EMEA | Gesundheitswesen und Biowissenschaften

NHS (Vereinigtes Königreich)

Der National Health Service (NHS) des Vereinigten Königreichs Department of Health and Social Care Information Center schreibt vor, dass alle Organisationen, die Patientendaten und -systeme des NHS verarbeiten, die Zusicherung geben müssen, dass sie eine gute Datensicherheit praktizieren und persönliche Informationen korrekt behandelt werden.

NHS Digital, eine nationale öffentliche Einrichtung in England, hat das Toolkit für Datensicherheit und Datenschutz (DSP Toolkit) entwickelt, ein Onlinetool zur Selbstbeurteilung, mit dem Organisationen die Möglichkeit bietet, sich selbst zu bewerten oder anhand von Richtlinien und Standards der Informationsverwaltung bewertet werden können.

Ein Google Cloud-Whitepaper erläutert die Compliance-Landschaft für Gesundheitsdaten im Vereinigten Königreich und für Organisationen, die auf Patientendaten in England zugreifen, sowie einen Überblick über den NHS und das DSP-Toolkit. In diesem Whitepaper erfahren Sie, wie wir die Anforderungen des NHS DSP Toolkit umgesetzt haben und wie wir unsere Kunden bei der Einhaltung ihrer Anforderungen unterstützen können.

Den Status unserer Konformität finden Sie auch auf der NHS-Website.

Google Workspace ist im Vereinigten Königreich darüber hinaus als sicherer E-Mail-Dienst für die Gesundheits- und Sozialwesen anerkannt. Unter anderem wird darüber informiert, wo E-Mails für die Weitergabe von Patientendaten verwendet werden.


Cloud-Sicherheitsgrundsätze des Vereinigten Königreichs

Weitere Informationen

Stay organized with collections Save and categorize content based on your preferences.
Medical logo

EMEA | Healthcare and life sciences

NHS (UK)

The United Kingdom’s National Health Service (NHS) Department of Health and Social Care Information Center policy mandates that all organizations that process NHS patient data and systems must provide assurances that they are practising good data security and that personal information is handled correctly.

NHS Digital, a national public body in England, has developed the Data Security and Protection Toolkit (DSP Toolkit), an online self-assessment tool that allows organizations to assess themselves or be assessed against information governance policies and standards.

We’ve published a Google Cloud whitepaper that discusses the compliance landscape for UK health data and, for organizations accessing patient data in England, an overview of NHS and the DSP Toolkit. The whitepaper outlines how we have implemented the NHS DSP Toolkit requirements and how we can help our customers meet their applicable requirements.

The status of our DSP Toolkit compliance can also be found at the NHS site.

Google Workspace is also accredited as a secure email service for health and social care in the UK and includes where email is used for the sharing of patient identifiable data.

NHS Digital's Use of Public Cloud guidance sets clear expectations for health and care organisations who want to use cloud services. The ‘Cloud Security Good Practice’ guide includes minimum standards structured around the National Cyber Security Centre’s (NCSC) 14 Cloud Security Principles. Google provides information about how Google Cloud and Google Workspace align with National Cyber Security Centre (NCSC) Cloud Security Principles'. See the Google NCSC Cloud Security mapping for more information.

We have also achieved Cyber Essentials Plus certification for both Google Cloud and Google Workspace.


UK’s Cloud Security Principles

Learn more

ISO/IEC 27001

Learn more

ISO/IEC 27018

Learn more