專屬互連網路總覽

「Google Cloud Interconnect - Dedicated」(專屬互連網路) 服務可在您的內部部署網路和 Google 的網路之間提供直接的實體連線。 專屬互連網路可讓您在網路之間轉移大量資料,這比透過公用網際網路購買額外的頻寬更具成本效益。

使用專屬互連網路的事前準備

  • 您必須熟悉基本的網路互連概念。您將必須訂購並設定連線。
  • 您必須熟悉重要術語中有關 Cloud Interconnect 的術語。
  • 您的網路必須在主機代管服務供應商處與 Google 網路建立實體連線,因此您必須提供自己的轉送設備。
  • 在主機代管服務供應商處,您的內部部署網路裝置必須支援以下技術要求:
    • 10G 連線、單模光纖、10GBASE-LR (1310 nm),或 100G 連線、單模光纖、100GBASE-LR4
    • IPv4 連結本機定址
    • LACP,即使您使用的是單一連線
    • 具有多重躍點的 EBGP-4
    • 802.1q VLAN

專屬互連網路如何運作?

如要使用專屬互連網路,您必須在一個共用的位置,於 Google 網路和您自己的路由器之間佈建交叉連結網路。以下範例顯示 GCP 虛擬私人雲端網路和內部部署網路之間的單一專屬互連網路連線:

專屬互連網路圖表 (按一下可放大)
專屬互連網路 (按一下可放大)

在這個基本設定中,您必須在共用的主機代管服務供應商機房中,於 Google 網路和內部部署路由器之間佈建交叉連結網路。這個交叉連結網路就是專屬互連網路連線。

如要交換路徑,必須在雲端路由器和內部部署路由器之間的互連網路上設定 BGP 工作階段。然後,來自內部部署網路的流量就可以到達虛擬私人雲端網路,反之亦然。

專屬互連網路的元素

以下定義說明在基本設定中介紹的不同元素。

互連網路

互連網路代表 Google 和內部部署網路之間的特定實體連線。互連網路存在於內部部署網路和 Google 網路相連的主機代管服務供應商機房。

單一互連網路可以是連線至單一 Google 路由器的單一 10G 連結或連結組合。如果您在不同位置與 Google 之間有多個連線,或者與不同裝置之間有多個連線,就必須建立不同的互連網路。

VLAN 連結 (也稱為 InterconnectAttachment)

VLAN 連結是個虛擬的點對點通道,介於互連網路和虛擬私人雲端網路內的單一地區之間。該連結會在互連網路上分配特定的 802.1q VLAN。

使用 VLAN 連結可以將互連網路和特定的虛擬私人雲端網路連結在一起。 更具體來說,VLAN 連結會在虛擬私人雲端網路中將互連網路與雲端路由器連結在一起。

您可以針對單一互連網路建立多個 VLAN 連結,以便連線至多個虛擬私人雲端網路或單一虛擬私人雲端網路中的不同地區。

您可以設定每個 VLAN 連結的容量,以限制該連結可使用的頻寬上限。如果您在單個互連網路上有多個 VLAN 連結,此種限制對於防止互連網路壅塞非常有用。頻寬上限為約略值,因此 VLAN 連結可以使用高於選定容量的頻寬。

互連網路位置

互連網路位置是指佈建互連網路的主機代管服務供應商機房。這是您的內部部署轉送設備連上 Google 的對等互連邊緣之處。

每個互連網路位置都支援一部分 Google Cloud Platform (GCP) 地區。例如,lga-zon1-16 位置支援 northamerica-northeast1us-east1us-west1us-east4us-central1。建立 VLAN 連結時,您必須在其中一個地區將互連網路與雲端路由器連結在一起。

專屬互連網路的所有互連網路位置都支援 1 個 100 Gbps (100 Gbps) 或 2 個 100 Gbps (200 Gbps) 連線。

如需位置及其支援地區的清單,請參閱主機代管服務供應商位置一文。

雲端路由器

雲端路由器用於透過 BGP 在虛擬私人雲端網路和內部部署網路之間動態交換路徑。您必須在內部部署路由器和雲端路由器之間建立 BGP 工作階段。VLAN 連結會提供 BGP 工作階段的所有資訊,例如對等互連 IP 位址和 VLAN ID。

