端点属性参考文档

您正在查看 Apigee X 文档。
查看 Apigee Edge 文档。

本主题介绍可以在 TargetEndpointProxyEndpoint 配置中设置以控制消息传递和连接行为的传输属性。如需全面了解 TargetEndpointProxyEndpoint 配置,请参阅 API 代理配置参考

TargetEndpoint 传输属性

TargetEndpoint 配置中的 HTTPTargetConnection 元素定义了一组 HTTP 传输属性。您可以使用这些属性来设置传输级配置。

这些属性在 TargetEndpoint HTTPTargetConnection 元素中设置,如下所示:

<TargetEndpoint name="default">
  <HTTPTargetConnection>
    <URL>http://mocktarget.apigee.net</URL>
    <Properties>
      <Property name="supports.http10">true</Property>
      <Property name="request.retain.headers">User-Agent,Referer,Accept-Language</Property>
      <Property name="retain.queryparams">apikey</Property>
    </Properties>
  </HTTPTargetConnection>
</TargetEndpoint>

TargetEndpoint 传输属性规范

属性名称 默认值 说明
keepalive.timeout.millis 60000 连接池中目标连接的连接空闲超时。如果池中的连接处于空闲状态的时间超过指定的限制,则连接会被关闭。
connect.timeout.millis

3000

目标连接超时。如果发生连接超时,Apigee 会返回 HTTP 503 状态代码。

io.timeout.millis 55000

如果在指定的毫秒数内没有数据可供读取,或者在指定的毫秒数内套接字未准备好写入数据,则事务被视为超时。

  • 如果在写入 HTTP 请求时发生超时,则返回 408 Request Timeout
  • 如果在读取 HTTP 响应时发生超时,则返回 504 Gateway Timeout

请参阅设置 io.timeout.millis 和 api.timeout

supports.http10 如果值为 true 并且客户端发送了 1.0 请求,则也向目标发送 1.0 请求。否则,将向目标发送 1.1 请求。
supports.http11 如果值为 true 并且客户端发送了 1.1 请求,则也向目标发送 1.1 请求;否则,将向目标发送 1.0 请求。
use.proxy 如果设置为 true,并且代理配置在 http.properties 中指定(仅限本地部署),则目标连接设置为使用指定的代理。
use.proxy.tunneling 如果设置为 true,并且代理配置在 http.properties 中指定(仅限本地部署),则目标连接设置为使用指定的隧道。如果目标使用 TLS/SSL,则该属性会被忽略,并且始终通过隧道发送消息。
enable.method.override 对于指定的 HTTP 方法,为发送到目标服务的出站请求设置 X-HTTP-Method-Override 标头。例如 <Property name="GET.override.method">POST</Property>
*.override.method 对于指定的 HTTP 方法,为出站请求设置 X-HTTP-Method-Override 标头。例如 <Property name="GET.override.method">POST</Property>
request.streaming.enabled

默认情况下 (false),HTTP 请求载荷会读取到缓冲区中,并且可对载荷进行操作的政策会按预期工作。如果载荷大于缓冲区大小(在 Apigee 中为 10 MB),您可以将此特性设置为 true。为 true 时,HTTP 请求载荷不会读取到缓冲区中;它们会按原样流式传输到目标端点。在这种情况下,系统会绕过 TargetEndpoint 请求流中对载荷进行操作的任何政策。另请参阅流式传输请求和响应

response.streaming.enabled

默认情况下,HTTP 响应载荷会读取到缓冲区中,并且可对载荷进行操作的政策会按预期工作。如果载荷大于缓冲区大小(在 Apigee 中为 10 MB),您可以将此特性设置为 true。为 true 时,HTTP 响应载荷不会读取到缓冲区中;它们会按原样流式传输到 ProxyEndpoint 响应流。在这种情况下,系统会绕过 TargetEndpoint 响应流中对载荷进行操作的任何政策。另请参阅流式传输请求和响应

success.codes 不适用

默认情况下,Apigee 会将 HTTP 代码 4XX5XX 视为错误,并将 HTTP 代码 1XX2XX3XX 视为成功。您可以通过此属性明确定义成功代码,例如,2XX, 1XX, 505 将任何 100200505 HTTP 响应代码视为成功。

