移动项目

本指南介绍如何在组织内移动项目。

项目资源是 Google Cloud 组织中的基本级层组织实体。项目在组织下创建,并且可以置于文件夹或组织资源本身之下,形成资源层次结构。您可以在资源层次结构内移动项目资源,但在移动之前应该先考虑移动的政策影响。

移动项目时,直接附加的所有 Identity and Access Management 政策或组织政策都将与该项目一起移动。不过,资源层次结构中的项目也会受到它从父资源继承的政策影响。如果项目继承了为用户提供特定服务使用权的 IAM 角色,则用户在目标位置无权访问该服务,除非项目也将在目标位置继承权限。

例如,假设某服务帐号在文件夹 A 中将 Storage Object Creator 角色绑定到某用户。该服务帐号有权将数据上传到文件夹 A 中任何项目中的 Cloud Storage。如果您移动了其中一个项目,而文件夹 B 没有相同的继承权限,则该项目的服务帐号将无法上传数据,从而导致服务中断。

如果组织政策在源文件夹和目标文件夹中定义,则这些注意事项也适用。与 IAM 政策一样,组织政策是继承的。因此,您必须确保源文件夹和目标文件夹之间的组织政策一致。

如需详细了解组织政策,请参阅组织政策服务简介

如需移动项目,您需要以下 IAM 角色:

  1. 对项目具有 resourcemanager.projects.update 权限,该权限通常属于项目的 Project EditorProject Owner 角色。

  2. 对源文件夹和目标文件夹具有 resourcemanager.projects.move 权限。该权限通常属于 Project OwnerProject EditorFolder AdminFolder Mover 角色。如果资源不在文件夹中,您将需要在组织节点上拥有该权限。

控制台

如需移动项目,请执行以下操作:

  1. 在 Google Cloud Console 中,转到管理资源页面。

    转到“管理资源”

  2. 从页面左上角的组织下拉列表中选择您的组织。

  3. 点击项目所在的行,从资源列表中选择您的项目。请注意,不得点击项目名称,此操作会将您转到项目的 IAM 页面。

  4. 点击行中的选项菜单(垂直省略号),然后点击移动

  5. 点击浏览,选择项目的目标移动文件夹。

  6. 点击移动

gcloud

如需移动项目,请运行 gcloud beta projects move 命令:

gcloud beta projects move PROJECT_ID \
--DESTINATION_TYPE DESTINATION_ID

其中:

  • PROJECT_ID 是待移动项目的 ID 或编号。

  • DESTINATION_TYPEorganizationfolder

  • DESTINATION_ID 是您要将项目移动到的组织或文件夹的 ID。您只能指定一个目标。

API

您可以使用 v3 projects.move 方法移动项目。

请求:

POST https://cloudresourcemanager.googleapis.com/v3/{name=PROJECT_NAME}:move
{
  "destinationParent": DESTINATION_PARENT
}

其中:

  • PROJECT_NAME 是要更新的项目的名称。例如 projects/415104041262

  • DESTINATION_PARENT 是您要在其下移动项目的新父级组织或文件夹。例如:organizations/12345678901

如果成功,请求将返回一个操作,可用于跟踪项目移动。

Moving a project

This guide explains how to move a project within your organization.

The project resource is the base-level organizing entity in a Google Cloud organization. Projects are created under organizations, and can be placed under folders or the organization resource itself, forming the resource hierarchy. You can move project resources within your resource hierarchy, but should consider the policy implications of the move before you make it.

When you move a project, any Identity and Access Management policies or organization policies that are directly attached will move with it. However, a project in your resource hierarchy is also affected by the policies that it inherits from parent resources. If a project inherits an IAM role that provides users permission to use a particular service, users will not have access to that service at the destination unless it would inherit the permission at the destination as well.

For example, consider a service account has the Storage Object Creator role bound to a user at Folder A. The service account has permissions to upload data to Cloud Storage in any project in Folder A. If you moved one of these projects Folder B, which does not have the same inherited permissions, the service account for that project loses the ability to upload data, resulting in a service outage.

These same considerations apply if organization policies are defined at the source and destination folders. Like IAM policies, organization policies are inherited. Consequently, you must ensure that your organization policies are consistent between source and destination folders.

To learn more about organization policies, see Introduction to the organization Policy Service.

To move a project, you need the following IAM roles:

  1. Have the resourcemanager.projects.update permission on the project, which typically comes from having either the Project Editor or Project Owner roles on the project.

  2. Have the resourcemanager.projects.move permission on both the source folder and the destination folder. This permission is typically part of the Project Owner, Project Editor, Folder Admin, or Folder Mover roles. If the resource is not in a folder, you will need this permission on the organization node.

Console

To move a project:

  1. In the Google Cloud Console, go to the Manage resources page.

    Go to Manage resources

  2. Select your Organization from the Organization drop-down on the top left of the page.

  3. Click on your project's row to select your project from the list of resources. Note that you must not click on the name of the project, which takes you to the project's IAM page.

  4. Click on the options menu (the vertical ellipsis) in the row and click Move.

  5. Click Browse to select the folder to which you want to move the project.

  6. Click Move.

gcloud

To move a project, run the gcloud beta projects move command:

gcloud beta projects move PROJECT_ID \
--DESTINATION_TYPE DESTINATION_ID

Where:

  • PROJECT_ID is the ID or number of the project you wish to move.

  • DESTINATION_TYPE is either organization or folder.

  • DESTINATION_ID is the ID of the organization or folder to which you want to move the project. You can only specify one target.