客户端库说明

尽管您可以通过向服务器发出直接 HTTP 请求(或可用的 RPC 调用)来使用 Google Cloud API,我们还为所有 Cloud API 提供了客户端库代码,使您可以以偏好的语言更轻松地访问它们。本文档介绍了我们为 Cloud API 提供的不同类型的客户端库。您可以在产品或语言文档中找到更多关于产品或选定语言的可用库的信息。

Google Cloud 客户端库

Google Cloud 客户端库使用我们最新的客户端库模型,我们推荐通过它以编程方式访问 Cloud API(如适用)。Cloud 客户端库具有以下特点:

  • 提供每种语言惯用的生成或手写代码,使 Cloud API 的使用简单直观。
  • 处理与服务器通信的所有低层级细节,包括通过 Google 进行身份验证
  • 可以使用熟悉的软件包管理工具(如 npmpip)进行安装。
  • 在某些情况下,使用 gRPC 将为您带来性能优势。如需了解详情,请参阅下文的 gRPC API 部分。

您可以在所选 Cloud API 的“客户端库”页面上找到相应 Cloud 客户端库的安装说明和参考资料。

对于我们支持的几乎所有语言,您还可以下载单个客户端库,该库为所有受支持的 Cloud API 提供接口。您可以在 Cloud 客户端库页面中找到入门和参考文档的链接。

Google API 客户端库

许多 Google Cloud API 尚未提供所有语言的 Google Cloud 客户端库。如果您要使用其中一种 API 并且没有适用于您首选语言的 Cloud 客户端库,您仍然可以使用名为 Google API 客户端库的旧版客户端库。此类库具有以下特点:

  • 仅提供对 API 的 REST 接口的访问权限;不支持 gRPC。
  • 具有自动生成的接口代码(可能不像我们的新库那样惯用)。
  • 处理与服务器通信的所有低层级细节,包括通过 Google 进行身份验证
  • 可以使用熟悉的软件包管理工具(如 npmpip)进行安装。

如有需要,您可以在相关 Cloud API 的“客户端库”页面上找到这些库的链接。

使用 Firebase 移动平台

Firebase 是 Google 上用于在移动设备上构建应用的解决方案。它提供了一个包含客户端代码的 SDK,让您可以直接从 iOS、Android 和 网络应用访问与移动设备相关的 Cloud API。如需详细了解受支持的 Cloud API 以及如何开始使用 Firebase,请访问 Firebase 文档

使用您自己的客户端代码

通常,我们建议使用我们的客户端库来访问 Cloud API。但如果您是经验丰富的开发者并且我们的客户端库无法满足您的特定需求,您可以编写自己的自定义代码来直接访问服务的低层级服务 API。

REST/HTTP API

所有 Cloud API 都公开了一个简单的传统 JSON/REST 接口。如果您需要编写自己的自定义代码以使用您选择的第三方 HTTP 客户端库来直接访问 REST API,您可以在我们的 HTTP 准则中找到关于 Cloud API 如何使用不同的 HTTP 版本和实现的更多信息。

gRPC API

gRPC 最初由 Google 开发,是一款跨语言、跨平台、开源的远程过程调用 (RPC) 系统:您可以在 grpc.io 上了解更多相关信息。启用了 gRPC 的 Cloud API 通常同时具有 REST 和 RPC 接口,因此,除了使用基于 HTTP 的 JSON 与 REST 接口进行通信,启用了 gRPC 的 API 客户端还可以使用协议缓冲和基于 HTTP2 的 gRPC 与 RPC 接口进行通信。您可以通过查看“API 和参考”部分来了解 API 是否启用了 gRPC。

如果 Cloud API 启用了 gRPC,您可以使用 gRPC 支持的语言为其生成自己的gRPC客户端库。为此,您需要 API 的协议缓冲服务定义(通常可从 GitHub 上的代码库获得)。然后,您可以按照 grpc.io 上对您的首选语言的说明生成并使用您的客户端。

如果您不想生成自己的 gRPC 代码,您仍然可以从 gRPC 中受益:越来越多的启用了 gRPC 的 API 的 Cloud 客户端库“在后台”使用 gRPC 与 Google 的服务器进行通信。这在吞吐量和 CPU 使用率方面明显更为高效:与 JSON REST API 相比,使用 gRPC 访问 API 可以将每个 CPU 的吞吐量提高至多系数 10。我们计划将尽可能多的 Cloud 客户端库升级到 gRPC;与此同时,您仍将获得客户端库代码的所有其他好处。

