Go 執行階段環境

透過 App Engine,您可以使用 Go 程式設計語言建構網路應用程式。您的 Go 應用程式會在 Google 的可擴充基礎架構中執行,並使用大型的永久儲存空間與服務。

簡介

App Engine 使用安全沙箱環境建構及執行 Go 應用程式程式碼。您的應用程式會與這個環境互動,藉此接收網路要求、執行工作並傳送回應。

Go 適用的 App Engine SDK 提供與標準 Go http 套件類似的介面;編寫 Go App Engine 應用程式的方式與編寫獨立 Go 網路伺服器類似。

Go 執行階段環境使用 Go 1.9 版。 App Engine SDK 內含 Go 編譯器與標準程式庫,因此沒有其他依附元件。至於其他執行階段,沙箱並不提供所有標準程式庫的功能。例如,嘗試開啟通訊端或寫入檔案將會傳回 os.ErrPermission 錯誤。

App Engine SDK 內含自動化建構服務,可用來編譯您的應用程式,這樣您就永遠不需要自行叫用編譯器了。此外,對於 Python SDK 而言,每當您變更來源時,您的應用程式就會自動重新建構。

App Engine 的 Go 執行階段環境可完整支援 Go 常式,但無法同時執行,而是以下列方式執行:將 Go 常式置於作業系統的單一執行緒上進行排程。未來的版本中可能會放寬這項「單一執行緒」限制,特定執行個體將可並行處理多個要求;這就表示,假設有一個要求正在等待 Cloud Datastore API 呼叫,則可由相同的執行個體處理另一個要求。

Go 應用程式在安全的沙箱環境中執行,程式庫稍經刪減。例如,應用程式無法將資料寫入本機檔案系統,也無法任意建立網路連線,只能使用 App Engine 提供的可擴充服務儲存資料,以及透過網際網路通訊。

App Engine 平台提供許多服務,您的程式碼可以呼叫這些服務。

使用 Go 建構應用程式一文提供了使用 Go 與 App Engine 開發網路應用程式的介紹。

選取 Go 執行階段

您需在 app.yaml 設定檔中指定 Go 執行階段環境,再使用該檔案將應用程式部署至 App Engine。例如:

runtime: go
api_version: go1

第一個元素 runtime 會選取 Go 執行階段環境。

第二個元素 api_version 會選取 Go 執行階段環境使用的版本。截至本文撰寫時,Go 環境的最新版本是 go1,這是 Go 最新版本的別名 (目前為 go1.9)。當 App Engine 團隊發佈的環境變更可能無法與現有程式碼相容時,版本 ID 將會遞增。這表示您可以繼續使用舊版 API,此時您仍能夠更新應用程式及變更 api_version 設定。可用的 api_version 值有 go1go1.9go1.8go1.6

整理 Go 應用程式

在 Go 中開發 App Engine 應用程式時,您的程式碼會分割為一或多個服務;每個服務通常都與服務的 app.yaml 檔案一起包含在自己的目錄中:

- project-dir
   - service1-dir
      app.yaml
      src1-1.go
      src1-2.go
   - service2-dir
      app.yaml
      src2-1.go
      src2-2.go

Go 應用程式會整理成若干套件,套件的目錄結構與來源檔案相同。使用 importApp Engine 原始碼中的陳述式時,SDK 工具會以兩種方式解譯 import 的相對路徑:

  • 相對於包含服務之 app.yaml 檔案的目錄

  • 相對於 GOPATH 中所有目錄的 src 子目錄 (這又稱為「完全合格的」匯入路徑)

例如,如果這樣定義 GOPATH

export GOPATH=/home/fred/go

且以上專案目錄範例中的 src1-1.go 檔案包含以下陳述式:

import "foo/bar"

App Engine SDK 會在您執行或部署 service1 時,在這些位置尋找「foo/bar」套件:

project-dir/service1/foo/bar
/home/fred/go/src/foo/bar

如果您將套件來源包含在 GOPATH 中,請小心不要將原始碼放在 App Engine 專案 (專案中包含 app.yaml 檔案) 的任何目錄中或目錄之下。如果您這樣做,系統可能會載入套件兩次,一次針對服務目錄的相對路徑載入,一次針對完全合格的路徑載入。這可能會導致產生一些小問題,而 App Engine SDK 會掃描您的專案與 GOPATH,偵測這種情況,並將情況回報為錯誤。

為了確保作業能順利進行,建議您採取下列措施:

  • 在專案中為每項服務建立單獨的目錄。
  • 每個服務目錄都應該包含服務的 app.yaml 檔案以及一或多個 .go 檔案。
  • 請勿在服務目錄中包含任何子目錄。
  • 您的 .go 檔案應使用完全合格的路徑匯入套件;請將所有套件程式碼放在 src 目錄之下,該目錄必須是專案目錄的第一層子目錄,或者不能在專案目錄之下。