设置此属性会覆盖默认值。因此,如果您想将 HTTP 代码 400 添加到默认成功代码列表中,请将此属性设置为:

<Property name="success.codes">1xx,2xx,3xx,400</Property>

如果您想仅将 HTTP 代码 400 视为成功代码,请将属性设置为:

<Property name="success.codes">400</Property>

将 HTTP 代码 400 设置为唯一的成功代码后,系统会将代码 1xx2xx3xx 视为失败代码。

compression.algorithm 不适用 默认情况下,Apigee 使用与客户端请求相同的压缩类型将请求转发到目标。例如,如果接收到的客户端请求使用 gzip 压缩,则 Apigee 会使用 gzip 压缩将请求转发给目标。如果从目标收到的响应使用 deflate,则 Apigee 会使用 deflate 将响应转发给客户端。支持的值包括:
  • gzip:始终使用 gzip 压缩发送消息
  • deflate:始终使用 deflate 压缩发送消息
  • none:始终不使用压缩发送消息

另请参阅:Apigee 是否支持使用 GZIP/deflate 进行压缩/解压缩?

request.retain.headers.
enabled
默认情况下,Apigee 会始终为出站消息保留所有 HTTP 标头。设置为 true 时,入站请求中的所有 HTTP 标头都会设置在出站请求中。
request.retain.headers 定义应在向目标服务发送的出站请求中设置的来自请求的特定 HTTP 标头。例如,要“传递”User-Agent 标头,请将 request.retain.headers 的值设置为 User-Agent。以逗号分隔列表的形式指定多个 HTTP 标头,例如 User-Agent,Referer,Accept-Language。此属性会替换 request.retain.headers.enabled。如果 request.retain.headers.enabled 设置为 false,仍然会为出站消息设置 request.retain.headers 属性中指定的任何标头。
response.retain.headers.
enabled
默认情况下,Apigee 会始终为出站消息保留所有 HTTP 标头。设置为 true 时,将为出站响应设置来自目标服务的入站响应中的所有 HTTP 标头,然后再将响应传递给 ProxyEndpoint
response.retain.headers 不适用 定义在发送到 ProxyEndpoint 之前,应为出站响应设置的来自响应的特定 HTTP 标头。例如,要“传递”Expires 标头,请将 response.retain.headers 的值设置为 Expires。以逗号分隔列表的形式指定多个 HTTP 标头,例如 Expires,Set-Cookie。此属性会替换 response.retain.headers.enabled。如果 response.retain.headers.enabled 设置为 false,仍然会为出站消息设置 response.retain.headers 属性中指定的任何标头。
retain.queryparams.
enabled
默认情况下,Apigee 会始终为出站请求保留所有查询参数。设置为 true 时,将为向目标服务发出的出站请求设置入站请求中的所有查询参数。
retain.queryparams 定义要在出站请求中设置的特定查询参数。例如,要包含请求消息中的查询参数 apikey,请将 retain.queryparams 设置为 apikey。以逗号分隔列表的形式指定多个查询参数,例如 apikey,environment。此属性会替换 retain.queryparams.enabled

ProxyEndpoint 传输属性

ProxyEndpoint HTTPTargetConnection 元素定义了一组 HTTP 传输属性。这些属性可用于设置传输级配置。

这些属性在 ProxyEndpoint HTTPProxyConnection 元素中设置,如下所示:

<ProxyEndpoint name="default">
  <HTTPProxyConnection>
    <BasePath>/v1/weather</BasePath>
    <Properties>
      <Property name="request.streaming.enabled">true</Property>
    </Properties>
  </HTTPProxyConnection>
</ProxyEndpoint>

