合作夥伴互連網路總覽

「Google Cloud Interconnect - Partner」(合作夥伴互連網路) 服務透過受支援的服務供應商提供您的內部部署網路和虛擬私人雲端網路之間的連線。如果您的資料中心實際位置無法觸及專屬互連網路主機代管服務供應商,或者您的資料需求不需要用到整個 10 Gbps 連線,則合作夥伴互連網路連線非常有用。

使用合作夥伴互連網路的事前準備

  • 您必須熟悉重要術語中說明的 Cloud Interconnect 術語。
  • 您必須與支援的服務供應商合作,在其網路和您的內部部署網路之間建立連線。

合作夥伴互連網路如何運作?

服務供應商與 Google 網路之間有既有的實體連線,並將這些連線開放給客戶使用。

與服務供應商建立連線後,您就可以向服務供應商要求合作夥伴互連網路連線。在服務供應商佈建好與您的連線後,您就可以開始透過服務供應商的網路在您的網路之間傳輸流量。

下圖提供客戶透過服務提供商連線至 Google 網路的概要總覽:

基本的合作夥伴互連網路拓撲 (按一下可放大)
基本的合作夥伴互連網路拓撲 (按一下可放大)

第 2 層與第 3 層連線的比較

受支援的服務供應商可提供第 2 層連線及/或第 3 層連線。請和您的服務供應商合作,以瞭解他們的服務項目和要求。詳情請參閱受支援的服務供應商清單。

如要使用第 2 層連線,您必須為您建立的每個 VLAN 連結設定及建立雲端路由器與內部部署路由器之間的 BGP 工作階段。在您的服務供應商設定 VLAN 連結後,該 VLAN 連結便會提供 BGP 設定資訊。

如要使用第 3 層連線,服務供應商會為每個 VLAN 連結建立雲端路由器與其邊緣路由器之間的 BGP 工作階段。您不需要在內部部署路由器上設定 BGP。Google 和您的服務供應商會自動進行正確的設定。

由於第 3 層連線的 BGP 設定是完全自動化的,因此您可以預先啟用您的連線 (VLAN 連結)。啟用預先啟用功能時,VLAN 連結在經過服務供應商設定後就會立即處於啟用狀態。 如要進一步瞭解預先啟用功能,請參閱預先啟用

基本的拓撲圖表

以下拓撲圖表範例顯示第 2 層和第 3 層的合作夥伴互連網路連線。

使用第 2 層連線時,流量會通過服務供應商的網路,以到達虛擬私人雲端或內部部署網路。BGP 必須在內部部署路由器和虛擬私人雲端網路中的雲端路由器之間設定,如下圖所示:

第 2 層拓撲 (按一下可放大)
第 2 層拓撲 (按一下可放大)

使用第 3 層連線時,流量會傳輸至服務供應商的網路,然後其網路會將流量轉送至正確的目的地 (內部部署網路或虛擬私人雲端網路)。內部部署和服務供應商網路之間的連線視服務供應商而定。例如,他們可能會要求您與他們建立 BGP 工作階段,或設定連至其網路的靜態預設路徑。

第 3 層拓撲 (按一下可放大)
第 3 層拓撲 (按一下可放大)

合作夥伴互連網路的元素

合作夥伴互連網路包含多個元件,其定義請見以下清單:

VLAN 連結 (也稱為 InterconnectAttachment)

VLAN 連結是個虛擬的點對點通道,介於您的內部部署網路和虛擬私人雲端網路內的單一地區之間。

如要向服務供應商要求建立合作夥伴互連網路連線,請在您的 GCP 專案中建立 VLAN 連結。VLAN 連結會產生一個不重複的配對金鑰,以讓您提供給服務供應商。服務供應商會使用配對金鑰以及您要求的連線位置和容量來完成您的 VLAN 連結設定。

在服務供應商設定該連結後,他們將會為您的連線分配一個特定的 802.1q VLAN。

合作夥伴互連網路位置

合作夥伴互連網路位置是服務供應商連線至 Google 網路的城市。要求與服務供應商建立連線時,需要選擇您的流量要進入 Google 網路的位置。

每個位置都支援一部分 Google Cloud Platform (GCP) 地區。這些受支援的地區是您可以連線至您的雲端路由器和相關聯的 VLAN 連結之處。 例如,如果您選擇 Ashburn 位置,將可以觸及所有北美地區,例如 us-east1us-west1。如要查看服務供應商支援的所有位置,請參閱受支援的服務供應商清單。

雲端路由器

雲端路由器用於透過 BGP 在您的虛擬私人雲端網路和內部部署網路之間動態交換路徑。您必須先在您要連線的目的地虛擬私人雲端網路和地區中建立或擁有現有的雲端路由器,才能建立 VLAN 連結。

