用例:排查混合连接问题

在以下用例中,您是网络管理员,负责支持一个网络(包括互连到本地网络的互连连接和 VPN 隧道)。您希望查看到本地网络的带宽并诊断瓶颈和其他网络问题。您想要了解该 VPN 隧道或 VLAN 连接和互连连接的网络利用率。直观呈现混合连接的功能是一项预览功能。

以下用例演示了网络拓扑如何帮助您快速监控和识别网络中的任何问题。

互连拓扑详情

在此拓扑中,节点 australia-southeast1 已展开。您可以看到关联的互连连接和收集 VPN 隧道的(尚未展开)节点。此外,还会展开一个互连连接,并且您可以查看关联的 VLAN 连接。互连连接是封闭实体,包含 VLAN 连接。由于互连连接和 VLAN 连接是区域级资源,因此它们会显示在其所在区域内。互连连接有两个端点,一个在 Google Cloud 网络中,另一个在本地网络中。

下图显示了网络拓扑的层次结构。

互连带宽吞吐量

在此场景中,您可以执行以下操作:

  1. 监控 VLAN 连接和互连连接的利用率,以便在规划网络增长时做出更明智的决策。

  2. 请选择 VLAN 连接。点击流量指标(例如入站流量字节数),并查看从本地网络遍历到 Google Cloud 的 VLAN 连接的流量带宽。

  3. 将指针悬停在实体上,例如 VLAN 连接。点击流量指标(例如出站流量字节数),以查看本地网络的带宽吞吐量并诊断瓶颈以及任何其他网络问题。

  4. 对于任何实体指标,请将时间序列图表展开至所需的选定时间,以查看任何带宽瓶颈。

VPN 网关拓扑详情

在此拓扑中,已扩展具有 VPN 网关和 VPN 隧道的节点。在网络拓扑图界面中,您可以在每个 Cloud VPN 网关中分层查看一个或多个 VPN 隧道。Cloud VPN 网关有两个端点,一个位于 Google Cloud 网络中,另一个位于本地网络中。

下图显示了具有 VPN 隧道的网络拓扑的层次结构:

VPN 带宽吞吐量

在此拓扑中,节点 us-central1 已展开,您可以看到连接到本地网络的关联对等互连连接、网关和 VPN 隧道。本地网络可以引用 Google Cloud 网域外部的任何远程网络。

在此场景中,您可以执行以下操作:

  1. 监控 VPN 隧道的网络利用率,以便为规划网络增长做出明智的决策。

  2. 选择 VPN 隧道。点击流量指标(例如入站流量字节数),并查看从本地网络遍历到 Google Cloud 的 VLAN 隧道的流量带宽。

  3. 将指针悬停在 VPN 隧道上。点击流量指标(例如出站流量字节数),以查看本地网络的带宽吞吐量并诊断瓶颈以及任何其他网络问题。

  4. 对于任何实体指标,请将时间序列图表展开至所需的选定时间,以查看任何带宽瓶颈。

后续步骤

Use case: Troubleshoot hybrid connectivity

In the following use cases, you're a network administrator supporting a network that includes Interconnect connections and VPN tunnels to on-premises networks. You want to view bandwidth to on-premises networks and diagnose bottlenecks and other network problems. You want to learn about the network utilization of the VPN tunnels or VLAN attachments and Interconnect connections.

The following use cases demonstrate how Network Topology can help you quickly monitor and identify any issues in your network.

Interconnect topology details

In this topology, the node australia-southeast1 is expanded. You can see the associated Interconnect connections and the (not-yet expanded) node collecting VPN tunnels. In addition, one Interconnect connection is expanded, and you can see the associated VLAN attachments. The Interconnect connection is the enclosing entity and it includes VLAN attachments. Because the Interconnect connection and VLAN attachments are regional resources, they appear within the region where they are located. The Interconnect connection has two endpoints, one in the Google Cloud network and the other in the on-premises network.

The following graph shows the hierarchy of the network topology.

Interconnect bandwidth throughput

In this scenario, you can perform the following actions:

  1. Monitor the utilization of your VLAN attachments and Interconnect connections so that you can make better-informed decisions when planning for network growth.

  2. Select a VLAN attachment. Click the traffic metrics, such as ingress bytes count, and see the traffic bandwidth traversing the VLAN attachment to Google Cloud from the on-premises network.

  3. Hold the pointer over an entity, such as a VLAN attachment. Click the traffic metrics, such as egress bytes count, to view the bandwidth throughput to on-premises networks and diagnose bottlenecks and any other network problems.

  4. For any entity metrics, expand the time series charts to the required time selection to view any bandwidth bottlenecks.

VPN gateway topology details

In this topology, a node that has a VPN gateway and a VPN tunnel is expanded. Hierarchically in the Network Topology graph interface, within each Cloud VPN gateway, you can see one or more VPN tunnels. The Cloud VPN gateway has two endpoints, one in Google Cloud network and the other in the on-premises network.

The following graph shows the hierarchy of the network topology with VPN tunnels:

VPN bandwidth throughput

In this topology, the node us-central1 is expanded, and you can see the associated peering connections, gateways, and VPN tunnels connected to on-premises networks. An on-premises network can refer to any remote network that is outside the Google Cloud domain.

In this scenario, you can perform the following actions:

  1. Monitor the network utilization of the VPN tunnel to make empowered decisions for planning your network growth.

  2. Select the VPN tunnel. Click the traffic metrics, such as ingress bytes count, and see the traffic bandwidth traversing the VPN tunnel to Google Cloud from the on-premises network.

  3. Hold the pointer over the VPN tunnel. Click the traffic metrics, such as egress bytes count, to view the bandwidth throughput to on-premises networks and diagnose bottlenecks and any other network problems.

  4. For any entity metrics, expand the time series charts to the required time selection to view any bandwidth bottlenecks.

What's next