ProxyEndpoint 传输属性规范

属性名称 默认值 说明
X-Forwarded-For 如果设置为 true,虚拟主机的 IP 地址将作为 HTTP X-Forwarded-For 标头的值添加到出站请求中。
request.streaming.
enabled
false 默认情况下 (false),HTTP 请求载荷会读取到缓冲区中,并且可对载荷进行操作的政策会按预期工作。如果载荷大于缓冲区大小(在 Apigee 中为 10 MB),您可以将此特性设置为 true。为 true 时,HTTP 请求载荷不会读取到缓冲区中;它们会按原样流式传输到 TargetEndpoint 请求流。在这种情况下,系统会绕过 ProxyEndpoint 请求流中对载荷进行操作的任何政策。另请参阅流式传输请求和响应
response.streaming.
enabled
false 默认情况下,HTTP 响应载荷会读取到缓冲区中,并且可对载荷进行操作的政策会按预期工作。如果载荷大于缓冲区大小(在 Apigee 中为 10 MB),您可以将此特性设置为 true。为 true 时,HTTP 响应载荷不会读取到缓冲区中;它们会按原样流式传输到客户端。在这种情况下,系统会绕过 ProxyEndpoint 响应流中对载荷进行操作的任何政策。另请参阅流式传输请求和响应
compression.algorithm 不适用

默认情况下,Apigee 遵循接收的任何消息设置的压缩类型。例如,如果客户端提交使用 gzip 压缩的请求,Apigee 将使用 gzip 压缩将请求转发给目标。您可以通过在 TargetEndpointProxyEndpoint 中设置此属性来配置要明确应用的压缩算法。支持的值包括:

  • gzip:始终使用 gzip 压缩发送消息
  • deflate:始终使用 deflate 压缩发送消息
  • none:始终不使用压缩发送消息

另请参阅:Apigee 是否支持使用 GZIP/deflate 进行压缩/解压缩?

api.timeout 不适用

配置单个 API 代理的超时

您可以配置 API 代理(甚至包括启用了流式处理的代理),使其在指定时间后超时并返回 504 Gateway Timeout 状态。例如,假设您需要特定代理在 3 分钟后超时。以下是您使用 api.timeout 的方式。

  1. 首先,确保将负载平衡器、路由器和消息处理器配置为在 3 分钟后超时。
  2. 然后,将相关代理配置为在 3 分钟后超时。以毫秒为单位指定该值。例如 <Property name="api.timeout">180000</Property>
  3. 但请注意,增加系统超时可能会导致性能问题,因为所有不具有 api.timeout 设置的代理都会使用新的、更长的负载平衡器、路由器和消息处理器超时。因此,请将无需更长超时的其他 API 代理配置为使用较短的超时。例如,以下命令将 API 代理设置为在 1 分钟后超时:
    <Property name="api.timeout">60000</Property>

您无法使用变量设置此属性。

您还可以配置 API 代理超时,只要该超时比标准消息处理器超时 57 秒短即可。

请参阅设置 io.timeout.millis 和 api.timeout

设置 io.timeout.millis 和 api.timeout

io.timeout.millisapi.timeout 的操作是相关的。对于向 API 代理发出的每个请求:

  1. 路由器将其超时值发送给消息处理器。路由器超时值默认为 57 秒。
  2. 然后,消息处理器会设置 api.timeout
    1. 如果在代理级别设置 api.timeout,请将其设置为路由器超时。
    2. 如果在代理级别设置了 api.timeout,请在消息处理器上将其设置为路由器超时或 api.timeout 的值(以较小值为准)。
  3. api.timeout 的值指定 API 代理从 API 请求到响应的最长执行时间。