雲端路由器會在其虛擬私人雲端網路中公告子網路,並將路由器發現的路徑傳播至那些子網路。如要進一步瞭解雲端路由器,請參閱雲端路由器說明文件中的總覽

雲端路由器 BGP 設定視您是使用第 2 層或第 3 層連線而定。如果使用第 2 層,您必須在您的雲端路由器和內部部署路由器之間建立 BGP 工作階段。如果使用第 3 層,則服務供應商會在您的雲端路由器和其邊緣路由器之間建立 BGP。詳情請參閱第 2 層與第 3 層連線的比較

佈建總覽

首先將您的內部部署網路連線至受支援的服務供應商,然後與服務供應商合作以建立連線。

接著,為您的 GCP 專案中的合作夥伴互連網路建立「VLAN 連結」。如此將會產生一個不重複的配對金鑰,讓您用於向服務供應商要求建立連線。此外,您還必須提供其他資訊,例如連線位置和容量。

在服務供應商設定您的連結後,請將其啟用以開始使用。如要進一步瞭解佈建程序,請參閱「合作夥伴互連網路」教學指南中的佈建總覽

預先啟用

在您建立 VLAN 連結而且您的服務供應商對其進行設定後,您必須先將其啟用才能傳輸流量。啟用作業可讓您檢查是否連線至預期的服務供應商。

如果您不需要確認連線而且使用的是第 3 層連線,則可以選擇預先啟用該連結。如果您預先啟用該連結,它便可以在服務供應商對其進行設定後立即開始傳輸流量。如果您使用的是第 3 層連線,並且希望不必額外核准就能啟用您的連線,請考慮使用預先啟用功能。第 3 層供應商會自動為您的雲端路由器設定 BGP 工作階段,以便 BGP 能夠立即啟動。在服務供應商設定您的連結後,您不需要返回 Google。如果您要確認自己的連線對象,請不要預先啟用您的連結。

如果使用的是第 2 層連線,預先啟用 VLAN 連結沒有任何好處。

備援功能和服務水準協議

視您的可用性需求而定,針對可容忍一些停機時間的關鍵服務或應用程式,您可以設定合作夥伴互連網路予以支援。如要達到一定程度的穩定性,Google 有兩種現成的設定可供使用:一種提供 99.99% 的可用性,另一種提供 99.9% 的可用性

針對停機時間容忍度較低的正式版等級應用程式,Google 建議您使用 99.99% 的可用性設定。如果您的應用程式不是關鍵應用程式並且可以容忍一些停機時間,則可以使用 99.9% 的可用性設定。

對於 99.99% 和 99.9% 的可用性設定,Google 提供的服務水準協議僅適用於您的虛擬私人雲端網路和服務供應商網路之間的連線。 該服務水準協議不包括您的網路和服務供應商網路之間的連線能力。您的服務供應商若提供服務水準協議,您即可根據 Google 定義的拓撲取得端對端服務水準協議。詳情請洽您的服務供應商。

如需最高等級的可用性,Google 建議採用 99.99% 的可用性設定。內部部署網路中的用戶端可以透過至少一個備援路徑,到達所選地區中的 VM 執行個體 IP 位址,反之亦然。如果有一個路徑無法使用,其他路徑仍可以繼續處理流量。

要達到 99.99% 的可用性,兩個都會區必須至少有四個 VLAN 連結 (每個邊緣可用性網域內一個)。此外,您也需要四個雲端路由器 (單一虛擬私人雲端網路的每個 GCP 地區內兩個)。 將一個雲端路由器與每個 VLAN 連結建立關聯。您也必須為虛擬私人雲端網路啟用全域轉送功能。

第 2 層連線需要四個虛擬連線並且分散在兩個都會區之間,此外,也需要您新增四個 BGP 工作階段至內部部署路由器,每個雲端路由器一個,如以下範例所示:

使用第 2 層連線達到 99.9% 可用性的備援互連網路圖表 (按一下可放大)
具備 99.99% 可用性的備援互連網路 (按一下可放大)

如果是第 3 層連線,則 Google 和您的服務供應商之間必須有四個連線。您必須建立四個 VLAN 連結,然後服務供應商便會為您的每個雲端路由器建立四個 BGP 工作階段。VLAN 連結必須分散在兩個都會區之間,如以下範例所示:

使用第 3 層連線達到 99.9% 可用性的備援互連網路圖表 (按一下可放大)
具備 99.99% 可用性的備援互連網路 (按一下可放大)

多個服務供應商

您可以使用多個服務供應商來建構高可用性的拓撲。您必須為每個都會區中的每個服務供應商建構備援連線。 例如,您可以使用靠近您的資料中心的本地服務供應商來佈建兩個主要連線。而備份連線則可以使用長距離服務供應商在不同的都會區中建構兩個連線。您必須確保此拓撲符合您的所有可用性需求。

