Restricting resource usage unsupported services

This page provides a list of the services that don't support Resource Usage Restriction (RUR). All other services support using the RUR governance policy.

Resource usage restriction is implemented as the Organization Policy constraint Restrict Resource Service Usage. Before adding this constraint to your organization policy, review the list of excluded services below.

For more information about Resource Usage Restriction, see Restricting resource usage.

Excluded services

Some services are essential dependencies for all Google Cloud products. These services do not support Resource Usage Restriction.

Title Service name
Access Context Manager API accesscontextmanager.googleapis.com
Advisory Notifications API advisorynotifications.googleapis.com
Cloud AI UI API aiui.googleapis.com
Cloud Asset API cloudasset.googleapis.com
Cloud Billing API cloudbilling.googleapis.com
Cloud Billing Budget API billingbudgets.googleapis.com
Google Cloud's operations suite API stackdriver.googleapis.com
Cloud Endpoints API endpoints.googleapis.com
Cloud Logging API logging.googleapis.com
Cloud Monitoring API monitoring.googleapis.com
Cloud Shell API cloudshell.googleapis.com
Google Data Studio API datastudio.google.com
Identity and Access Management Service Account Credentials API iamcredentials.googleapis.com
Identity and Access Management API iam.googleapis.com
Identity Toolkit API identitytoolkit.googleapis.com
Media Translation API mediatranslation.googleapis.com
Network Telemetry API networktelemetry.googleapis.com
Organization Policy Service API orgpolicy.googleapis.com
Policy Troubleshooter API policytroubleshooter.googleapis.com
Private Catalog API cloudprivatecatalog.googleapis.com
Private Catalog Producer API cloudprivatecatalogproducer.googleapis.com
Recommendations AI API recommendationengine.googleapis.com
Resource Manager API cloudresourcemanager.googleapis.com
Security Token Service API sts.googleapis.com
Service Consumer Management API serviceconsumermanagement.googleapis.com
Service Control API servicecontrol.googleapis.com
Service Management API servicemanagement.googleapis.com
Service Metadata API cloud.googleapis.com
Service Networking API servicenetworking.googleapis.com
Service Provisioning API serviceprovisioning.googleapis.com
Service Usage API serviceusage.googleapis.com
Unified Autoscaling API autoscaling.googleapis.com