了解层次结构评估

在某个资源层次结构节点上设置组织政策时,该资源层次结构节点的所有后代都会默认继承这项组织政策。如果您在根组织节点设置组织政策,则所有子文件夹、项目和资源都会继承这些限制。

您可以在子节点上设置自定义组织政策,根据层次结构评估规则,该自定义组织政策将覆盖或与继承的政策合并。

准备工作

示例层次结构

在下面的资源层次结构图中,每个节点设置一个自定义组织政策,并定义其是否继承父节点的政策。彩色形状代表组织政策允许或拒绝的值。

继承关系图

限制条件定义组织政策所控制的行为。在上述示例中,限制条件的默认行为是允许所有值。限制条件下面的节点定义了自定义政策,这些自定义政策通过允许或拒绝值来覆盖此行为。

每个节点上的有效政策根据继承规则进行评估。如果未设置自定义组织政策,则节点将继承默认限制条件行为。如果您设置了组织政策,则将改用您的自定义政策。在上面的示例中,组织节点定义的政策允许红色方形和绿色圆圈。

在该层次结构中,组织节点以下的资源节点会按如下方式进行评估:

  1. 资源 1 定义了将 inheritFromParent 设为 TRUE 且允许蓝色菱形的自定义政策。该资源会继承组织节点中的政策并将其与自定义政策合并,因此有效政策的评估结果为允许红色方形、绿色圆形和蓝色菱形。

  2. 资源 2 定义了将 inheritFromParent 设置为 TRUE 且拒绝绿色圆形的自定义政策。在协调政策时,系统始终优先采用拒绝值。该资源会继承组织节点中的政策并将其与自定义政策合并,因此有效政策的评估结果为仅允许红色方形。

  3. 资源 3 定义了将 inheritFromParent 设置为 FALSE 且允许黄色六边形的自定义政策。该资源不会继承组织节点中的政策,因此有效政策的评估结果为仅允许黄色六边形。

  4. 资源 4 定义了将 inheritFromParent 设置为 FALSE 且包含 restoreDefault 值的自定义政策。该资源不会继承组织节点中的政策,而是使用默认限制行为,因此有效政策的评估结果为允许所有值。

层次结构评估规则

下列规则管理如何在给定资源评估组织政策。您需要具备 Organization Policy Administrator 角色才能设置组织政策。

未设置组织政策

如果您未设置组织政策,则资源节点会从设置了政策的最小祖先实体继承。如果祖先层次结构中未设置政策,则强制执行限制条件的默认行为。

继承

默认情况下,资源节点设置的组织政策会取代层次结构中其父节点设置的任何政策。但是,如果资源节点设置了 inheritFromParent = true,则该节点的有效政策为父资源的有效政策经继承、合并和协调之后产生的结果。例如:

  • 某文件夹拒绝 projects/123 值。
  • 该文件夹下的项目拒绝 projects/456 值。

这两个政策会合并,因此本例中得到的有效政策为同时拒绝 projects/123projects/456

拒绝继承

如果某资源层次结构节点的政策包含 inheritFromParent = false,则该节点不会继承其父节点的组织政策。相反地,除非您设置了允许或拒绝值的政策,否则该节点会继承限制条件的默认行为。

协调政策冲突

当子节点根据列表限制条件继承组织政策时,继承的政策将与该节点的组织政策协调并合并。在评估列表政策时,系统会始终优先采用 DENY 值。例如:

  • 某文件夹拒绝 projects/123 值。
  • 该文件夹下的项目允许 projects/123 值。

在这种情况下,系统会合并这些政策并优先采用 DENY 值。有效政策会拒绝所有值,并以相同方式评估父节点或子节点是否拒绝值。最好不要在允许列表和拒绝列表中包含同一个值。否则,您的政策可能更难理解。

布尔值限制条件衍生的组织政策不会合并及协调政策。如果在资源节点上指定了政策,则使用 TRUEFALSE 值来确定有效政策。例如:

  • 某文件夹的 constraints/compute.disableSerialPortAccess 设为 enforced: true

  • 该文件夹下项目的 constraints/compute.disableSerialPortAccess 设为 enforced: false

系统会忽略在该文件夹上设置的 enforced: true 值,因为项目本身定义了 enforced: false。组织政策将不会对该项目实施限制条件。

重置为默认政策

调用 RestoreDefault 即可让组织政策针对该资源层次结构节点使用限制条件的默认行为。子节点也将继承该行为。

Understanding Hierarchy Evaluation

When you set an organization policy on a resource hierarchy node, all descendants of that resource hierarchy node inherit the organization policy by default. If you set an organization policy at the root organization node, then those restrictions are inherited by all child folders, projects, and resources.