雲端路由器會在虛擬私人雲端網路中公告子網路,並將路由器發現的路徑傳播至那些子網路。如要進一步瞭解雲端路由器,請參閱雲端路由器說明文件中的總覽

佈建總覽

首先訂購互連網路,以便 Google 可以分配必要的資源,並將 LOA-CFA 傳送給您。收到 LOA-CFA 後,您將必須將其提交給廠商,以便他們可以在 Google 網路和您的網路之間佈建交叉連結網路。

在使用與 Google 之間的互連網路之前,您必須先進行設定和測試。 可以開始使用那些互連網路後,您就可以建立「VLAN 連結」,以在互連網路上分配 VLAN。

有關佈建專屬互連網路的必要步驟,請參閱「建立專屬互連網路」教學指南中的佈建總覽

備援功能

視您的可用性需求而定,針對可容忍一些停機時間的關鍵服務或應用程式,您可以設定專屬互連網路予以支援。如要達到一定程度的穩定性,Google 有兩種現成的設定可供使用:一種提供 99.99% 的可用性,另一種提供 99.9% 的可用性

針對停機時間容忍度較低的正式版等級應用程式,Google 建議您使用 99.99% 的設定。如果您的應用程式不是關鍵應用程式並且可以容忍一些停機時間,則可以使用 99.9% 的設定。

服務水準協議需有正確設定的拓撲,而其必須由 99.99% 和 99.9% 兩種設定所定義。因此這兩種設定既能確保可用性,亦可提供服務水準協議所需。

基礎設定

如需最高等級的可用性,Google 建議設定 99.99% 的可用性,如下圖所示。內部部署網路中的用戶端可以透過至少一個備援路徑,到達 us-central1 地區中的 VM 執行個體 IP 位址,反之亦然。 如果有一個路徑無法使用,其他路徑仍可以繼續處理流量。

具備 99.9% 可用性的備援互連網路圖表 (按一下可放大)
具備 99.99% 可用性的備援互連網路 (按一下可放大)

教學課程

利用備援互連網路平衡輸出流量

當您擁有類似於 99.99% 設定的備援拓撲時,就會有多個路徑可以讓流量從虛擬私人雲端網路周遊至您的內部部署網路。如果雲端路由器以相同費用 (相同的 CIDR 範圍和相同的 MED 值) 接收同一個公告,則 GCP 會使用 ECMP 來平衡連線之間的輸出流量。

專屬互連網路的可用性

如果特定 GCP 地區中的 VM 執行個體,和您內部部署網路中正確設定的機器,可供您於兩者間傳送和接收封包 (ICMP 連線偵測),系統就會將專屬互連網路連線視為可用。您應能夠透過至少一個備援連線傳送和接收封包。

常見問題

如需 Cloud Interconnect 架構和功能的常見問題解答,請參閱 Cloud Interconnect 常見問題

後續步驟

本頁內容對您是否有任何幫助?請提供意見:

傳送您對下列選項的寶貴意見...

這個網頁
互連網路

Dedicated Interconnect Overview

Google Cloud Interconnect - Dedicated (Dedicated Interconnect) provides direct physical connections between your on-premises network and Google’s network. Dedicated Interconnect enables you to transfer large amounts of data between networks, which can be more cost effective than purchasing additional bandwidth over the public Internet.

Before you use Dedicated Interconnect

  • You must be familiar with basic network interconnections. You'll be ordering and configuring circuits.
  • Your network must physically meet Google's network in a colocation facility. You must provide your own routing equipment.
  • In the colocation facility, your on-premises network devices must support the following technical requirements:

    • Single mode fiber, 10GBASE-LR, 1310 nm

    • IPv4 link local addressing

    • LACP, even if you're using a single circuit
    • EBGP-4 with multi-hop
    • 802.1q VLANs
    • You must be familiar with the Cloud Interconnect terminology that's described in Key Terminology.

How does Dedicated Interconnect work?

For Dedicated Interconnect, you provision a cross connect between the Google network and your own router in a common location. The following example shows a single Dedicated Interconnect connection between a GCP VPC network and on-premises network:

Diagram of a Dedicated Interconnect (click to enlarge)
Dedicated Interconnect (click to enlarge)

For this basic setup, a cross connect is provisioned between the Google network and the on-premises router in a common colocation facility. This cross connect is a Dedicated Interconnect connection.

