Google Cloud 和集成支持

多年来,Google Cloud 收购了众多公司,并已将其产品组合整合到自己的产品中。本文档介绍了如何针对这些集成扩展 Google Cloud 支持。

Google Cloud 支持以下集成:

Looker

本文档介绍了使用 Google Cloud 产品的 Looker 客户的支持服务变化情况。

Google Cloud 于 2020 年收购了 Looker。到目前为止,您一直在与 Looker 联系,询问有关此产品的查询。Looker 支持团队现在与 Google Cloud 集成,以提供简化的服务,以便 Google Cloud Customer Care 可以解答您的所有查询。这意味着已注册 Looker 和 Google Cloud 标准或增强型支持服务的客户可以通过单一有效的方式一致地提出和管理 Looker 和 Google Cloud 解决方案的技术问题,而不会在系统之间切换的不便。

随着这种开发,支持服务的提供方式也会发生变化。一开始,当您要续订支持订阅时,Looker 支持将不再可用。不过,您可以从 Customer Care Portfolio 中选择一项服务。虽然 Looker Chat 仍然可以回答有关 Looker 的查询,但您可以使用 Google Cloud Console 跟踪、管理和上报您的支持请求。您还可以使用您选择的支持服务提供的所有其他功能。

如需详细了解这些变更对您有何影响,请参阅常见问题解答

设置对集成的支持

以下部分介绍了支持流程,以及如何设置集成支持。

选择一项客户服务

Customer Care Portfolio 中的每项服务都符合您的云之旅需求。比较客户服务,以找出最符合您业务需求的服务。

开始使用客户服务

选择支持服务后,请注册该服务。

请参阅如何注册支持服务

向支持服务授予访问权限

若要查看和管理支持请求,您需要拥有必要权限。 您的管理员可以通过 Identity and Access Management (IAM) 为您提供所需的权限。

请参阅如何授予 IAM 角色

提交支持请求

如果您在使用 Looker 或 Google Cloud 时遇到技术问题,请通过 Customer Care 提交支持请求。

请参阅如何创建支持请求

管理支持案例

您可以在支持请求页面中管理支持请求。组织中有权修改支持请求的任何用户都可以评论支持请求、上传文件附件或修改支持请求属性,即使他们没有创建支持请求也是如此。

请参阅如何管理现有支持请求

提升请求优先级

如果问题对您的业务产生了严重的负面影响,并且您需要常规案例支持之外的帮助,请使用上报按钮。上报案例上报案例 上报经理

请参阅如何上报支持请求

常见问题解答

为什么我的支持会发生变化?

2020 年初,Looker 被 Google 收购。从那以后,您习惯于在遇到与 Google Cloud 产品相关的问题时访问云支持服务,并就 Looker 相关问题与 Looker 支持团队联系。Looker 与 Google Cloud 现已集成,以提供简化的服务。在一个平台上同时获取对 Google 和 Looker 产品的支持可以带来强大的优势。您可以畅享您所喜欢和喜爱的 Looker 服务,并进一步增强和扩展了所提供的功能。

这对我有何影响?

Looker 客户服务与客户服务集成后,控制台中也提供 Looker 支持。这意味着客户服务团队现在将是您的一站式平台,可用于处理与 Looker 相关的所有查询。您无需并行切换系统,即可在 1 款强大的体验中一致地解决 Looker 和 Customer Care 产品的技术问题,而无需在系统之间切换。如果您想通过 Chat 获取支持,仍然可以通过 Looker 帐号获得。

此更改何时生效?

自 2022 年 8 月 1 日起,您可以通过控制台提交 Looker 支持请求。实际转换到 Customer Care 将在下一个 Looker 续订日期生效。在续订之前,您无需通过控制台为 Looker 支持支付任何额外费用。续订后,Looker 支持将成为现有 Google Cloud 支持服务的一部分,将按照适用的可变费用收费。

我何时会收到 Looker 支持服务?

您将继续获得对 Looker 的支持,但现在您的服务将与 Google Cloud 集成,并通过控制台进行访问。这种集成是为了从系统和合同角度将 Looker 支持与您现有的 Google Cloud 支持服务相结合。系统将根据您选择的 Google Cloud 支持服务提供对 Looker 的支持。

如何在新系统中提交支持请求?

首先,您需要将组织管理员授予您身份和访问权限管理 (IAM) 权限。拥有 IAM 权限后,您可以与支持团队联系以寻求帮助。如果您想提交支持请求,请参阅如何创建支持请求

我还可以使用聊天功能提交支持请求吗?