如要進一步瞭解如何建構服務,請參閱 App Engine 總覽一文。

如需 Go 的 GOPATH 的介紹,以及其與 App Engine 開發之間的關係,請參閱 App Engine SDK 與工作區一文。

沙箱

如要讓 App Engine 將應用程式要求分散到多部網路伺服器,並且避免應用程式彼此干擾,應用程式會在受到限制的「沙箱」環境中執行。在這個環境中,應用程式可以執行程式碼、儲存及查詢 Cloud Datastore 中的資料、使用 App Engine 郵件、網址擷取以及使用者服務,也可以檢查使用者的網路要求,以及準備回應。

App Engine 應用程式做不到的事情如下:

  • 寫入檔案系統。應用程式必須使用 Cloud Datastore 儲存永久資料。至於讀取方面,可以從檔案系統讀取,而透過應用程式上傳的所有應用程式檔案也都能提供使用。

  • 回應緩慢。對應用程式發出的網路要求必須在幾秒鐘內處理完成。處理程序需要的回應時間如果太長,就會中斷,以免對網路伺服器造成過重的負荷。

  • 進行其他種類的系統呼叫。

Go 執行階段會限制標準程式庫套件的使用,因為標準程式庫套件可能會違反沙箱的原則。此類功能已由傳回 os.ErrPermission 錯誤的虛設常式取代,或已遭完全移除。

背景要求

手動或基本資源調度執行個體執行的程式碼可以啟動一個要求,這個要求的期限可以長於產生其本身之要求的期限。如此一來,執行個體便可執行任意定期或排程工作,將要求傳回使用者後,也可以繼續在背景執行。

請使用 runtime.RunInBackground 在背景 Go 常式執行程式碼:

err := runtime.RunInBackground(c, func(c appengine.Context) {
  // do something...
})

提供的函式將會由背景資訊叫用,該背景資訊與提供的資訊不同 (並且可能持續得更久)。請注意,每個執行個體設有 10 個同時背景要求的限制。

工具

App Engine 適用的 SDK 所含的工具可用來測試應用程式及上傳應用程式檔案。

開發伺服器會在本機電腦上執行您的應用程式,以測試應用程式。伺服器會模擬 Cloud Datastore 服務和沙箱限制。開發伺服器也會根據應用程式在測試期間執行的查詢,產生 Cloud Datastore 索引的設定。

gcloud 工具會處理指令列與 App Engine 上執行應用程式的所有互動。您需使用 gcloud app deploy 將應用程式上傳至 App Engine,或是更新個別設定檔,例如 Cloud Datastore 索引設定,以利在部署程式碼之前建構新的索引。您也可以查看應用程式的記錄資料,以利使用自己的工具分析應用程式效能。

並行與延遲

應用程式的延遲對提供流量所需的執行個體數量影響最大。如果快速處理要求,單一執行個體就能處理許多要求。

延遲時間與執行個體每秒能夠處理的要求數量之間存在直接關係。例如,延遲 10ms 相當於每個執行個體每秒 100 個要求。

Go 執行階段可以並行處理多個要求,但一次只能有一個執行中的 Go 常式取得 CPU 時間。其他 Go 常式可於發生 I/O 動作 (讀取檔案、進行系統或 API 呼叫) 時執行 I/O 動作。

本頁內容對您是否有任何幫助?請提供意見:

傳送您對下列選項的寶貴意見...

這個網頁
Go 適用的 App Engine 標準環境

Go Runtime Environment

With App Engine, you can build web applications using the Go Programming Language. Your Go application runs on Google's scalable infrastructure and uses large-scale persistent storage and services.

With App Engine, you can build web applications that use Google's scalable infrastructure and services.

Introduction

App Engine builds and executes Go application code using a secure sandboxed environment. Your app receives web requests, performs work, and sends responses by interacting with this environment.

The App Engine SDK for Go provides an interface similar to the standard Go http package; writing Go App Engine apps is akin to writing stand-alone Go web servers.

The Go runtime environment uses Go version 1.6. The App Engine SDK includes the Go compiler and standard library, so it has no additional dependencies. As with the other runtimes, not all the standard library's functionality is available inside the sandbox. For example, attempts to open a socket or write to a file will return an os.ErrPermission error.

The App Engine SDK includes an automated build service to compile your app, so you'll never need to invoke the compiler yourself. And—as with the Python SDK—your app will be automatically re-built whenever you change the source.

The Go runtime environment for App Engine provides full support for goroutines, but not for parallel execution: goroutines are scheduled onto a single operating system thread. This single-thread restriction may be lifted in future versions. Multiple requests may be handled concurrently by a given instance; that means that if one request is, say, waiting for a Cloud Datastore API call, another request may be processed by the same instance.

Go apps run inside a secure sandbox environment with a reduced set of libraries. For instance, an app cannot write data to the local file system or make arbitrary network connections. Instead, apps use scalable services provided by App Engine to store data and communicate over the Internet.

The App Engine platform provides many services that your code can call.

