透過集合功能整理內容 你可以依據偏好儲存及分類內容。

EMEA:歐洲、中東和非洲地區 | 所有產業

歐盟標準契約條款

2010 年時,歐盟執行委員會 (EC) 核准將合約條款範本當做遵守歐盟資料保護綱領相關規範的方法。2018 年 5 月起,歐盟資料保護綱領由一般資料保護規則 (GDPR) 取代。多年來,遵守歐洲資料保護法的 Google Cloud 客戶也採用我們已通過監管機關核准的 2010 年標準契約條款 (也稱為契約條款範本),藉此使其客戶在使用我們服務時的海外轉移個人資料作業符合規範。

EC 於 2021 年 6 月 4 日發布了新的標準契約條款 (SCC),以協助保護個人資料。這些新的標準契約條款已取代 EC 於 2010 年採用的標準契約條款,並有助於在特定情況下以合法方式轉移資料。標準契約條款實施各種合約義務,允許受 GDPR 規範的個人資料傳輸至歐洲經濟區 (EEA) 以外的收受方。

我們已更新 Google Cloud PlatformGoogle Workspace (包括 Workspace for Education) 和 Cloud Identity 的資料處理條款,藉此納入新的標準契約條款

所有 Google Cloud 客戶適用的新方法:

  • 提供明確的透明支援服務,確保符合適用的歐盟資料保護法規;
  • 簡化合約作業所用的實體,無須再要求任何客戶僅基於遵循標準契約條款而使用其他 Google 實體;和
  • 與服務中的潛在資料流動保持更高的一致性。

針對位於歐洲 (即歐洲經濟區、英國和瑞士) 的客戶,Google 已將新的標準契約條款規範的所有責任納入考量,進一步簡化資料移轉作業法規遵循。

我們的白皮書說明資料移轉的歐洲法律規則,以及我們實作新歐盟標準契約條款和有所區分的英國標準契約條款的方式,讓客戶可以進一步瞭解我們新版條款對他們及其隱私權法規遵循的影響。

EMEA | ALL INDUSTRIES

EU Standard Contractual Clauses

In 2010, the European Commission (EC) approved model contract clauses as a means of complying with the requirements of the EU Data Protection Directive, which in May 2018 was replaced by the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR). For years, Google Cloud customers who are subject to European data protection laws relied on our 2010 Standard Contractual Clauses (also known as Model Contract Clauses), as previously approved by regulators, to legitimize overseas transfers of their customer personal data when using our services.

On 4 June 2021 the EC published new Standard Contractual Clauses (SCCs) to help safeguard personal data. These new SCCs replaced the SCCs previously adopted by the EC in 2010 and can be used to facilitate lawful transfers of data under certain conditions. By imposing various contractual obligations, SCCs allow personal data subject to the GDPR to flow to recipients outside the European Economic Area (EEA).

We have updated our data processing terms for Google Cloud Platform, and Google Workspace (including Workspace for Education) and Cloud Identity, to incorporate the new SCCs.

For all Google Cloud customers, this new approach:

  • offers clear and transparent support for their compliance with applicable European data protection laws;
  • simplifies the entities involved in contracting by no longer requiring any customer to deal with an additional Google entity only for SCC purposes; and
  • aligns more closely with potential flows of data within the services.

For customers located in Europe (i.e. in the EEA, UK and Switzerland), Google has further simplified data transfer compliance by assuming all the responsibilities imposed by the new SCCs.

Our whitepaper outlines the European legal rules for data transfers and explains our approach to implementing the new EU SCCs - as well as separate UK SCCs - so that our customers can better understand what our updated terms mean for them and their privacy compliance.