可以。我们会继续通过 Chat 提供对 Looker 的支持,提供您所熟悉的便捷访问方式。 从这里开始

为什么价格上涨?

Customer Care Portfolio 可让您根据组织的需要和预算选择支持服务。此产品组合包含不同级别的支持以及各种功能,这些功能可创造附加价值来帮助您的业务蓬勃发展。无论您是在寻找快速回复、自行管理的支持还是增值服务,都可以找到符合您业务需求的服务。这不仅意味着您可以获得更丰富的支持体验,还可以更好地控制如何选择适合您的业务。所有这些附加价值都会体现在价格中。

我的服务等级目标 (SLO) 是否会发生变化?

Looker 支持集成到 Google Cloud 后,您将过渡到其中一项客户服务支持服务。每项服务都有自己的 SLO,这意味着您的 SLO 可能与您习惯的 SLO 不同。SLO 更改取决于您使用 Looker 的支持套餐,以及您迁移到 Google Cloud 的支持服务。转换后的 SLO 可能保持不变,或者 SLO 可能会增加或减少。如需了解 SLO,请参阅 Looker SLOGoogle Cloud SLO

例如,如果您当前拥有核心 Looker 支持,切换到客户服务增强支持将保留响应时间 SLO,而切换到标准将使 P1 的 SLO 从 1 小时减少到 4 小时。您可以随时升级支持服务,获得适合贵组织需求的 SLO。

Google Cloud 支持包含哪些其他功能?

Customer Care Portfolio 组合提供多种支持,包括标准支持服务、增强型支持服务和高级支持服务。比较客户服务,以找出最符合您业务需求的服务。

该组合还提供一系列自定义增值服务,可为您的业务提供强力支持。这些服务包括客户技术顾问服务、计划内活动支持服务、安心支持服务和关键业务服务。如需了解详情,请参阅 Customer Care Portfolio

在哪里可以找到特定支持程序的说明?

如需了解客户服务支持步骤的分步说明,请参阅支持流程

如需查看 Looker 支持程序,请参阅 Looker 社区帮助中心

我可以上报支持请求吗?

是 - 如果您的案例需要更多关注,或者对您的业务的影响已扩大,您可以选择上报。通过控制台,您可以快速轻松地上报支持请求

如何与 Google Cloud 支持团队联系?

Google 客户服务提供多渠道访问权限。这意味着您可以通过多种方式与我们联系,以便轻松通过首选渠道获得所需的支持和技术指导。对于大多数客户而言,控制台提供了最佳选项。您可以通过控制台快速、轻松地寻求技术帮助。从这里开始

后续步骤

Google Cloud and integrations support

Stay organized with collections Save and categorize content based on your preferences.

Over the years, Google Cloud has acquired companies and integrated into its portfolio. This document describes how Google Cloud support is extended for these integrations.

Google Cloud provides support for the following integrations:

Looker

This document describes how support is changing for Looker customers who use Google Cloud products.

Google Cloud acquired Looker in 2020. Until now you had been reaching out to Looker for queries about this product. Looker Support is now integrating with Google Cloud to deliver a streamlined service, so that Google Cloud Customer Care can answer all your queries. This means customers who signed up for Looker and Google Cloud Standard or Enhanced support can raise and manage technical issues for Looker and Google Cloud solutions consistently in a single powerful way without the inconvenience of switching between the systems.

With this development comes changes to how support will be delivered. To start with, Looker Support will no longer be available when you want to renew your support subscription. Instead, you can opt for one of the services from the Customer Care portfolio. While the Looker Chat is still available to answer queries about Looker, you can use the Google Cloud console to track, manage, and escalate your cases. You also have access to all the additional features provided by the support service you choose.

For more information on how these changes affect you, see FAQs.

Set up support for integrations

The following section describes support processes and show you how to set up support for integrations.

Choose a Customer Care service

Each service in the Customer Care portfolio is designed to meet you where you are in your cloud journey. Compare Customer Care services to find the one that best suits your business needs.

Get started with Customer Care

Once you've chosen a support service, sign up for it.

See How to sign up for support.

Grant access to support service

Before you can view and manage support cases, you need the required permissions. Your administrator can give you the required permissions through Identity and Access Management (IAM).

See How to grant IAM roles.

Submit a support case

If you have a technical issue with Looker or Google Cloud, raise a case with Customer Care.

See How to create a support case.

