测试连接

要使用互连,Google 必须验证您的交叉连接能否正常工作。为此,Google 会向您发送 IP 配置信息,您必须将该信息应用于您的本地路由器。下面简要介绍了整个过程:

  1. Google 每 24 小时对其边缘设备进行一次轮询,检查端口上的光信号。接收光信号表示您的交叉连接已安装。检测到光信号后,Google 会向您发送一封电子邮件,其中包含 Google 将用来对您的路由器进行 ping 操作的 IP 地址。
  2. 使用正确的 IP 地址配置本地路由器的接口。在检测到光信号后 30 分钟,Google 会对您的设备进行 ping 操作,之后每隔 24 小时进行一次。
    • 如果您订购一条线路(一条 10G 链路或一条 100G 链路),则 Google 会在启用 LACP 的情况下,使用链路本地 IP 地址测试您的连接。
    • 如果您订购了多条线路(多条 10G 链路或多条 100G 链路),则 Google 会在停用 LACP 的情况下,使用公共 IP 范围测试您的连接。
  3. 成功执行 ping 操作后,Google 会向您发送电子邮件:
    • 如果您订购了一条线路(一条 10G 链路或一条 100G 链路),则 Google 会通知您,您的互连已准备就绪,可供使用。
    • 如果您订购了多条线路(多条 10G 链路或两条 100G 链路),则 Google 会发送链路本地 IP 地址。在启用 LACP 的情况下,在捆绑接口上配置这些 IP 地址。成功执行 ping 操作后,Google 会通知您,您的互连已准备就绪,可供使用。

以下示例是 Google 发送给您的 IP 配置:

Google 的分界点(线)名称 Google 的 IP 地址 您的路由器 IP 地址 子网大小
Google demarc 1 192.0.2.1 192.0.2.2 /30
Google demarc 2 198.51.100.1 198.51.100.2 /30

将这些 IP 地址应用于您本地路由器的接口。如果测试失败,Google 每天会自动重新测试一次连接,持续一周。要解决常见问题,请参阅问题排查指南。

通过所有测试后,您的互连已准备就绪,可供使用,Google 开始为互连计费。要查看互连的状态,请参阅查看互连详细信息。请使用 Google 提供的最终 IP 配置;不要修改您的 IP 地址。如果修改了 IP 地址,连接会停止工作。

后续步骤

现在,您的互连可以传输流量,但与任何 Google Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) 网络均无关联。要在本地网络和 VPC 网络之间建立连接,请创建 VLAN 连接并建立 BGP 会话。

此页内容是否有用?请给出您的反馈和评价:

发送以下问题的反馈:

此网页
Interconnect

Testing Connections

Before you can use your interconnects, Google must verify that your cross connects are working. To do this, Google sends you IP configuration information that you must apply to your on-premises router. The overall process is summarized is as follows:

  1. Google polls its edge device every 24 hours, checking for light on the port. Receiving light indicates that your cross connects have been installed. After light is detected, Google sends you an email with IP addresses that Google will use to ping your router.
  2. Configure the interfaces of your on-premises router with the correct IP addresses. Google pings your device 30 minutes after detecting light, and then every 24 hours thereafter.
    • If you ordered one circuit (one 10G link), Google tests your connection by using link local IP addresses with LACP enabled.
    • If you ordered more than one circuit (multiple 10G links), Google tests your connection by using public IP addresses with LACP disabled.
  3. After a successful ping, Google sends you an email:
    • If you ordered one circuit (one 10G link), Google notifies you that your interconnect is ready to use.
    • If you ordered more than one circuit (multiple 10G links), Google sends link local IP addresses. Configure these IP addresses on the bundled interface with LACP enabled. After a successful ping, Google notifies you that your interconnect is ready to use.

The following example is an IP configuration that Google sends you:

Google's demarcation name Google's IP address Your router's IP address Subnet size
Google demarc 1 192.0.2.1 192.0.2.2 /30
Google demarc 2 198.51.100.1 198.51.100.2 /30

Apply these IP addresses to your on-premises router's interface. If a test fails, Google automatically retests the connection once a day for a week. To help you fix common issues, see the troubleshooting guide.

After all tests have passed, your interconnect is ready to use, and Google starts billing for the interconnect. To view the status of your interconnect, see Viewing Interconnect Details. Use the final IP configuration provided by Google; don't modify your IP addresses. If you do, the connection stops working.

What's next

Your interconnect can now carry traffic, but it isn't associated with any Google Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) networks. To establish connectivity between your on-premises network and VPC network, create VLAN attachments and establish a BGP session.

Send feedback about...

Interconnect