Governmental logo

U.S. | Government and public sector

U.S. Defense Information Systems Agency Provisional Authorization

The United States Defense Information Systems Agency (DISA) manages the evaluation and authorization of cloud services for the U.S. Department of Defense (DoD).  DISA Cloud Service Support has granted Google Cloud a DoD Impact Level 4 provisional authorization (PA).  An assessment at Impact Level 4 (IL4) allows for processing and storage of controlled unclassified information in specific products on GCP.

Google’s IL2 PA for GCP and Workspace is still in place and available for customers.

Google’s DISA IL4 PA requires customers to use Assured Workloads.  For more information on Assured Workloads, please contact sales.

Services in scope

Google Cloud services in scope for IL2 P-ATO

NIST 800-53

Learn more

NIST 800-171

Learn more


Learn more