    API 代理中的每个政策执行之后或消息处理器向目标端点发送请求之前,消息处理器会计算(api.timeout - 从请求开始流逝的时间)。

    如果值小于零,则处理该请求的最长时间已过期,消息处理器返回 504 Gateway Timeout

  4. io.timeout.millis 的值指定目标端点进行响应的最长时间。

    在连接到目标端点之前,消息处理器会确定(api.timeout - 从请求开始流逝的时间)和 io.timeout.millis 中的较小值。然后将 io.timeout.millis 设置为该值。

    • 如果在写入 HTTP 请求时发生超时,则返回 408 Request Timeout
    • 如果在读取 HTTP 响应时发生超时,则返回 504 Gateway Timeout

Endpoint properties reference

You're viewing Apigee X documentation.
View Apigee Edge documentation.

This topic describes transport properties that can be set in TargetEndpoint and ProxyEndpoint configurations to control messaging and connection behavior. For full coverage of the TargetEndpoint and ProxyEndpoint configuration options, see API proxy configuration reference.

TargetEndpoint Transport Properties

The HTTPTargetConnection element in TargetEndpoint configurations defines a set of HTTP transport properties. You can use these properties to set transport-level configurations.

Properties are set on TargetEndpoint HTTPTargetConnection elements as shown in this example configuration:

<TargetEndpoint name="default">
  <HTTPTargetConnection>
    <URL>http://mocktarget.apigee.net</URL>
    <Properties>
      <Property name="request.retain.headers">User-Agent,Referer,Accept-Language</Property>
      <Property name="retain.queryparams">apikey</Property>
    </Properties>
  </HTTPTargetConnection>
</TargetEndpoint>

TargetEndpoint Transport Property Specification

Property Name Default Value Description
allow.tls.session.resumption true If true (the default) clients reuse TLS sessions when making new connections to the target. Set to false if you do not want TLS session reuse. Session reuse generally means shorter connection times, but some targets may not support session reuse or have difficulty with it.
keepalive.timeout.millis 60000 Connection idle timeout for the target connection in the connection pool. If the connection in the pool is idle beyond the specified limit, then the connection is closed.
connect.timeout.millis

3000

Target connection timeout. Apigee returns an HTTP 503 status code if a connection timeout occurs.

io.timeout.millis 55000

If there is no data to read for the specified number of milliseconds, or if the socket is not ready to write data for a specified number of milliseconds, then the transaction is treated as a timeout.

  • If a timeout happens while writing the HTTP request, 408 Request Timeout is returned.
  • If a timeout happens while reading the HTTP response, 504 Gateway Timeout is returned.

See Setting io.timeout.millis and api.timeout.

supports.http11 true If this is true and the client sends a 1.1 request, the target is also sent a 1.1 request, otherwise 1.0 request is sent to the target.
use.proxy true

This property applies to Apigee hybrid only.

If the Apigee hybrid overrides file contains the HTTP_PROXY configuration, as described in Configure forward proxying for API proxies, then use this property to manage/control which proxies should not use the proxy configuration.

If set to false, the API Proxy will skip the HTTP proxy configurations specified in the Apigee hybrid overrides file for target connections set in the proxy.

use.proxy.tunneling true

This property applies to Apigee hybrid only.

If this is set to true, and proxy configurations are specified Apigee hybrid overrides file as described in Configure forward proxying for API proxies, then target connections are set to use the specified tunnel. If the target uses TLS/SSL, then this property is ignored, and the message is always sent using a tunnel.

request.streaming.enabled false

By default (false), HTTP request payloads are read into a buffer, and policies that can operate on the payload work as expected. In cases where the payloads are larger than the buffer size (10 MB in Apigee), you can set this attribute to true. When true, HTTP request payloads are not read into a buffer; they are streamed as-is to the target endpoint. In this case, any policies that operate on the payload in the TargetEndpoint request flow are bypassed. See also Streaming requests and responses.