To exchange routes, a BGP session is configured over the interconnect between the Cloud Router and on-premises router. Then, traffic from the on-premises network can reach the VPC network and vice versa.

Elements of Dedicated Interconnect

The following definitions explain the different elements that were introduced in the basic setup.

Interconnect
The interconnect represents a specific physical connection between Google and an on-premises network. The interconnect exists in a colocation facility where the on-premises network and Google's network meet.
A single interconnect can be a single 10G link or a link bundle, connected to a single Google router. If you have multiple connections to Google at different locations or to different devices, you must create separate interconnects.
VLAN attachment (also known as an InterconnectAttachment)
A VLAN attachment is a virtual point-to-point tunnel between an interconnect and a single region in a VPC network. The attachment allocates a specific 802.1q VLAN on the interconnect.
Use VLAN attachments to connect an interconnect with a specific VPC network. More specifically, the VLAN attachment attaches an interconnect with a Cloud Router in a VPC network.
You can create multiple VLAN attachments for a single interconnect so that you can connect to multiple VPC networks or to different regions in a single VPC network.
Interconnect location
The interconnect location is the colocation facility where the interconnect is provisioned. This is where your on-premises routing equipment meets Google's peering edge.
Each interconnect location supports a subset of Google Cloud Platform (GCP) regions. For example, the lga-zon1-16 location supports northamerica-northeast1, us-east1, us-west1, us-east4, and us-central1. When you create the VLAN attachment, you must attach the interconnect with a Cloud Router in one of those regions.
For a list of locations and their supported regions, see Colocation Facility Locations.
Cloud Router
The Cloud Router is used to dynamically exchange routes between the VPC network and on-premises network through BGP. You establish a BGP session between the on-premises router and Cloud Router. All of the information for the BGP session is provided by the VLAN attachment, such as the peering IP addresses and VLAN ID.
Cloud Router advertises subnets in the VPC network and propagates learned routes to those subnets. For more information about Cloud Router, see the overview in the Cloud Router documentation.

Provisioning overview

Start by ordering an interconnect so that Google can allocate the necessary resources and send you an LOA-CFA. After you receive the LOA-CFA, you'll need to submit it to your vendor so that they can provision the cross connects between Google's network and your network.

You'll configure and test the interconnects with Google before you can use them. After they're ready, you can create VLAN attachments to allocate a VLAN on the interconnect.

For information about all the steps required to provision a Dedicated Interconnect, see the Provisioning Overview in the Creating Dedicated Interconnect how-to guide.

Redundancy

Depending on your availability needs, you can configure Dedicated Interconnect to support mission-critical services or applications that can tolerate some downtime. To achieve a specific level of reliability, Google has two prescriptive configurations, one for 99.99% availability and another for 99.9% availability.

Google recommends that you use the 99.99% configuration for production-level applications with low tolerance for downtime. If your applications aren't mission-critical and can tolerate some downtime, you can use the 99.9% configuration.

The SLA requires properly configured topologies that are defined by the 99.99% and 99.9% configurations. These configurations ensure availability and provide an SLA.

Base configuration

For the highest level availability, Google recommends the configuration for 99.99% availability, as shown in the following diagram. Clients in the on-premises network can reach the IP addresses of VM instances in the us-central1 region through at least one of the redundant paths and vise versa. If one path is unavailable, the other paths can continue to serve traffic.

Diagram of redundant interconnects for 99.9% availability (click to enlarge)
Redundant interconnects for 99.99% availability (click to enlarge)

Tutorials

Balancing egress traffic with redundant interconnects

When you have a redundant topology similar to the 99.99% configuration, there are multiple paths for traffic to traverse from the VPC network to your on-premises network. If the Cloud Routers receive the same announcement with equal cost (same CIDR range and same MED values), GCP uses ECMP to balance the egress traffic across connections.

Dedicated Interconnect availability

A Dedicated Interconnect connection is considered available if you can send and receive packets (ICMP Ping) between a VM instance in a specific GCP region and a correctly configured machine in your on-premises network. You should be able to send and receive packets through at least one of your redundant connections.

What's Next?

Was this page helpful? Let us know how we did:

Send feedback about...

Interconnect