使用 Traffic Director 的转发规则

Traffic Director 使用转发规则来确定将网格中的流量路由到的目标代理。

每条转发规则都会为某项服务提供一个全局 IPv4 地址。您可以使用该地址为您的服务创建内部 DNS 记录(例如,使用 Cloud DNS 托管专用区域)。转发规则中的元数据过滤器会指定与 xDS 兼容的 Sidecar 代理接收配置的条件。

对于 Traffic Director 控制平面,内部,自行管理和全局转发规则通过 IP 地址、端口和协议将流量路由到目标代理,该代理指向包含确定流量目的地的规则的网址映射。网址映射还指定默认后端服务,该服务指定运行状况检查并确定适当的后端,例如包含虚拟机实例的托管实例组或包含 GKE 后端 Pod 的网络端点组

突出显示的 Traffic Director 转发规则(点击可放大)
突出显示的 Traffic Director 转发规则(点击可放大)

该图展示了转发规则在 Traffic Director 架构中的位置。

转发规则属性

转发规则资源包含以下适用于 Traffic Director 的属性。与目的地 IP 地址、协议和端口号匹配的流量由转发规则处理。

转发规则中的 0.0.0.0 IP 地址是 Traffic Director 的一个选项。0.0.0.0 IP 地址表示任何 IP 地址。

  • 在代理部署中,这让代理可在未找到其他特定匹配项时匹配任何传入流量。
  • 在无代理部署中,这将提供一种指定不需要 IP 地址的方法。下面详细介绍了具有目标 gRPC 代理的 0.0.0.0 IP 地址。
name
[必填] 转发规则的名称。该名称在此项目中必须是唯一的,长度为 1-63 个字符,并且符合以下正则表达式:[a-z]([-a-z0-9]*[a-z0-9])?。这意味着第一个字符必须是小写字母,后面所有字符必须是短划线、小写字母或数字,但最后一个字符不能是短划线。
IPAddress
[必填] 必须为以下值之一:0.0.0.0127.0.0.1 或任意 RFC 1918 地址。Traffic Director 转发规则的 IP 地址不需要与 VPC 网络中子网的 IP 地址范围相对应。对于给定的 VPC 网络、IP 地址和端口,您只能有一个内部自行管理的转发规则。例如,在同一 VPC 网络中,无法创建两个使用 0.0.0.0 IP 地址和端口 80 的转发规则。
具有目标 gRPC 代理的 IPAddress
引用目标 gRPC 代理并将 validateForProxyless 字段设置为 TRUE 的转发规则必须将其 IP 地址设置为 0.0.0.0。使用 xds 架构的 gRPC 客户端不会执行 DNS 查找来解析通道 URI 中的主机名。相反,此类客户端会通过向 Traffic Director 发送 LDS 请求来解析目标 URI 中的 hostname[:port]。不需要 DNS 查找,不需要主机名的 DNS 条目。因此,Traffic Director 使用 0.0.0.0 IP 地址和 URI 中指定的端口(默认 80)来查找转发规则。接着,Traffic Director 会在转发规则引用的目标代理的网址映射中查找匹配的主机规则。
target
[必填] 此转发规则将流量定向到的目标代理。Traffic Director 仅支持 target-http-proxy。使用 GCP Console 配置转发规则时,系统会自动配置目标代理。使用 gcloud 或 API 时,目标代理必须存在才能创建转发规则。您可以为给定代理使用多个转发规则。
IPProtocol
[必填] 此转发规则匹配的协议类型。唯一支持的值是 TCP
loadBalancingScheme
[必填] 指定如何使用转发规则。Traffic Director 的有效值为 INTERNAL_SELF_MANAGED
portRange

[必填] 通过短划线连接的端口或端口范围。发送到这些端口的指定协议的数据包将转发到相应的后端。您可以指定一个范围编号。例如 8080-8080。对于给定的 VPC 网络、IP 地址和端口,您只能有一个内部自行管理的转发规则。例如,在同一 VPC 网络中,无法创建两个使用 0.0.0.0 IP 地址和端口 80 的转发规则。