Manage support cases

You can manage cases from the Cases page. Any user in your organization with permission to edit support cases can comment on the case, upload file attachments, or modify case attributes, even if they did not create the case.

See How to manage existing support cases.

Escalate a case

If an issue is causing a pressing negative impact to your business and you require help beyond the regular case route, use the Escalate button. Escalating your case pages a case Escalation Manager who provides additional resources to fast-track the resolution process and minimize any impact on your business.

See How to escalate a case.

FAQs

Why is my support changing?

In early 2020, Looker was acquired by Google. Since that time, you've been accustomed to accessing the cloud support service for issues related to Google Cloud products, and reaching out to Looker support for queries about Looker. Looker and Google Cloud are now integrated to deliver a streamlined service. Accessing support for both Google and Looker products under a single platform delivers powerful benefits. You'll enjoy the same Looker service you know and love, enhanced and expanded in what it offers.

What does this mean for me?

With the Looker customer support integration with Customer Care, Looker Support will also be available in the Google Cloud console. This means Customer Care Support will now serve as your one-stop shop for all queries pertaining to Looker. Instead of parallel workflows, you can raise and manage technical issues for Looker and Customer Care products consistently in a single, powerful experience without the inconvenience of switching between systems. If you'd like to have support via Chat, that will still be available through your Looker account.

When does this change go live?

Starting from August 1, 2022, you can file Looker cases via Google Cloud console. The actual transition to Customer Care becomes effective upon your next Looker renewal date. Until renewal, you do not incur any additional price increase for Looker support via Google Cloud console. Upon renewal, Looker Support will become a part of your existing Google Cloud support service and will be charged as per the applicable variable fee.

When will I stop receiving Looker support?

You will continue receiving support for Looker, only now your service will be integrated with Google Cloud and accessed through the Google Cloud console. This integration is to line up Looker support with your existing Google Cloud Support service from a system and contractual perspective. Support for Looker will be delivered as per the Google Cloud Support service you choose.

How will I submit support cases in the new system?

First, you'll need to be granted Identity and Access Management (IAM) permissions by your Organizational Administrator. Once you have IAM permissions, you can reach out to support for help. If you want to raise a case, see How to create a support case.

Can I still use the chat function to file a case?

Yes. Support for Looker will continue to be offered via Chat, delivering the same convenient access that you're familiar with. Start here!

Why is the price increasing?

The Customer Care portfolio offers you the ability to choose a support service based on your organization's needs and budget. This portfolio includes different levels of support with various features that deliver added value to help your business thrive. Whether you're looking for fast responses, self-managed support, or Value-Add Services, you can find a service that suits your business needs. This not only means that you gain a richer support experience, but also gives you more control over choosing what's right for your business. All this additional value is reflected in the price.

Will my Service-Level Objective (SLO) change?

As Looker Support integrates into Google Cloud, you will transition to one of the Customer Care support services. Each service has its own SLO which means that your SLO might be different from what you're used to. The SLO change depends on the support package you had with Looker, and the support service you are transitioning to with Google Cloud. You may have the same SLOs after transition, or you may experience an increase or decrease in the SLOs. For information on SLOs, see Looker SLOs and Google Cloud SLOs.

For example, if you currently have Core Looker Support, switching to Customer Care Enhance support will maintain your response time SLO, while switching to Standard will mean an SLO decrease from 1 hour to 4 hours for P1. You can upgrade your support service anytime to get an SLO that suits your organization's needs.

What additional features are included in Google Cloud Support?

The Customer Care portfolio offers various levels of support, including Standard, Enhanced, and Premium support. Compare Customer Care services to find the one that best suits your business needs.

The portfolio also offers an array of custom Value-Add Services to supercharge support for your business. These offerings include the Technical Account Advisor Service, Planned Event Support, Assured Support, and Mission Critical Services. For more information, see Customer Care portfolio.

Where can I find directions for specific support procedures?

See Customer Care procedures & support activities for step-by-step instructions for Customer Care support procedures.

For Looker support procedures, see Looker Community Help Center.

Can I escalate cases?

Yes - If your case requires more attention or the impact to your business has increased, you can choose to escalate. From the Google Cloud console, you can quickly and easily escalate a case.

How do I get in touch with Google Cloud support?

Google Customer Care offers multi-channel access. This means you have multiple ways to reach out, making it easy for you to access the support and technical guidance you need through your preferred channel. For most customers, the Google Cloud console offers the best option. Seeking technical assistance through the Google Cloud console is quick and simple. Start here.

What's next?