Informationen zur Abrechnung für Cloud Marketplace

Viele Softwarepakete in Cloud Marketplace können kostenlos verwendet werden. Sie zahlen nur die Standardnutzungskosten für die Google Cloud-Ressourcen, auf denen Sie die Software ausführen.

Wenn Sie kommerzielle Software in Cloud Marketplace kaufen, z. B. eine VM mit installierter Software, eine Kubernetes-Anwendung oder einen verwalteten Dienst, werden Ihnen die Software und die von Ihnen verwendeten Google Cloud-Ressourcen in Rechnung gestellt. Die Software-Nutzungsgebühren werden in Ihrer monatlichen Google Cloud-Rechnung als separate Position angezeigt.

Auf dieser Seite werden die Faktoren beschrieben, die sich auf die Abrechnung der Software auswirken, die Sie von Cloud Marketplace erhalten. Schritte zum Verwalten der Abrechnung oder zum Kündigen eines Abos finden Sie unter Abrechnungen für Cloud Marketplace verwalten.

Informationen zu den Nutzungsgebühren für Software

Anbieter können wählen, wie sie Preismodelle für ihre Software erstellen. In den folgenden Abschnitten werden die Preismodelle beschrieben, die in Cloud Marketplace angezeigt werden können:

Wenn Sie mit einem Anbieter arbeiten, der Rabatte anbietet, kann dieser für Sie über Private Offers ein persönliches Angebot erstellen, über das Sie das Produkt zu einem reduzierten Preis erwerben können. Der reduzierte Preis gilt dann für die in diesem Abschnitt beschriebenen Preismodelle.

Weitere Informationen zum Akzeptieren persönlicher Angebote für Cloud Marketplace-Produkte

Preismodelle für virtuelle Maschinen

Die verschiedenen Preismodelle für virtuelle Maschinen sind:

  • Ein pauschaler Stundensatz, der monatlich abgerechnet wird.

  • Nutzungsgebühren basierend auf den Ressourcen in Ihrer Bereitstellung, z. B. Anzahl der vCPUs, Arbeitsspeicher oder GPUs in Ihrer Bereitstellung.

  • Bring Your Own License (BYOL) Wenn Sie die Lösung bereitstellen, registrieren Sie sich auf der Website des Anbieters und erhalten eine direkte Abrechnung. Google stellt Ihnen die Infrastruktur separat in Rechnung.

Preismodelle für Kubernetes-Anwendungen

Die verschiedenen Preismodelle für Kubernetes-Anwendungen sind:

  • Nutzungsgebühren, basierend auf vom Anbieter festgelegten Messwerten. Manche Anbieter berechnen beispielsweise auf Basis der Container, auf denen Sie die Anwendung ausführen, und der Anzahl der API-Anfragen an diese Anwendung.

    Bei kommerziellen Kubernetes-Anwendungen muss ein Abrechnungsadministrator zuerst die Anwendung für Ihr Unternehmen erwerben. Nach Abschluss des Kaufs können die Nutzer in Ihrer Organisation die Anwendung bereitstellen und den Abrechnungstarif der Organisation verwenden. Für die Kubernetes-Container und die GKE-Infrastruktur, die Sie verwenden, zahlen Sie Software-Nutzungsgebühren.

    Eine Anleitung zum Einrichten eines Abrechnungstarifs für kommerzielle Kubernetes-Anwendungen finden Sie unter Abrechnungstarife verwalten.

  • Bring Your Own License (BYOL) Sie müssen sich auf der Website des Anbieters für eine Lizenz registrieren. Der Anbieter stellt Ihnen die Kosten dann direkt in Rechnung. Google stellt Ihnen die Infrastruktur separat in Rechnung.

Schritte zum Bereitstellen einer Kubernetes-Anwendung in Ihrem Cluster finden Sie unter Bereitstellen von Kubernetes-Anwendungen.

Preismodelle für verwaltete Dienste

Die verschiedenen Preismodelle für verwaltete Dienste sind:

  • Monatliche Abos oder ein Abo für einen bestimmten Zeitraum, z. B. ein Jahr oder länger. Der Anbieter bietet möglicherweise verschiedene Abos an, z. B. Basic-, Standard- und Pro-Pläne.

