应用默认凭据的工作原理

使用集合让一切井井有条 根据您的偏好保存内容并对其进行分类。

本页面介绍了应用默认凭据(ADC)查找凭据的位置。了解 ADC 的工作原理有助于您了解 ADC 正在使用的凭据以及 ADC 查找凭据的方式。

ADC 是 Cloud 客户端库和 Google API 客户端库使用的一种策略,可根据应用环境自动查找凭据并使用这些凭据向 Google Cloud API 进行身份验证。设置 ADC 并使用客户端库时,您的代码可以在开发或生产环境中运行,而无需更改应用向 Google Cloud 服务和 API 进行身份验证的方式。

如需了解向 ADC 提供凭据的最佳方式,请参阅为应用默认凭据提供凭据

搜索顺序

ADC 在以下位置搜索凭据:

  1. GOOGLE_APPLICATION_CREDENTIALS 环境变量
  2. 使用 Google Cloud CLI 设置的用户凭据
  3. 关联的服务帐号(由元数据服务器提供)

GOOGLE_APPLICATION_CREDENTIALS 环境变量

您可以使用 GOOGLE_APPLICATION_CREDENTIALS 环境变量提供凭据 JSON 文件的位置。此 JSON 文件可以是以下类型的文件之一:

  • 用于工作负载身份联合的凭据配置文件

    工作负载身份联合可让您使用外部身份提供方访问 Google Cloud 资源。如需了解详情,请参阅 Identity and Access Management (IAM) 文档中的使用客户端库、gcloud CLI 或 Terraform 进行身份验证

  • 服务帐号密钥

    服务帐号密钥会产生安全风险,因此不建议使用。与其他凭据文件类型不同,被破解的服务帐号密钥可能被恶意用户利用,而无需他们提供任何额外信息。如需了解详情,请参阅使用和管理服务帐号密钥的最佳实践

使用 gcloud CLI 设置的用户凭据

您可以通过运行 gcloud auth application-default login 命令将 ADC 设置为使用您的 Google 帐号凭据。此命令会将包含您的凭据的 JSON 文件存放在文件系统上的熟知位置。该位置取决于您的操作系统:

  • Linux、macOS:$HOME/.config/gcloud/application_default_credentials.json
  • Windows:%APPDATA%\gcloud\application_default_credentials.json

如需详细了解如何使用 gcloud CLI 和 ADC,请参阅 gcloud 凭据的类型

关联的服务帐号

许多 Google Cloud 服务可让您关联服务帐号,该帐号可用于为访问 Google Cloud API 提供凭据。如果 ADC 未找到可在 GOOGLE_APPLICATION_CREDENTIALS 环境变量或 Google 帐号凭据的熟知位置使用的凭据,则会使用元数据服务器获取代码运行的服务的凭据。

如果您的应用在支持进行服务帐号关联的 Google Cloud 资源上运行,则应该使用关联的服务帐号来提供凭据。如需使用关联的服务帐号,请按以下步骤操作:

  1. 创建用户管理的服务帐号。
  2. 尽可能向该服务帐号授予最小权限 IAM 角色。
  3. 将服务帐号与运行代码的资源相关联。

建议将此配置用于在生产环境中运行的应用。

如需有关关联服务帐号的帮助,请参阅将服务帐号关联到资源。如需有关确定服务帐号所需的 IAM 角色的帮助,请参阅选择预定义角色

后续步骤

How Application Default Credentials works

Stay organized with collections Save and categorize content based on your preferences.

This page describes the locations where Application Default Credentials (ADC) looks for credentials. Understanding how ADC works can help you understand which credentials ADC is using, and how it's finding them.

ADC is a strategy used by Cloud Client Libraries and Google API Client Libraries to automatically find credentials based on the application environment, and use those credentials to authenticate to Google Cloud APIs. When you set up ADC and use a client library, your code can run in either a development or production environment without changing how your application authenticates to Google Cloud services and APIs.

For information about the best ways to provide credentials to ADC, see Provide credentials for Application Default Credentials.

Search order

ADC searches for credentials in the following locations:

  1. GOOGLE_APPLICATION_CREDENTIALS environment variable
  2. User credentials set up with the Google Cloud CLI
  3. The attached service account, as provided by the metadata server

GOOGLE_APPLICATION_CREDENTIALS environment variable

You can use the GOOGLE_APPLICATION_CREDENTIALS environment variable to provide the location of a credential JSON file. This JSON file can be one of the following types of files:

  • A credential configuration file for workload identity federation

    Workload identity federation enables you to use an external identity provider to access Google Cloud resources. For more information, see Authenticating by using client libraries, the gcloud CLI, or Terraform in the Identity and Access Management (IAM) documentation.

  • A service account key

    Service account keys create a security risk and are not recommended. Unlike the other credential file types, compromised service account keys can be used by a bad actor without any additional information. For more information, see Best practices for using and managing service account keys.

User credentials set up with the gcloud CLI

You can set up ADC to use your Google Account credentials by running the gcloud auth application-default login command. This command places a JSON file containing your credentials in a well-known location on your file system. The location depends on your operating system:

  • Linux, macOS: $HOME/.config/gcloud/application_default_credentials.json
  • Windows: %APPDATA%\gcloud\application_default_credentials.json

For more information about using the gcloud CLI and ADC, see Types of gcloud credentials.

The attached service account

Many Google Cloud services let you attach a service account that can be used to provide credentials for accessing Google Cloud APIs. If ADC does not find credentials it can use in either the GOOGLE_APPLICATION_CREDENTIALS environment variable or the well-known location for Google Account credentials, it uses the metadata server to get credentials for the service where the code is running.

If your application is running on a Google Cloud resource that supports attaching a service account, you should use the attached service account to provide credentials. To use the attached service account, follow these steps:

  1. Create a user-managed service account.
  2. Grant that service account the least privileged IAM roles possible.
  3. Attach the service account to the resource where your code is running.

This configuration is recommended for applications running in production.

For help with attaching a service account, see Attaching a service account to a resource. For help with determining the required IAM roles for your service account, see Choose predefined roles.

What's next