Access to Support Portal

If you are a Google Cloud Apigee customer and have any one of the following support plans, you can request help from the Support team on any issues with Apigee products directly by reporting Cases:

  • Developer
  • Starter
  • Basic
  • Enterprise
  • Mission Critical

To be able to create and manage support cases, you need to have access to Apigee Support Portal.

Accessing the Support Portal

Apigee provides a separate login account to Apigee Support Portal. Generally when you are onboarded to Apigee, one of your users is granted the Support Portal admin role. The Support Portal admin has the ability to add additional users to Apigee Support Portal as needed.

Support Portal user roles

Within the support portal, use a combination of Role and Profile to grant the user specific permissions.

Use one of the following Roles to define the structure of your company. Roles grant no additional features in the support portal.

  • Customer Executive
  • Customer Manager
  • Customer User

The Profile greatly influences how you interact with and work inside the support portal. Descriptions for each of the available Profiles are as follows:

  • Overage Customer Portal Manager - Admin

    Has the ability to add and remove other users from the Support Portal as well as view all cases opened by all the users pertaining to the specific user's company.

  • Overage Customer Portal Manager - SU

    Can view all cases opened by all the users pertaining to the specific user's company and create their own cases.

  • Overage Customer Portal Manager - User

    Can create and view only their own cases.

Adding more users to the support portal

If you are not an Apigee Support Portal admin, then contact one of your company's Apigee Support Portal admins and ask them to add you.

If you are an Apigee Support Portal admin of your company, then you can add more users according to your company's needs using the following steps:

  1. Visit the Apigee Support Portal Login Page.
  2. Enter your Support Portal username and password and click LOGIN.
  3. To view and manage your portal users, select the Portal Contacts tab.

  4. The user you want to grant Apigee Support Portal access to must exist as a contact.
  5. If the user does not exist, click New Contact. You will be redirected to enter the users information.

    New contact button

  6. From the New Contact page, enter the required information: First Name, Last Name, Title, Phone number, and Email address. All other information is optional.

  7. In addition to the mandatory fields, ensure that you choose a value for Preferred region timezone for support.

  8. After filling in all the details, click Save. You have now created the new user's Contact details.
  9. If the user already exists, or after you have created the new user, click their name to display the Edit Contact window.
  10. Click Enable Customer User. This grants the ability for the user to login to the Support Portal.
  11. Enable customer user button

  12. Next, select a Role and Profile for the user.
    1. Choose the Role that is appropriate for the user.
    2. Choose the Profile based on your needs:
      • Admin: Select if you want this user to be an admin for your company
      • User: Select if you don't want this user to have admin privileges

    alt_text

  13. Click Save. The contact will receive an email from Apigee with their login details.

Removing users from Support Portal

If you are an Apigee Support Portal admin of your company, then you can remove users from Apigee Support Portal using the following steps:

  1. Visit the Apigee Support Portal Login Page.
  2. Enter your Support Portal username and password and click LOGIN.
  3. To view and manage your portal users, select the Portal Contacts tab.
  4. Select the desired user (name), that you would like to change permissions from the list of portal users (Do not click Edit).
  5. From the user contents select Manage External User > Disable Customer User. This revokes the ability to login to the support portal preventing further access. You can enable the user again in the future if needed.

    Disable customer user button