Deleting connections

When you delete a Dedicated Interconnect connection, Google shuts down the ports on Google's routers, and billing stops immediately. You must notify your vendor to remove the Interconnect connections from the unused ports on the Google demarcations.

Before you can delete a connection, you must delete all of its attachments.

Console

  1. In the Google Cloud Console, go to the Cloud Interconnect Physical connections tab.

    Go to Physical connections

  2. For the Interconnect connection that you want to delete, select the options button, and then click Delete.

  3. Type the name of the connection to confirm deletion.

  4. Select Delete this interconnect.

gcloud

Delete the Interconnect connection by providing the name of the connection to delete:

gcloud compute interconnects delete NAME

What's next