請勿將備援連線分散在兩個不同的服務供應商之間。如果您與每個服務供應商都是建構單一連線,則不適用 Google 服務水準協議,而且您可能會在定期維護期間失去連線。

利用備援 VLAN 連結平衡輸出流量

當您擁有類似於 99.99% 設定的備援拓撲時,將有多個路徑可以讓流量從虛擬私人雲端網路周遊至您的內部部署網路。對於在同一地區的雲端路由器,如果它們以相同費用 (相同的 CIDR 範圍和相同的 MED 值) 接收同一個公告,則 GCP 會使用 ECMP 來平衡多個連線之間的輸出流量。

常見問題

如需 Cloud Interconnect 架構和功能的常見問題解答,請參閱 Cloud Interconnect 常見問題

後續步驟

本頁內容對您是否有任何幫助?請提供意見:

傳送您對下列選項的寶貴意見...

這個網頁
互連網路

Partner Interconnect Overview

Google Cloud Interconnect - Partner (Partner Interconnect) provides connectivity between your on-premises network and your VPC network through a supported service provider. A Partner Interconnect connection is useful if your data center is in a physical location that can't reach a Dedicated Interconnect colocation facility or if your data needs don't warrant an entire 10 Gbps connection.

Before you use Partner Interconnect

  • You must be familiar with the Cloud Interconnect terminology that's described in Key Terminology.
  • You must work with a supported service provider to establish connectivity between their network and your on-premises network.

How does Partner Interconnect work?

When using Partner Interconnect, you work with a supported service provider to connect your VPC and on-premises networks. Service providers have existing physical connections to Google's network that they make available for their customers to use.

After you establish connectivity with a service provider, you can request a Partner Interconnect connection from your service provider. After the service provider provisions your connection, you can start passing traffic between your networks via the service provider's network.

The following example provides a high-level overview of a customer using a service provider to connect to Google:

Basic Partner Interconnect topology (click to enlarge)
Basic Partner Interconnect topology (click to enlarge)

Layer 2 versus layer 3 connectivity

Supported service providers offer layer 2 connectivity, layer 3 connectivity, or both. Work with your service provider to understand their offerings and requirements. For more information, see the list of supported service providers.

For layer 2 connections, you must configure and establish a BGP session between your Cloud Routers and on-premises routers for each VLAN attachment that you create. The BGP configuration information is provided by the VLAN attachment after your service provider has configured it.

For layer 3 connections, your service provider establishes a BGP session between your Cloud Routers and their edge routers for each VLAN attachment. You don't need to configure BGP on your Cloud Router. Google and your service provider automatically set the correct configurations.

Because the BGP configuration for layer 3 connections is fully automated, you can pre-activate your connections (VLAN attachments). When you enable pre-activation, the VLAN attachments are active as soon as the service provider configures them. For more information about pre-activation, see Pre-activation.

Basic topology diagrams

The following topology diagrams show example Partner Interconnect connections for layer 2 and layer 3.

For layer 2 connections, traffic passes through the service provider's network to reach the VPC or on-premises network. BGP is configured between the on-premises router and a Cloud Router in the VPC network, as shown in the following diagram:

Layer 2 topology (click to enlarge)
Layer 2 topology (click to enlarge)

For layer 3 connections, traffic is passed to the service provider's network, and then their network routes the traffic to the correct destination, either to the on-premises network or to the VPC network. Connectivity between the on-premises and service provider networks depends on the service provider. For example, they might request that you establish BGP session with them or configure a static default route to their network.

Layer 3 topology (click to enlarge)
Layer 3 topology (click to enlarge)

Elements of a Partner Interconnect

A Partner Interconnect consists of multiple components, which are defined in the following list:

VLAN attachment (also known as an InterconnectAttachment)
A VLAN attachment is a virtual point-to-point tunnel between your on-premises network and a single region in a VPC network.
To request Partner Interconnect connectivity from a service provider, you create a VLAN attachment in your GCP project. The VLAN attachment generates a unique pairing key that you share with your service provider. The service provider uses the pairing key, along with your requested connection location and capacity, to complete the configuration of your VLAN attachment.
After your service provider configures the attachment, they allocate a specific 802.1q VLAN for your connection.
Partner Interconnect location
Partner Interconnect locations are cities where service providers connect to Google's network. When you request a connection with a service provider, you'll need to choose a location where your traffic enters Google's network.
Each location supports a subset of Google Cloud Platform (GCP) regions. These supported regions are where you can connect to your Cloud Routers and associated VLAN attachments. For example, if you choose the Ashburn location, you can reach all of the North American regions, such as us-east1 and us-west1. To see all of the locations that a service provider supports, see the list of supported service providers.
Cloud Router
A Cloud Router is used to dynamically exchange routes between your VPC network and on-premises network via BGP. Before you can create a VLAN attachment, you must create or have an existing Cloud Router in the VPC network and region that you want to connect to.
Cloud Router advertises subnets in its VPC network and propagates learned routes to those subnets. For more information about Cloud Router, see the overview in the Cloud Router documentation.
The Cloud Router BGP configuration depends on whether you're using layer 2 or layer 3 connectivity. For layer 2, you establish a BGP session between your Cloud Router and on-premises router. For layer 3, your service provider establishes BGP between your Cloud Router and their edge router. For more information, see Layer 2 versus layer 3 connectivity.

