU 和 8 GB 内存。如果您使用的是永久性集群,则可能需要更大的主节点才能跟上工作流。您可以监控节点上的内存和 CPU 使用情况,以了解是否需要更大的主节点。我们建议调整工作器节点的大小,使其至少配备 2 个 CPU 和 8 GB 内存。如果您已将流水线配置为使用更大的内存,则需要使用更大的工作器。

为了最大限度地减少执行时间,请确保您的集群具有足够的节点,以尽可能减少并行处理。

详细了解集群大小调整

资源

借助流水线,您可以指定分配给 Spark 驱动程序和每个 Spark 执行程序的 CPU 数和内存量。由于驱动程序无法执行很多工作,因此通常配备 1 个 CPU 和 2 GB 内存,这足以运行大多数流水线。对于包含多个阶段或大型架构的流水线,您可能需要增加内存。分配给执行程序的 CPU 数量决定了执行程序可以并行运行的任务数量。

详细了解资源

执行引擎调整

在 Cloud Data Fusion 6.4 及更高版本中,Cloud Data Fusion 会自动配置执行引擎,以便为临时 Dataproc 集群获得最佳性能。对于静态 Dataproc 集群,请配置执行引擎

了解详情

如需详细了解此处介绍的概念,请参阅 CDAP 数据流水线性能调整指南

Pipeline performance

Pipeline performance depends on the size and characteristics of your data, the structure of your pipeline, cluster sizing, and the plugins your Cloud Data Fusion pipeline is using. This page describes the pipeline settings that you can adjust and the impact they have on performance.

Cluster sizing

Master nodes use resources proportional to the number of pipelines or additional applications that are running on the cluster. If you're running pipelines on ephemeral clusters, use 2 CPUs and 8 GB of memory for the master nodes. If you're using persistent clusters, you may need larger master nodes to keep up with the workflow. You can monitor memory and CPU usage on the node to understand if you need larger master nodes. We recommend sizing your worker nodes with at least 2 CPUs and 8 GB of memory. You will need to use larger workers if you have configured your pipelines to use larger amounts of memory.

To minimize execution time, ensure that your cluster has enough nodes to allow for as much parallel processing as possible.

Learn more about cluster sizing.

Resources

Pipelines allow you to specify the number of CPUs and amount of memory to be given to the Spark driver and to each Spark executor. Because the driver doesn't do much work, its' default of 1 CPU and 2 GB of memory is generally enough to run most pipelines. You may need to increase the memory for pipelines that contain many stages or large schemas. The number of CPUs assigned to an executor determines the number of tasks the executor can run in parallel.

Learn more about resources.

Execution engine tuning

In Cloud Data Fusion versions 6.4 and above, Cloud Data Fusion automatically configures the execution engine for the best performance for ephemeral Dataproc clusters. For static Dataproc clusters, configure your execution engine.

Learn more

To learn about the concepts introduced here more in detail, see the CDAP data pipeline performance tuning guide.