  • Nutzungsbasiert auf der Basis der vom Anbieter festgelegten Messungen. Einige Anbieter berechnen beispielsweise die Datenmenge, die Sie in der Anwendung verarbeiten.

  • Eine Kombination aus Abo- und Nutzungsgebühren. Beispielsweise kann ein Anbieter eine monatliche Gebühr von 10 $ für ein Basisabo an und zusätzlich 0,01 $ für jedes GiB der verarbeiteten Daten berechnen.

Faktoren mit Einfluss auf die Rechnung

In Ihrer monatlichen Rechnung werden unter Umständen die folgenden zusätzlichen Elemente aufgeführt.

Gebühren für Cloud Monitoring in VM-Lösungen

Einige Cloud Marketplace-Lösungen enthalten Cloud Monitoring, worüber Messwerte, Ereignisse und Metadaten für Ihr Deployment erfasst werden. Wenn Sie das kostenlose Nutzungskontingent von Cloud Monitoring überschreiten, wird Ihnen die Nutzung in Rechnung gestellt. Wenn Sie Cloud Monitoring nicht verwenden möchten, deaktivieren Sie den Monitoring-Agent.

Weitere Informationen zum Monitoring der Preise.

Testversionen für Cloud Marketplace-Software

Einige Anbieter bieten Testversionen ihrer Software in Cloud Marketplace an. Für die Dauer des Zeitraums können Sie die Software verwenden, ohne für die Lizenz bezahlen zu müssen. Sie bezahlen nur für die Infrastruktur, die Sie verwenden. Pro Lösung und Rechnungskonto können Sie sich nur für eine Testversion registrieren.

Die Testversionen gelten für einen bestimmten Zeitraum und sind auf ein vom Anbieter festgelegtes Nutzungsguthaben beschränkt. Die Testversion läuft ab, sobald Sie das Guthaben aufgebraucht oder das Ende des Testzeitraums erreicht haben, je nachdem, was zuerst eintritt.

Beispiel: Für Ihre Lösung wird als Konfiguration eine VM mit einer vCPU empfohlen. Die Abrechnung erfolgt nach der Anzahl der vCPUs in Ihrer Bereitstellung. Während der Testphase wählen Sie jedoch eine Instanz mit 4 vCPUs aus. Dadurch erhöht sich Ihre Nutzungsgebühr pro Stunde und es kann passieren, dass Sie das Guthaben vor Ablauf der Testphase aufbrauchen.

Um den Status Ihrer Testversion in der Cloud Console anzeigen zu lassen, rufen Sie die Abrechnungsseite auf. Auf Ihrer Rechnung wird das Guthaben Ihrer kostenlosen Testversion im Guthabenabschnitt angezeigt. Google Cloud sendet Ihnen außerdem drei Tage vor Ablauf Ihrer Testversion oder wenn weniger als 10% Ihres Testguthabens verbleiben, eine E-Mail, je nachdem, welcher Zeitpunkt früher liegt.

Nach Ablauf Ihrer Testversion können Sie die Lösung weiter verwenden. Die Rechnungsstellung erfolgt dann gemäß dem von Ihnen festgelegten Preismodell. Wenn Sie Ihre Testversion vor Ablauf der Testphase beenden möchten, kündigen Sie Ihr Abo.

Weitere Ressourcen

Understanding billing for Cloud Marketplace

Many software packages in Cloud Marketplace are free to use, and you only pay the standard usage fees for the Google Cloud resources that you run the software on.

If you buy commercial software from Cloud Marketplace, such as a VM with software installed, a Kubernetes app, or a managed service, you are charged for the software and for the Google Cloud resources that you use. The software usage fees appear on your monthly Google Cloud invoice as a separate item.

This page describes the factors that affect how you are billed for the software you get from Cloud Marketplace. For steps to cancel a plan, see Canceling your subscriptions.

How you are charged for software

Vendors can choose how they set up pricing plans for their software. The following sections describe the pricing plans that you might see in Cloud Marketplace:

If you are working with a vendor for discounted pricing, they can create a private offer that lets you purchase the product at a discount. The discounted price then applies to the pricing plans described in this section.

Learn about accepting private offers for Cloud Marketplace products.

Pricing plans for virtual machines

The types of plans for virtual machines include:

  • A flat hourly rate, billed monthly.