Provisioning overview

Start by connecting your on-premises network to a supported service provider. Work with the service provider to establish connectivity.

Next, create a VLAN attachment for a Partner Interconnect in your GCP project. This generates a unique pairing key that you'll use to request a connection from your service provider. You'll also need to provide other information such as the connection location and capacity.

After the service provider configures your attachment, activate it to start using it. For more information about the provisioning process, see the Provisioning Overview in the Partner Interconnect how-to guide.

Pre-activation

After you create a VLAN attachment and your service provider configures it, the attachment can't pass traffic until you activate it. Activation allows you to check that you're connecting to an expected service provider.

If you don't need to verify the connection and are using a layer 3 connection, you can choose to pre-activate the attachment. If you pre-activate the attachment, it can immediately pass traffic after it has been configured by your service provider. Consider pre-activation if you're using layer 3 and want your connection to activate without additional approval. Layer 3 providers automatically configure BGP sessions with your Cloud Routers so that BGP starts immediately. You don't need to return to Google after your service provider configures your attachments. If you want to verify who you're connecting to, don't pre-activate your attachments.

For layer 2 connections, there's no benefit for pre-activating VLAN attachments.

Redundancy and SLA

Depending on your availability needs, you can configure Partner Interconnect to support mission-critical services or applications that can tolerate some downtime. To achieve a specific level of reliability, Google has two prescriptive configurations, one for 99.99% availability and another for 99.9% availability.

Google recommends that you use the 99.99% availability configuration for production-level applications with a low tolerance for downtime. If your applications aren't mission-critical and can tolerate some downtime, you can use the 99.9% availability configuration.

For the 99.99% and 99.9% availability configurations, Google offers an SLA that applies only to the connectivity between your VPC network and the service provider's network. The SLA doesn't include the connectivity between your network and the service provider's network. If your service provider does offer an SLA, you be able to get an end-to-end SLA, based on the Google-defined topologies. Ask your service provider for more information.

For the highest level availability, Google recommends the 99.99% availability configuration. Clients in the on-premises network can reach the IP addresses of VM instances in the selected region through at least one of the redundant paths and vise versa. If one path is unavailable, the other paths can continue to serve traffic.

99.99% availability requires at least four VLAN attachments across two metros (one in each edge availability domain). You also need four Cloud Routers (two in each GCP region of a VPC network). Associate one Cloud Router with each VLAN attachment. You must also enable global routing for the VPC network.

For layer 2 connections, four virtual circuits are required, split between two metros. Layer 2 also requires you to add four BGP sessions to the on-premises router, one for each Cloud Router, as shown in the following example:

Diagram of redundant interconnects for 99.9% availability using lyaer 2 (click to enlarge)
Redundant interconnects for 99.99% availability (click to enlarge)

For a layer 3 connection, four connections between Google and your service provider are required. Create four VLAN attachments and then your service provider establishes four BGP sessions with each of your Cloud Routers. The VLAN attachments must be split between two metros, as shown in the following example:

Diagram of redundant interconnects for 99.9% availability using lyaer 3 (click to enlarge)
Redundant interconnects for 99.99% availability (click to enlarge)

Multiple service providers

You can use use multiple service providers to build a highly available topology. You must build redundant connections for each service provider in each metro. For example, you might provision two primary connections by using a local service provider that's close to your data center. For the backup connection, you might use a long-haul service provider to build two connections in a different metro. You must ensure that this topology meets all of your requirements for availability.

Don't split redundant connections between two different service providers. If you build a single connection with each service provider, the Google SLA doesn't apply and you might lose connectivity during regular maintenance.

Balancing egress traffic with redundant VLAN attachments

When you have a redundant topology similar to the 99.99% configuration, there are multiple paths for traffic to traverse from the VPC network to your on-premises network. For Cloud Routers in the same region, if they receive the same announcement with equal cost (same CIDR range and same MED value), GCP uses ECMP to balance the egress traffic across connections.

What's Next?

Was this page helpful? Let us know how we did:

Send feedback about...

Interconnect