response.streaming.enabled false

By default (false), HTTP response payloads are read into a buffer, and policies that can operate on the payload work as expected. In cases where the payloads are larger than the buffer size (10 MB in Apigee), you can set this attribute to true. When true, HTTP response payloads are not read into a buffer; they are streamed as-is to the ProxyEndpoint response flow. In this case, any policies that operate on the payload in the TargetEndpoint response flow are bypassed. See also Streaming requests and responses.

success.codes N/A

By default, Apigee treats HTTP code 4XX or 5XX as errors, and it treats HTTP code 1XX, 2XX, 3XX as success. This property enables explicit definition of success codes, for example, 2XX, 1XX, 505 treats any 100, 200 and 505 HTTP response codes as success.

Setting this property overwrites the default values. Therefore, if you want to add HTTP code 400 to the list of default success codes, set this property as:

<Property name="success.codes">1xx,2xx,3xx,400</Property>

If you want only HTTP code 400 to be treated as a success code, set the property as:

<Property name="success.codes">400</Property>

By setting HTTP code 400 as the only success code, the codes 1xx, 2xx, and 3xx are treated as failures.

compression.algorithm N/A By default, Apigee honors the compression type set (gzip, deflate or none) for messages received. If the request is received from the client using, for example, gzip compression, then Apigee forwards the request to the target using gzip compression. If the response received from target uses deflate, then Apigee forwards the response to the client using deflate. Supported values are:
  • gzip: always send message using gzip compression
  • deflate: always send message using deflate compression
  • none: always send message without any compression

See also: Does Apigee support compression/de-compression with GZIP/deflate compression?

request.retain.headers.
enabled
true By default, Apigee always retains all HTTP headers on outbound messages. When set to true, all HTTP headers present on the inbound request are set on the outbound request.
request.retain.headers N/A Defines specific HTTP headers from the request that should be set on the outbound request to the target service. For example, to passthrough the User-Agent header, set the value of request.retain.headers to User-Agent. Multiple HTTP headers are specified as a comma-separated list, for example, User-Agent,Referer,Accept-Language. This property overrides request.retain.headers.enabled. If request.retain.headers.enabled is set to false, any headers specified in the request.retain.headers property are still set on the outbound message.
response.retain.headers.
enabled
true By default, Apigee always retains all HTTP headers on outbound messages. When set to true, all HTTP headers present on the inbound response from the target service are set on the outbound response before it is passed to the ProxyEndpoint.
response.retain.headers N/A Defines specific HTTP headers from the response that should be set on the outbound response before it is passed to the ProxyEndpoint. For example, to passthrough the Expires header, set the value of response.retain.headers to Expires. Multiple HTTP headers are specified as a comma-separated list, for example, Expires,Set-Cookie. This property overrides response.retain.headers.enabled. If response.retain.headers.enabled is set to false, any headers specified in the response.retain.headers property are still set on the outbound message.
retain.queryparams.
enabled
true By default, Apigee always retains all query parameters on outbound requests. When set to true, all query parameters present on the inbound request are set on the outbound request to the target service.
retain.queryparams N/A Defines specific query parameters to set on the outbound request. For example, to include the query parameter apikey from the request message, set retain.queryparams to apikey. Multiple query parameters are specified as a comma-separated list, for example, apikey,environment. This property overrides retain.queryparams.enabled.

ProxyEndpoint Transport Properties

ProxyEndpoint HTTPTargetConnection elements define a set of HTTP transport properties. These properties can be used to set transport-level configurations.