The Go Getting Started Guide provides an introduction to developing web applications with Go and Google App Engine.

Selecting the Go runtime

You specify the Go runtime environment in the app.yaml configuration file, which is used to deploy your application to App Engine. For example:

runtime: go
api_version: go1

The first element, runtime, selects the Go runtime environment.

The second element, api_version, selects which version of the Go runtime environment to use. As of this writing, the most recent version of the Go environment is go1 which is an alias of the latest release of Go (currently go1.6). The version identifier will be incremented when the App Engine team releases changes to the environment that might not be compatible with existing code. This means you can continue to use the older APIs until you are able to update your app and change the api_version setting. The available api_version values are go1, go1.6, and go1.8.

Organizing Go apps

When developing an App Engine app in Go, your code is partitioned into one or more services; each service is usually contained in its own directory, along with an app.yaml file for the service:

- project-dir
   - service1-dir
      app.yaml
      src1-1.go
      src1-2.go
   - service2-dir
      app.yaml
      src2-1.go
      src2-2.go

Go applications are organized into packages that mirror the directory structure of your source files. When you use an import statement in App Engine source code, the SDK tools interpret the relative paths in the import two ways:

  • Relative to the directory that contains the service's app.yaml file

  • Relative to the src subdirectory of all the directories in GOPATH (this is called a "fully-qualifed" import path)

For example, if GOPATH is defined this way:

export GOPATH=/home/fred/go

And the file src1-1.go in the project directory example above contains this statement:

import "foo/bar"

The App Engine SDK will look for the package "foo/bar" in these locations when you run or deploy service1:

project-dir/service1/foo/bar
/home/fred/go/src/foo/bar

If you include your package sources in GOPATH, you must be careful not to place the source code at or below any directories in your App Engine project that contain app.yaml files. If that happens, a package could be loaded twice, once for the path relative to a service's directory, and once for the fully-qualified path. This can cause subtle problems, so the App Engine SDK scans your project and your GOPATH, detects this case, and reports it as an error.

For best results, we recommend:

  • Create a separate directory in your project for each service.
  • Each service directory should contain the service's app.yaml file and one or more .go files.
  • Do not include any subdirectories in a service's directory.
  • Your .go files should import packages using fully-qualified paths; place all package code beneath src directories that are direct children of the project directory, or not under your project directory at all.

For more information about the structuring of services, see the App Engine Overview.

For an introduction to Go's GOPATH and how it relates to App Engine development, please see The App Engine SDK and workspaces.

The sandbox

To allow App Engine to distribute requests for applications across multiple web servers, and to prevent one application from interfering with another, the application runs in a restricted "sandbox" environment. In this environment, the application can execute code, store and query the data in Cloud Datastore, use the App Engine mail, URL fetch and users services, and examine the user's web request and prepare the response.

An App Engine application cannot:

  • write to the filesystem. Applications must use Cloud Datastore for storing persistent data. Reading from the filesystem is allowed, and all application files uploaded with the application are available.

  • respond slowly. A web request to an application must be handled within a few seconds. Processes that take a very long time to respond are terminated to avoid overloading the web server.

  • make other kinds of system calls.

The Go runtime restricts the use of standard library packages that would violate the sandbox policies. Such functions have been replaced by stubs that return an os.ErrPermission error or removed entirely.

Background requests

Code running on manual or basic scaling instances can start a request that can outlive the request that spawns it. This allows instances to perform arbitrary periodic or scheduled tasks or to continue working in the background after a request has returned to the user.

Use runtime.RunInBackground to execute code in a background goroutine:

err := runtime.RunInBackground(c, func(c appengine.Context) {
  // do something...
})

The provided function will be invoked with a background context that is distinct from (and may outlast) the provided context. Note that there is a limit of 10 simultaneous background requests per instance.

Tools

The SDK for App Engine includes tools for testing your application and uploading application files.

The development server runs your application on your local computer for testing your application. The server simulates the Cloud Datastore services and sandbox restrictions. The development server can also generate configuration for Cloud Datastore indexes based on the queries the app performs during testing.

The gcloud tool handles all command-line interaction with your application running on App Engine. You use gcloud app deploy to upload your application to App Engine, or to update individual configuration files like the Cloud Datastore index configuration, which allows you to build new indexes before deploying your code. You can also view your app's log data, so you can analyze your app's performance using your own tools.

Concurrency and latency

Your application's latency has the biggest impact on the number of instances needed to serve your traffic. If you process requests quickly, a single instance can handle a lot of requests.

There is a direct relationship between the latency and number of requests that can be handled on the instance per second. For example, 10ms latency equals 100 request/second/instance.

A Go runtime instance can handle multiple requests concurrently, though only one running goroutine will get CPU time at a time. Other goroutines can perform I/O (read a file, make a system or API call) while that happens.

Monitor your resources on the go

Get the Google Cloud Console app to help you manage your projects.

Send feedback about...

App Engine standard environment for Go