实现中心辐射型模型

本主题介绍如何在使用托管式 Microsoft AD 时实现和管理中心辐射型模型。

Google Cloud 上的中心辐射型拓扑

中心辐射型模型是一种网络设计,其中中央设备(中心)连接到多个其他设备(辐条)。要在 Google Cloud 上实现此设计,请创建一个虚拟私有云 (VPC),通过 Cloud Interconnect 或 VPN 连接到本地网络。VPC 充当中心。使用 VPC 对等互连,您可以创建与其他项目和本地资源(辐条)的连接。

虽然此模型适用于中心的直接对等方,但不会扩缩到对等方的对等方。VPC 对等互连不具有传递性,并且自定义路由交换仅支持将路由传播到直接对等方,而不支持传播到对等方的对等方。

对托管式 Microsoft AD 的影响

为了提供与托管在用户项目中的已获授权的网络的连接,托管式 Microsoft AD 将使用默认情况下启用路由交换的 VPC 对等互连。这样便可在已获授权的网络与 VPC 托管的租户项目之间进行连接。您还可以直接通过已获授权的网络设置 Cloud Interconnect 或 VPN。

但是,如果已获授权的网络是辐射网络,或者已与连接到本地网络的网络对等互连,则托管式 Microsoft AD 资源将无法访问本地资源,反之亦然。可以通过两种解决方法进行连接。

使用共享 VPC

如果可行,请使用共享 VPC。它不依赖于对等互连,因此不受同一路由交换限制的影响。

使用 VPN

您还可以在中心与辐条之间使用 VPN 而不是 VPC 对等互连,以克服路由交换限制。

VPN 解决方法

图 1:使用 VPN 来避免路由交换限制。

这种解决方法不太理想,因为它需要更多的网络规划,并且 VPN 隧道会产生额外费用。在中心与辐条之间创建 VPN 时,托管式 Microsoft AD 会被视为已获授权的网络的直接对等方,并且将会导出传播到中心网络的路由。使用此方法时,建议您在已获授权的网络与中心辐射型网络之间使用 DNS 对等互连,以便通过已获授权的网络配置将 DNS 请求转发到托管式 Microsoft AD 网络。

Implementing the hub and spoke model

This topic shows you how to implement and manage the hub and spoke model when using Managed Microsoft AD.

Hub and spoke on Google Cloud

The hub and spoke model is a network design where the central device, or hub, is connected to multiple other devices, or spokes. To implement this design on Google Cloud, you create a Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) which is connected to your on-premises network via either Cloud Interconnect or VPN. The VPC serves as the hub. Using VPC peering, you can create connections to other projects and your on-premises resources, or spokes.

Though this model works for immediate peers of the hub, it doesn't scale to peers of peers. VPC peering is non-transitive and custom route exchange only supports propagating routes to an immediate peer, not to peers of peers.

Impact on Managed Microsoft AD

To provide connectivity with authorized networks hosted in user projects, Managed Microsoft AD uses VPC peering with route exchange enabled by default. This allows connectivity between the authorized networks and the tenant projects hosted by the VPC. You can also set up Cloud Interconnect or VPN directly with an authorized network.

However, if the authorized network is a spoke or if it is peered to a network that is connected to the on-premises network, Managed Microsoft AD resources will not be able to reach on-premises resources, and vice versa. There are two possible workarounds to allow connectivity.

Using Shared VPC

If possible, use a Shared VPC. It does not rely on peering, so it is not impacted by same route exchange limitations.

Using VPN

You can also use VPN between the hub and spokes instead of VPC peering to overcome the route exchange limitation.

VPN workaround

Figure 1. Using VPN to avoid the route exchange limitation.

This workaround is less ideal because it requires more network planning and incurs the extra cost of VPN tunnels. When you create a VPN between hub and spoke, Managed Microsoft AD is considered a direct peer of the authorized network and the routes to the hub network will be exported. When using this approach, we recommend using DNS peering between the authorized network and the hub and spokes so that DNS requests can be forwarded to Managed Microsoft AD network via the authorized network configuration.