Interaction logging

Stay organized with collections Save and categorize content based on your preferences.

Interaction logs, also called conversation logs, capture conversation messages from both end-users and your agent. You can browse and delete this data with the History and Training tools.

Enable and disable interaction logging

Interaction logging is enabled by default for new agents.

To enable or disable interaction logging for your agent, see the logging options in the agent's general settings.

Handling end-user data

User information may reside within your agent's logs stored by Dialogflow. Disabling conversation logs only prevents future data storage and does not delete existing data. Existing data is retained until the agent is deleted or you delete specific conversations from History or Training.

If you choose to disable logging performed by Dialogflow, you can still create private logs within your system. If you are calling the Dialogflow API directly, log request and response data within your system. If you are using a Dialogflow integration, enable a webhook for every intent, and log request and response data within your webhook system.

Data retention

Interaction logging data is retained in Google systems for 400 days before being deleted.