Properties are set on ProxyEndpoint HTTPProxyConnection elements as shown in this example configuration:

<ProxyEndpoint name="default">
  <HTTPProxyConnection>
    <BasePath>/v1/weather</BasePath>
    <Properties>
      <Property name="request.streaming.enabled">true</Property>
    </Properties>
  </HTTPProxyConnection>
</ProxyEndpoint>

ProxyEndpoint Transport Property Specification

Property Name Default Value Description
X-Forwarded-For false When set to true, the virtual host's IP address is added to the outbound request as the value of the HTTP X-Forwarded-For header.
request.streaming.
enabled
false By default (false), HTTP request payloads are read into a buffer, and policies that can operate on the payload work as expected. In cases where the payloads are larger than the buffer size (10 MB in Apigee), you can set this attribute to true. When true, HTTP request payloads are not read into a buffer; they are streamed as-is to the TargetEndpoint request flow. In this case, any policies that operate on the payload in the ProxyEndpoint request flow are bypassed. See also Streaming requests and responses.
response.streaming.
enabled
false By default (false), HTTP response payloads are read into a buffer, and policies that can operate on the payload work as expected. In cases where the payloads are larger than the buffer size (10 MB in Apigee), you can set this attribute to true. When true, HTTP response payloads are not read into a buffer; they are streamed as-is to the client. In this case, any policies that operate on the payload in the ProxyEndpoint response flow are bypassed. See also Streaming requests and responses.
compression.algorithm N/A

By default, Apigee honors the compression type set (gzip, deflate or none) for messages received. For example, where a client submits a request that uses gzip compression, Apigee forwards the request to the target using gzip compression. You can configure compression algorithms to be explicitly applied by setting this property on the TargetEndpoint or ProxyEndpoint. Supported values are:

  • gzip: always send message using gzip compression
  • deflate: always send message using deflate compression
  • none: always send message without any compression

See also: Does Apigee support compression/de-compression with GZIP/deflate compression?

api.timeout N/A

Configure the timeout for individual API proxies (in milliseconds)

You can configure API proxies, even those with streaming enabled, to time out after a specified time with a 504 Gateway Timeout status.

For example, to configure a proxy to time out after 180000 milliseconds (three minutes), add the following property to HTTPTargetConnection:

<Property name="api.timeout">180000</Property>

You cannot set this property with a variable.

See Setting io.timeout.millis and api.timeout.

HTTPHeader.allowDuplicates N/A

Use this setting to allow duplicate headers (for specific headers).

<HTTPProxyConnection>
  <Properties>
     <property name = "HTTPHeader.allowDuplicates" value = "Content-Type,Authorization"/>
  </Properties>
</HTTPProxyConnection>
HTTPHeader.multiValued N/A

Use this setting to allow duplicate headers (for specific headers).

<HTTPProxyConnection>
  <Properties>
    <property name = "HTTPHeader.multiValued" value = "Content-Type,Authorization"/>
  </Properties>
</HTTPProxyConnection>

Setting io.timeout.millis and api.timeout

The operation of io.timeout.millis and api.timeout are related. On every request to an API proxy:

  1. The Ingress (aka Internal Load Balancer) sends its timeout value to the Message Processor. This timeout value defaults to 300 seconds and is not configurable.
  2. The Message Processor then sets api.timeout:
    1. If api.timeout is not set at the proxy level, use the timeout set by the Ingress.
    2. If api.timeout is set at the proxy level, set it on the Message Processor to the lesser of the Ingress timeout or the value of api.timeout.
  3. The value of api.timeout specifies the maximum amount of time an API proxy has to execute from the API request to the response.

    After each policy in the API proxy executes, or before the Message Processor sends the request to the target endpoint, the Message Processor calculates (api.timeout - elapsed time from the start of the request).

    If the value is less than zero, then the maximum amount of time to handle the request has expired and the Message Processor returns a 504 Gateway Timeout.

  4. The value of io.timeout.millis specifies the maximum amount of time that the target endpoint has to respond.

    Before connecting to a target endpoint, the Message Processor determines the lesser of (api.timeout - elapsed time from the start of the request) and io.timeout.millis. It then sets io.timeout.millis to that value.

    • If a timeout happens while writing the HTTP request, 408 Request Timeout is returned.
    • If a timeout happens while reading the HTTP response, 504 Gateway Timeout is returned.