我的資料在雲端中是否安全無虞?

雲端運算技術發展迄今,使用者最關心的一直都是確保自身資料安全無虞,而雲端服務供應商對此也有回應。

Google 這邊的情況是,我們在 Gmail 和 Google 搜尋等外部服務方面已經具備多年安全防護經驗,再加上內部和外部產品也已同步採用相同的安全性基礎架構和做法,所以我們自認為安全性防護是本公司的核心強項。事實上對於某些客戶來說,當初遷移至雲端並非為了節省成本,追求安全性才是主要動機。

資料在雲端中的保護方式為何?

安全性所牽涉的層面很廣,包括實體 (資料中心) 安全性、平台和網路安全性、主動式威脅偵測、稽核工作,以及符合業界專屬認證規範 (例如《健康保險流通與責任法案》和 PCI) 等,因此需要高度專業知識和豐富的專屬資源才能因應。

舉例來說,在評估雲端服務供應商時,建議您至少要提出下列問題:

  • 您是否有專門維護資安的團隊?如果有,團隊裡有多少人?
  • 資料預設會經過加密嗎?
  • 資料在公用網際網路中傳輸時的保護方式是什麼?
  • 資料中心的實體保護方式是什麼?
  • 防範、偵測及對付網路入侵事件的流程是什麼?
  • 使用者的驗證方式是什麼?
  • 如果已有完成的安全性認證,請問是哪些?

安全性和信任與隱私權有什麼不同?

雲端服務的客戶將自己用戶端的個人資料委託給雲端服務供應商,因此對於供應商而言,建立信任和維護隱私權同樣是首要之務。舉例來說,Google 針對隱私權和安全性分別設有不同的嚴密控制項、政策和訓練。此外,Google 有專門處理信任和隱私權問題的團隊,並會定期接受獨立第三方稽核單位的評估。

瞭解詳情:

Is my data safe and secure in the cloud?

From the earliest days of cloud computing, there has been no greater priority for its users than the safety and security of their data, and cloud providers have responded accordingly.

For Google specifically, we view security as a core competency based on multiple years of experience in securing external services like Gmail and Search, with all internal and external products utilizing the same security infrastructure and practices. In fact, for some customers, security (not cost savings) was the main motivation for moving to the cloud.

How is data secured in the cloud?

Security is a multidimensional issue, spanning physical (data center) security, platform and network security, proactive threat detection, auditing, and compliance with industry-specific certifications such as HIPAA and PCI. For that reason, it requires deep expertise, as well as plentiful dedicated resources, to achieve.

For example, when evaluating a cloud provider, consider asking the following questions (at a minimum):

  • Do you have a dedicated team focused on information security, and if so, how many people?
  • Is data encrypted by default?
  • How is data in transit across the public internet secured?
  • How are data centers physically secured?
  • What is the process for preventing, detecting, and countering network intrusions?
  • How are users authenticated?
  • Which security certifications have been done, if any?

How does security differ from trust and privacy?

Because cloud customers entrust the personal data of their own clients to their cloud provider, trust and privacy have to be a similarly top priority for vendors. For example, Google has strict privacy controls, policies, and training distinct from those involving security, has a dedicated team focusing specifically on trust and privacy issues, and is regularly evaluated by independent third-party audits.

Learn more:

Monitor your resources on the go

Get the Google Cloud Console app to help you manage your projects.