身份验证概览

身份验证用于确定客户端的身份。 授权用于确定经过身份验证的客户端对一组资源具有哪些权限。也就是说,身份验证确认您是谁,而授权确定您可以做些什么。

您可以使用服务帐号或用户帐号向 Google Cloud Platform (GCP) API 进行身份验证。对于不需要身份验证的 API,您可以使用 API 密钥。

服务帐号

服务帐号是一种代表应用(而不是代表最终用户)的 Google 帐号。

您可以通过以下两种方式使用服务帐号:向应用提供服务帐号的私钥;或者在 Google Cloud Functions、Google App Engine、Google Compute Engine 或 Google Kubernetes Engine 上运行时,使用可用的内置服务帐号。

所有 GCP API 都支持服务帐号。对于需要与 GCP API 通信的大多数服务器应用,我们建议使用服务帐号,因为服务帐号是受支持最广且最灵活的身份验证方式。

如需了解详情,请参阅身份验证使用入门

用户帐号

当应用需要代表最终用户访问资源时,您可以直接向应用验证用户的身份。

示例使用场景包括:

  • 您的应用需要访问的 Google BigQuery 数据集位于应用用户所拥有的项目中。

  • 您的应用使用 Cloud Resource Manager API 等 API,此类 API 可以创建和管理特定用户所拥有的项目。应用将需要以用户身份进行身份验证,从而代表用户创建项目。

  • 您打算创建用于在项目中创建资源的开发工具。

如需了解详情,请参阅以最终用户身份进行身份验证

API 密钥

API 密钥是一个简单的加密字符串,用于标识 Google 项目以进行配额计算和结算。在调用不需要身份验证的 Google API 和使用 Google Cloud Endpoints 时,您可以使用 API 密钥。出于安全考虑,我们建议改用服务帐号

如需了解详情,请参阅使用 API 密钥

此页内容是否有用?请给出您的反馈和评价:

发送以下问题的反馈:

此网页
身份验证

Authentication Overview

Authentication refers to the process of determining a client's identity. Authorization refers to the process of determining what permissions an authenticated client has for a set of resources. That is, authentication identifies who you are, and authorization determines what you can do.

You can authenticate to a Google Cloud Platform (GCP) API using service accounts or user accounts, and for APIs that don't require authentication, you can use API keys.

Service accounts

A service account is a Google account that is associated with your GCP project, as opposed to a specific user.

You can use a service account by providing a service account key to your application, or by using the built-in service accounts available when running on Google Cloud Functions, Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, or Google Container Engine.

Different GCP APIs support different credential types, but all GCP APIs support service accounts. For most applications that run on a server and need to communicate with GCP APIs, we recommend using service accounts, as they are the most widely-supported and flexible way to authenticate.

For more information, see getting started with authentication.

User accounts

You can authenticate users directly to your application, when the application needs to access resources on behalf of an end user.

Example use cases include:

  • Your application needs to access Google BigQuery datasets that are in projects owned by users of your application.

  • Your application uses an API such as the Cloud Resource Manager API, which can create and manage projects owned by a specific user. The application would need to authenticate as a user to create projects on their behalf.

  • You plan to create development tools that create resources within projects.

For more information, see authenticating as an end user.

API keys

An API key is a simple encrypted string that identifies a project for quota and billing purposes. API keys can be used when calling APIs that don't need to access private user data, and when using Google Cloud Endpoints. For security reasons, we recommend using service accounts for calling GCP APIs.

For more information, see using API keys.

Monitor your resources on the go

Get the Google Cloud Console app to help you manage your projects.

Send feedback about...

Documentation