標準、法規與認證

為協助您遵循相關法規及出具報告,我們在此分享一些實用資訊、最佳做法和方便參考的說明文件。我們的產品會定期接受安全性、隱私權和法規遵循管理方面的獨立驗證審查,並取得全球標準認證,因此值得客戶信賴。我們會持續取得更多認證,敬請拭目以待!

本網站說明 Google 通過的認證和法規遵循標準,並提供特定地區或特定產業規範的一般資訊。

NHS Digital 商業第三方資訊管理規定

可存取英國 (UK) 國民保健署 (NHS) 醫療照護資料的第三方雲端供應商必須遵守的規定。

凡是能夠存取英國 (UK) 國民保健署 (NHS) 病患資料的機構,皆須保證已建立完善的資訊管理機制,當中包含醫療照護服務供應商、代理商和供應商/廠商。如想實踐完善的資訊管理機制,其中一項重點就在於確實遵守前述相關單位制定的規定,例如 NHS 衛生部 (DH) 的資訊管理工具包 (簡稱「IG 工具包」)。機構可以利用這個工具包進行自我評估,或是依據資訊管理政策和標準進行評估。

一般機構可能難以遵守 IG 工具包的 NHS 資訊管理規定,不過只要委請 Google 等值得信賴的合作夥伴來擔任雲端服務供應商,遵守這些規定的難度就能降低。安全性是資訊管理的關鍵要素之一,同時也是 Google Cloud Platform (GCP) 的核心設計與開發原則。

我們先前發佈了一份白皮書,當中探討英國機構遵守醫療照護資料相關規範的現況,並為可存取英國病患資料的機構提供 NHS Digital 和 IG 工具包的總覽資訊。我們審視了安全性和法規遵循的共同責任模式,並研究客戶和 Google 在管理這些功能時扮演的不同角色。另外,我們也在白皮書中展示 Google 如何達到 IG 工具包的要求,以及如何協助客戶遵守適用規定。

Standards, regulations & certifications

To help you with compliance and reporting, we share information, best practices, and easy access to documentation. Our products regularly undergo independent verification of security, privacy, and compliance controls, achieving certifications against global standards to earn your trust. We're constantly working to expand our coverage.

This site contains information about Google's certifications and compliance standards it satisfies as well as general information about certain region or sector-specific regulations.

NHS Digital Commercial Third-Party Information Governance Requirements

Requirements for third-party cloud providers that have access to United Kingdom (UK) National Health Service (NHS) healthcare data.

All organisations that have access to United Kingdom (UK) National Health Service (NHS) patient data must provide assurances that they practice good information governance. This includes healthcare service providers, commissioners, and suppliers/vendors. A major part of demonstrating good information governance practices is aligning with requirements set up by these stakeholders, such as the NHS Department of Health’s (DH) Information Governance Toolkit (IG Toolkit) This toolkit allows organizations to assess themselves or be assessed against Information Governance policies and standards.

Demonstrating how an organisation meets NHS information governance requirements against the IG Toolkit can be difficult. With a trusted partner like Google as your cloud service provider, meeting these requirements is easier. Google Cloud Platform (GCP) is built with security - a key component of information governance - as a core design and development principle.

We’ve published a whitepaper that discusses the compliance landscape for UK health data and, for organisations accessing patient data in England, an overview of NHS Digital and the IG Toolkit. We look at the shared responsibility model for security and compliance, and examine the different roles our customers and Google have in managing these functions. We demonstrate in the whitepaper how we have implemented the IG Toolkit requirements and how we can help our customers meet their applicable requirements.