跳至

什麼是物件儲存?

對當今的機構來說,要以符合成本效益的方式,儲存前所未有的龐大資料量是一件相當困難的事。這些資料大多是非結構化性質,因此不太適合傳統資料庫。電子郵件、影片、相片、網頁、音訊檔案、感應器資料和其他類型的網頁內容等都是非結構化資料,要找到有效且價格合理的方法來管理這些內容,實在是一大挑戰。

Google Cloud 物件儲存空間是業界公認為能克服這項挑戰的解決方案。有了物件儲存空間,拖累階層檔案系統的複雜性、擴充性和成本障礙便迎刃而解。詳情請參閱 Cloud Storage 的相關說明。

物件儲存空間的定義

物件儲存空間是一種用於儲存大量非結構化資料的資料儲存架構。這項技術將每筆資料指定為一個物件,並將其保存在單獨的存放空間中。而每個物件皆具有中繼資料和專屬 ID,方便使用者存取和擷取。

物件可以儲存在內部部署環境,但通常會儲存在雲端中,這樣就可以從任何地方輕鬆存取資料。由於物件儲存空間具備向外擴充功能,因此擴充性不受限制,而且儲存大量資料的成本較低。

物件儲存空間有哪些用途?

物件儲存空間提供一系列解決方案,讓機構從中受益。以下是一些常見的用途。

雲端原生應用程式

使用 Google Cloud 物件儲存空間來儲存永久資料,以建構或遷移到雲端原生應用程式。

大數據資料分析

物件儲存空間可大量儲存任何類型的資料。您可以在儲存空間中查詢所需的資料並執行大數據分析,藉此獲得和客戶、營運或市場相關的寶貴深入分析資訊。

物聯網

在支援人工智慧和進階數據分析的同時,以有效且符合成本效益的方式管理機器對機器資料,藉此理解資料背後的意義。

互動式多媒體儲存與傳遞

降低儲存和全球發行音樂、影片和圖片等互動式多媒體的成本。

備份與封存

降低備份和封存作業的費用,同時還能繼續即時存取資料。

Jump to

What is object storage?

Organizations today face difficulties cost-effectively storing what is an unprecedented amount of data. Much of this data is unstructured and doesn’t fit easily into traditional databases. Email, videos, photos, webpages, audio files, sensor data, and other types of web content are all unstructured, and finding efficient and affordable ways to manage them has become problematic.

Google Cloud object storage is increasingly seen as the solution to this challenge. Object storage removes the complexity, scalability, and cost barriers that plague hierarchical file systems. To learn more, read about Cloud Storage.

Object storage defined

Object storage is a data storage architecture for large stores of unstructured data. It designates each piece of data as an object, keeps it in a separate storehouse, and bundles it with metadata and a unique identifier for easy access and retrieval.

Objects can be stored on-premises, but are usually stored in the cloud, making them easily accessible from anywhere. Due to object storage’s scale-out capabilities, there are no limits to scalability and it’s less costly to store large data volumes.

What is object storage used for?

Object storage offers a range of solutions that can benefit an organization. Here are some common use cases.

Cloud-native applications

Use Google Cloud object storage as a persistent data store for building or migrating to cloud-native applications.

Big data analytics

Store large amounts of any data type. Query this data to perform big data analytics and gain valuable insight into customers, operations, or markets.

Internet of Things

Manage machine-to-machine data efficiently and cost-effectively while supporting artificial intelligence and advanced analytics to make sense of it.

Rich media storage and delivery

Reduce your costs for storing and globally distributing rich media, such as music, video, and images.

Backup and archiving

Cut the cost of backups and archives while still retaining immediate access to all of your data.