已知問題

本頁面包含了 Cloud Endpoints Frameworks 的已知問題。

Java 和 Python

本節說明已知會對 Endpoints Frameworks 的 Java 和 Python 版本造成影響的問題。

要求逾時上限

對於使用 Endpoints Frameworks 第 2 版的 API,要求逾時上限為 60 秒。

Endpoints Frameworks 遷移

將 API 遷移至 Endpoints Frameworks 第 2 版時,您必須將 API 部署到新的 App Engine 應用程式。如果您重複使用舊的 App Engine 應用程式,開頭是第 1 版路徑 /_ah/spi 的要求可能會轉送至 Endpoints Frameworks 第 2 版後端,此後端預期的路徑應以 /_ah/api 開頭。

自動調整資源配置執行個體的效能不佳

App Engine 提供三種資源調度類型:基本、手動以及自動。Endpoints Frameworks 使用自動調整資源配置執行個體並不支援的背景執行緒。Endpoints Frameworks 必須與 Google 服務通訊,以進行配額檢查及回報 API 活動等工作。對於基本和手動資源調度執行個體,背景執行緒會執行通訊作業,以避免要求的執行速度變慢。但是自動調整資源配置執行個體並不支援背景執行緒。因此,系統會在要求期間與 Google 服務進行通訊。Endpoints Frameworks 仍然正常運作,但效能可能會降低。

基於這個問題,您可能會希望設定其他的資源調度類型。請參閱 App Engine 說明文件的以下各節:

不支援以斜線結尾的路徑

使用 gcloud endpoints services deploy 部署 OpenAPI 文件時,若 OpenAPI 文件包含以斜線結尾的路徑,則 Cloud Endpoints 會拒絕這類的 OpenAPI 文件,例如:

paths:
  "/echo/":
    post:
      description: "Echo back a given message."

在 Endpoints Frameworks 中,您必須移除 Python 方法裝飾器或 Java 方法註解中的結尾斜線。

Java

本節說明 Java 適用的 Endpoints Frameworks 的已知問題。

舊版 (v1) Java Endpoints Frameworks

適用於 Java 的 Endpoints Frameworks 第 1 版已知存在一項錯誤,會導致系統在加註列舉時發生例外狀況。這個問題是由對舊版 Jackson 上的依附元件引起的。為解決這個問題,您必須遷移至 Endpoints Frameworks 第 2 版

Python

本節說明 Python 適用的 Endpoints Frameworks 的已知問題。

錯誤訊息:ImportError: cannot import name locked_file

執行含有 requirements.txt 檔案的 pip install 時,系統可能會顯示 ImportError: cannot import name locked_file 錯誤訊息。這是因為 pip 安裝了與 google-endpoints-api-management 不相容的 oauth2client 套件版本。為解決這個問題,請確保您的 requirements.txt 檔案內首先出現 google-endpointsgoogle-endpoints-api-management 程式碼行。例如:

google-endpoints==4.8.0
google-endpoints-api-management==1.11.0

其他要求請加在這些程式碼行「之後」

在本機測試時,API 傳回 404 錯誤

問題:當您使用 dev_appserver.py 在本機測試您的 API 時,所有端點都傳回 404,但當您部署 API 至 App Engine 時,端點卻能正常回應。這個問題會出現在使用 Django-six 程式庫的應用程式中。

會出現這個問題,是因為 python-future 程式庫 (適用於 Python 的 Endpoints Frameworks 程式庫和 Django-six 程式庫都有這個程式庫) 之間的版本衝突所造成的。目前尚未得知造成衝突的 Django-six 程式庫確切版本。

本頁內容對您是否有任何幫助?請提供意見:

傳送您對下列選項的寶貴意見...

這個網頁
App Engine 適用的 Cloud Endpoints Frameworks
需要協助嗎?請前往我們的支援網頁

Known issues

This page contains known issues in Cloud Endpoints Frameworks.

Java and Python

This section describes known issues that affect both the Java and Python versions of Endpoints Frameworks.

Maximum request timeout

For APIs using Endpoints Frameworks version 2, the maximum request timeout is 60 seconds.

Endpoints Frameworks migration

When you migrate your API to Endpoints Frameworks version 2, you must deploy your API to a new App Engine app. If you reuse the old App Engine app, requests that begin with the version 1 path, /_ah/spi, might get routed to the Endpoints Frameworks version 2 backend, which expects paths to begin with /_ah/api.

Poor performance on automatic scaling instances

App Engine offers three scaling types: basic, manual, and automatic. Endpoints Frameworks uses background threads, which automatic scaling instances don't support. Endpoints Frameworks must communicate with Google services to check quotas and report API activity, among other things. For basic and manual scaling instances, a background thread performs this communication to avoid slowing down requests. Automatic scaling instances, however, don't support background threads. Instead, the communication with Google services happens during the request. Endpoints Frameworks still works, but with potentially reduced performance.

Because of this issue, you might want to configure another scaling type. See the following sections in the App Engine documentation:

Paths with trailing slashes aren't supported

When you deploy an OpenAPI document by using gcloud endpoints services deploy, Cloud Endpoints rejects OpenAPI documents that include paths with a trailing slash, for example:

paths:
  "/echo/":
    post:
      description: "Echo back a given message."

In Endpoints Frameworks, you must remove the trailing slash in the Python method decorator or the Java method annotation.

Java

This section describes known issues in Endpoints Frameworks for Java.

Legacy (v1) Java Endpoints Frameworks

Endpoints Frameworks version 1 for Java has a bug that throws an exception when an enum is annotated. This issue is caused by a dependency on an old version of Jackson. To workaround this issue, you must migrate to Endpoints Frameworks version 2.

Python

This section describes known issues in Endpoints Frameworks for Python.

Error message: ImportError: cannot import name locked_file

When you run pip install with a requirements.txt file, you might get an ImportError: cannot import name locked_file error message. The issue is caused when pip installs a version of the oauth2client package that is incompatible with google-endpoints-api-management. To workaround this issue, make sure that the google-endpoints and google-endpoints-api-management lines appear first in your requirements.txt file, for example:

google-endpoints==4.8.0
google-endpoints-api-management==1.11.0

Add other requirements after these lines.

API returns 404 errors when testing locally

Symptom: All endpoints return 404 when you use dev_appserver.py to test your API locally, but when you deploy your API to App Engine, the endpoints respond as expected. This issue has been observed in applications that use the Django-six library.

This issue is caused by a version conflict between the python-future library, which is included in both the Endpoints Frameworks for Python library and the Django-six library. The exact version of the Django-six library causing the conflict is unknown at this time.

Was this page helpful? Let us know how we did:

Send feedback about...

Cloud Endpoints Frameworks for App Engine
Need help? Visit our support page.