版本升级行为

本页面介绍了 Memorystore 实例在版本升级操作期间的行为、升级操作对应用的影响以及何时运行升级操作。如需了解如何升级实例的 Redis 版本,请参阅升级实例的 Redis 版本

根据版本的 层级,运行版本升级操作可能会对应用产生性能和存储空间方面的影响。此外,根据当前使用的内存量升级实例也存在一些限制。

升级实例的 Redis 版本的最佳做法

  • 建议您在运行版本升级操作之前导出实例数据。

  • 对于标准层级实例,要提高版本升级操作的速度和可靠性,请在低实例流量期间升级实例。如需了解如何监控实例流量,请参阅监控 Redis 实例

  • 升级标准层级实例时,请将实例写入负载保持在最小值。高写入负载可能会导致升级时间大幅延长,并可能导致升级失败。

基本层级实例升级行为

基本层级实例会在版本升级操作正在进行时阻止读取和写入。升级操作完成后,将从缓存中清空所有数据。

标准层级实例升级行为

标准层级实例在版本升级操作期间不会刷新缓存。在升级操作期间,副本节点先升级,然后与主节点同步。一旦新的副本节点与新的主节点同步,新的主节点就会执行到新副本的第二次故障转移。在故障转移期间,指向实例的连接会被终止。应用应在代码中包含重试逻辑,以便能够重新连接到新的主实例。最后,升级原始主实例的 Redis 版本。

版本升级操作完成后,由于 Redis 复制的异步性质,缓存中可能存在过时或不一致的数据。您的应用应能够灵活处理升级操作期间出现的不一致。

过期的密钥

升级标准层级实例时不会同步过期的密钥。如果在升级之前您在 Redis 实例中有过期的密钥,则升级操作完成后密钥数将减少。

Version upgrade behavior

This page describes how your Memorystore instance behaves during a version upgrade operation, how an upgrade operation can affect your application, and when you should run an upgrade operation. To learn how to upgrade an instance's Redis version, see Upgrading an instance's Redis version.

Depending on the instance's tier, running a version upgrade operation can have performance and storage implications for your application. There are also some limitations to upgrading instances based on the amount of memory that is currently in use.

Best practices for upgrading an instance's Redis version

  • We recommend exporting your instance data before running a version upgrade operation.

  • For Standard Tier instances, to increase the speed and reliability of your version upgrade operation, upgrade your instance during periods of low instance traffic. To learn how to monitor instance traffic, see Monitoring Redis instances.

  • When upgrading a Standard Tier instance, keep the instance write load to a minimum. A high write load can cause upgrade operations to take significantly longer, and can cause upgrades to fail.

Basic Tier instance upgrade behavior

Basic Tier instances block reads and writes while the version upgrade operation is ongoing. After the upgrade operation completes, all data is flushed from the cache.

Standard Tier instance upgrade behavior

Standard Tier instances do not experience a cache flush during a version upgrade operation. During an upgrade operation, the replica node is upgraded first, then synced with the primary node. Once the new replica has caught up with the new primary, the new primary performs a second failover to the new replica. During the failover, connections to the instance are terminated. Applications should incorporate retry logic in the code to be able to reconnect to the new primary. Finally, the original primary instance's Redis version is upgraded.

After the version upgrade operation completes, there may be stale or inconsistent data in the cache because of the asynchronous nature of Redis replication. Your application should be resilient enough to handle inconsistencies that arise during an upgrade operation.

Expired keys

When you upgrade a Standard Tier instance, expired keys are not synced. If you have expired keys in your Redis instance before you upgrade, you will have fewer keys after the upgrade operation completes.