You can set custom organization policy on child nodes, which will overwrite or merge with the inherited policy based on the rules of hierarchy evaluation.

Before you begin

Example hierarchy

In the resource hierarchy diagram below, each node sets a custom organization policy and defines whether it inherits its parent node's policy. The colored shapes represent the values that the organization policy allows or denies.

Inheritance diagram

A Constraint is a definition of the behaviors that are controlled by an organization policy. The Constraint in the above example has a default behavior that allows all values. The nodes below it define custom policies that overwrite this behavior by allowing or denying values.

The effective policy on each node is evaluated based on the rules of inheritance. If a custom organization policy is not set, the node will inherit the default constraint behavior. If you do set an organization policy, your custom policy is used instead. In the above example, the Organization Node defines a policy that allows red square and green circle.

The resource nodes that are in the hierarchy below the Organization Node are evaluated as follows:

  1. Resource 1 defines a custom policy that sets inheritFromParent to TRUE and allows blue diamond. The policy from the Organization Node is inherited and merged with the custom policy, and the effective policy evaluates to allow red square, green circle, and blue diamond.

  2. Resource 2 defines a custom policy that sets inheritFromParent to TRUE and denies green circle. Deny values always take precedence during policy reconciliation. The policy from the Organization Node is inherited and merged with the custom policy, and the effective policy evaluates to allow only red square.

  3. Resource 3 defines a custom policy that sets inheritFromParent to FALSE and allows yellow hexagon. The policy from the Organization Node is not inherited, so the effective policy evaluates to only allow yellow hexagon.

  4. Resource 4 defines a custom policy that sets inheritFromParent to FALSE and includes the restoreDefault value. The policy from the Organization Node is not inherited, and the default constraint behavior is used, so the effective policy evaluates to allow all.

Hierarchy evaluation rules

The following rules govern how an organization policy is evaluated at a given resource. You need the Organization Policy Administrator role to set organization policy.

No organization policy set

If you don't set an organization policy, then a resource node inherits from its parent. If the parent is the organization node or the parent node doesn't have an organization policy, then the default behavior of the constraint is enforced.

Inheritance

A resource node that has an organization policy set by default supercedes any policy set by its parent nodes in the hierarchy. However, if a resource node has set inheritFromParent = true, then the effective Policy of the parent resource is inherited, merged, and reconciled to evaluate the resulting effective policy. For example:

  • A folder denies the value projects/123.
  • A project underneath that folder denies the value projects/456.

The two policies are merged, and in this case result in an effective policy that denies both projects/123 and projects/456.

Disallow inheritance

If a resource hierarchy node has a policy that includes inheritFromParent = false, it doesn't inherit the organization policy from its parent. Instead, the node inherits the constraint's default behavior unless you set a policy with allowed or denied values.

Reconciling policy conflicts

When a child node inherits organization policies based on list constraints, the inherited policies are merged and reconciled with the node's organization policy. In list policy evaluation, DENY values always take precedence. For example:

  • A folder denies the value projects/123.
  • A project underneath that folder allows the value projects/123.

The policies are merged and the DENY value takes precedence. The effective policy denies all values, and will evaluate the same way whether the parent or child node denies the value. It's best not to include a value in both the allowed and denied lists. Doing so can make it harder to understand your policies.

Organization policies that are derived from boolean constraints do not merge and reconcile policies. If a policy is specified on a resource node, that TRUE or FALSE value is used to determine the effective policy. For example:

  • A folder sets enforced: true for constraints/compute.disableSerialPortAccess.

  • A project underneath that folder sets enforced: false for constraints/compute.disableSerialPortAccess.

The enforced: true value set on the folder is ignored because enforced: false is defined on the project itself. The organization policy will not enforce the constraint for that project.

Universal override

Setting a universal DENY ALL will overwrite all other settings and deny all values, including ALLOW ALL. A universal ALLOW ALL will allow any value that is not denied by the parent node.

Reset to default policy

By invoking RestoreDefault, the organization policy will use the default behavior of the constraint for this resource hierarchy node. Child nodes will also inherit this behavior.

Was this page helpful? Let us know how we did:

Send feedback about...

Resource Manager Documentation