  • Usage fees, based on the resources in your deployment, such as the number of vCPUs, memory, or GPUs in your deployment.

  • Bring your own license (BYOL). When you deploy the solution, you sign up for a license on the vendor's website, and the vendor bills you directly. Google bills you for the infrastructure separately.

Pricing plans for Kubernetes apps

The types of plans for Kubernetes apps include:

  • Usage fees, based on measurements set by the vendor. For example, some vendors might charge by the number of containers that you run the app on and the number of API requests you make to the app.

    For commercial Kubernetes apps, a billing administrator must first purchase the app for your organization. After the purchase is complete, users in your organization can deploy the app and use the organization's billing plan. You are charged software usage fees for your Kubernetes containers, and for the GKE infrastructure that you use.

    For steps to set up a billing plan for commercial Kubernetes apps, see Managing billing plans.

  • Bring your own license (BYOL). You must sign up for a license on the vendor's website, and the vendor bills you directly. Google bills you for the infrastructure separately.

For steps to deploy a Kubernetes app to your cluster, visit Deploying Kubernetes apps.

Pricing plans for managed services

The types of plans for managed services include:

  • Monthly subscriptions, or a subscription for a specific period, such as a year or longer. The vendor might offer multiple subscription plans, such as Basic, Standard, and Pro plans.

  • Usage-based, based on measurements set by the vendor. For example, some vendors might charge by the quantity of data you process in the app.

  • A combination of subscription and usage fees. For example, a vendor might charge a monthly fee of $10 for a Basic plan, and an additional $0.01 for every GiB of data processed.

Factors that affect your bill

You might see the following additional items in your monthly bill.

Charges for Cloud Monitoring in VM solutions

Some Cloud Marketplace solutions might include Cloud Monitoring, which collects metrics, events, and metadata from your deployment. If you exceed the Cloud Monitoring free usage allotment, you are charged for using it. If you don't want to use Cloud Monitoring, you must disable the Monitoring agent.

Learn more about Monitoring pricing.

Trials for Cloud Marketplace software

Vendors might offer trials of their software on Cloud Marketplace, during which you can use the software without paying for the license. During the trial, you pay only for the infrastructure that you use. For each solution, you can sign up for one trial for every billing account.

Trials include a trial period and usage credit, set by the vendor. Your trial ends when you reach the credit limit, or when the trial period expires, whichever comes first.

For example, consider a solution for which the recommended configuration is a VM with a single vCPU, and you are charged based on the number of vCPUs in your deployment. During a trial, if you choose an instance with 4 vCPUs, your hourly usage fee increases, so you might reach your credit limit before the trial period expires.

To see the status of your trial in the Cloud Console, go to the Billing page. On your bill, the credit for your free trial is shown in the Credits section. Google Cloud also sends you an email three days before your trial expires, or when less than 10% of your trial credits remain, whichever is earlier.

After your trial has ended, you can continue using the solution, and you are billed according to the pricing plan that you're on. If you want to end your trial before the trial period expires, cancel your subscription.

Changing a project's Cloud Billing account

If your project uses any Cloud Marketplace resources that are not free, it must be linked to a Cloud Billing account. The cost of the resources your project uses is charged to its linked Cloud Billing account.

You can link one Cloud Billing account to multiple projects, but you can not link more than one Cloud Billing account at a time to a single project.

To change which Cloud Billing account is linked to your project, go to the Billing page. Click Account Management to see the details of your available Cloud Billing account or accounts, including a list of the projects linked to each available Cloud Billing account. You can click on a linked project to disable or change that project's Cloud Billing account. For details on the permissions required, visit the guide to modifying a project's billing settings.

Canceling your subscriptions

If you want to cancel your subscription for a solution, use the steps below. To see a list of your Cloud Marketplace purchases, open the Marketplace page.

To cancel your subscription:

  • Virtual machines: Delete your deployment. If you're billed separately by the vendor, you might need to contact them to cancel your license.

  • Managed services: Open the Cloud Marketplace page for the product, then click Cancel purchase or Cancel subscription. If you don't want your subscription to renew automatically, click Cancel auto-renewal.

  • Kubernetes applications: Open the Cloud Marketplace page for the product, click Manage plan, then click Cancel plan. If you're billed separately by the vendor, you might also need to contact them to cancel your license.

Additional resources