访问 Cloud API 的其他方式

如果您不想以编程方式访问 API,则可以使用 Google Cloud SDK 中的工具或通过 Google Cloud Platform Console 访问相同的功能。

此页内容是否有用?请给出您的反馈和评价:

发送以下问题的反馈:

此网页
Cloud API

Client Libraries Explained

While you can use Google Cloud APIs by making direct HTTP requests to the server (or RPC calls where available), we provide client library code for all our Cloud APIs that makes it easier to access them from your favorite languages. This document explains the different types of client libraries we provide for Cloud APIs. You can find out more about the available libraries for your product or language of choice in the product or language’s documentation.

Google Cloud Client Libraries

Google Cloud Client Libraries use our latest client library model and are our recommended option for accessing Cloud APIs programmatically, where available. Cloud Client Libraries:

  • Provide idiomatic, generated or hand-written code in each language, making the Cloud API simple and intuitive to use.
  • Handle all the low-level details of communication with the server, including authenticating with Google.
  • Can be installed using familiar package management tools such as npm and pip.
  • For some libraries, give you performance benefits from gRPC. You can find out more in the gRPC APIs section below.

You can find installation instructions and reference material for the appropriate Cloud Client Library on your chosen Cloud API’s Client Libraries page.

For almost all our supported languages, you can also download a single client library that provides an interface to all supported Cloud APIs. You can find links to get started with these and their reference documentation on our Cloud Client Libraries page.

Google API Client Libraries

A number of Google Cloud APIs do not yet have Google Cloud Client Libraries available in all languages. If you want to use one of these APIs and there is no Cloud Client Library for your preferred language, you can still use an older version of our client libraries called Google API Client Libraries. These libraries:

  • Provide access to the API’s REST interface only, gRPC is not supported.
  • Have autogenerated interface code that may not be as idiomatic as our newer libraries.
  • Handle all the low-level details of communication with the server, including authenticating with Google.
  • Can be installed using familiar package management tools such as npm and pip.

You'll find links to these libraries on the relevant Cloud API's Client Libraries page, where necessary.

Using the Firebase mobile platform

Firebase is the Google-wide solution for building applications on mobile devices. It offers an SDK with client code that lets you access mobile-relevant Cloud APIs directly from iOS, Android, and Web apps. Visit the Firebase documentation for more information on which Cloud APIs are supported and how to get started with Firebase.

Using your own client code

Generally we recommend using our client libraries to access Cloud APIs. However, if you are an experienced developer and our client libraries don't meet your specific needs, you can write your own custom code to access the service's lower-level service APIs directly.

REST/HTTP APIs

All Cloud APIs expose a simple traditional JSON/REST interface. If you need to write your own custom code to directly access the REST API using a third-party HTTP client library of your choice, you can find out more about how Cloud APIs work with different HTTP versions and implementations in our HTTP Guidelines.

gRPC APIs

gRPC is a language-neutral, platform-neutral, open source, remote procedure call (RPC) system initially developed at Google: you can find out much more about it at grpc.io. gRPC-enabled Cloud APIs generally have both REST and RPC interfaces, so rather than just using JSON over HTTP to talk to the REST interface, gRPC-enabled API clients can also use protocol buffers and gRPC over HTTP2 to talk to the RPC interface. You can find out if an API is gRPC-enabled by checking its APIs and Reference section.

If a Cloud API is gRPC-enabled, you can generate your own gRPC client libraries for it in any gRPC-supported language. To do this, you’ll need the API’s protocol buffers service definition (typically available from our repository on Github). You can then follow the instructions for your preferred language on grpc.io to generate and use your client.

If you don't want to generate your own gRPC code, you can still benefit from gRPC: a growing number of Cloud Client Libraries for gRPC-enabled APIs use gRPC “under the hood” to communicate with Google’s servers. This is significantly more efficient in terms of throughput and CPU usage — accessing an API using gRPC can increase throughput per CPU by as much as a factor of 10 compared to the JSON REST API. We plan to upgrade as many Cloud Client Libraries as possible to gRPC; in the meantime, you’ll still get all the other advantages of our client library code.

Other ways to access Cloud APIs

If you don’t want to access an API programmatically, you can access the same functionality using the tools in Google Cloud SDK, or via the Google Cloud Platform Console.

Send feedback about...