使用无代理 gRPC 服务,转发规则中的端口与 gRPC 应用用于连接到服务的 URI 中指定的端口匹配。如果未在 URI 中指定端口,则 80 是默认端口。

network

[必填] 指定运行 Envoy 代理的 Google Cloud 虚拟机所在的 VPC。Envoy 代理会读取您为代理所部署在的同一网络定义的 Traffic Director 配置。您可以使用名为 default 的 VPC 网络或自定义网络。

Traffic Director 仅支持 Google Cloud 网络中的客户端负载平衡,您可以在转发规则中指定网络名称。不支持 VPC 对等互连。

添加全局转发规则

如需了解如何在总体 Traffic Director 设置中配置转发规则,请参阅:

后续步骤

Using forwarding rules for Traffic Director

For Traffic Director, forwarding rules are internal, self-managed, and global. Each Traffic Director forwarding rule provides a single global IPv4 address for a service. You can use that address to create internal DNS records for your service (for example, using a Cloud DNS managed private zone). Metadata filters in the forwarding rule specify the criteria for which an xDS-compliant sidecar proxy receives the configuration.

For the Traffic Director control plane, the internal, self-managed, and global forwarding rule routes traffic by IP address, port, and protocol to a target proxy, which points to a URL map containing rules that determine the destination of the traffic. The URL map specifies the appropriate backend service, which performs a health check and then determines the appropriate backend, such as an instance group containing your virtual machine instances or a network endpoint group containing GKE backend pods.

Traffic Director forwarding rule highlighted (click to enlarge)
Traffic Director forwarding rule highlighted (click to enlarge)

The diagram shows how a forwarding rule fits into the Traffic Director architecture.

Forwarding rule properties

A forwarding rule resource contains the following properties that apply to Traffic Director. Traffic that matches the destination IP address, protocol, and port number is handled by the forwarding rule.

name
[Required] The name of the forwarding rule. The name must be unique in this project, from 1-63 characters long and match the regular expression: [a-z]([-a-z0-9]*[a-z0-9])? which means the first character must be a lowercase letter, and all following characters must be a dash, lowercase letter, or digit, except the last character, which cannot be a dash.
IPAddress
[Required] Must be one of the following: 0.0.0.0, 127.0.0.1, or any RFC 1918 address. IP addresses for Traffic Director forwarding rules do not need to correspond to IP address ranges of subnets in the VPC network. For a given VPC network, IP address, and port, you can have only one internal, self-managed forwarding rule. For example, in the same VPC network, you cannot create two forwarding rules that use the 0.0.0.0 IP address and port 80.
target
[Required] The target proxy that this forwarding rule directs traffic to. Traffic Director only supports target-http-proxy. When you use the GCP Console to configure the forwarding rule, the target proxy is configured automatically. When you use gcloud or the API, the target proxy must exist before you create your forwarding rule. You can use more than one forwarding rule with a given proxy.
IPProtocol
[Required] The type of protocol that this forwarding rule matches. The only supported value is TCP.
loadBalancingScheme
[Required] Specifies how the forwarding rule is used. The valid value for Traffic Director is INTERNAL_SELF_MANAGED.
portRange
[Required] A port or a port range joined by a dash. Packets of the specified protocol sent to these ports are forwarded to the appropriate backend. You can specify a single number of a range. For example, 80 or 80-8080. For a given VPC network, IP address, and port, you can have only one internal, self-managed forwarding rule. For example, in the same VPC network, you cannot create two forwarding rules that use the 0.0.0.0 IP address and port 80.
network

[Required] Specifies the VPC where the Google Cloud VMs running Envoy proxies are located. The Envoy proxies read the Traffic Director configuration that you define for the same network where the proxies are deployed. You can use the VPC network named default or a custom network.

Traffic Director supports load balancing for clients only within the Google Cloud network, and you specify the network name in the forwarding rule. VPC Peering isn't supported.

Adding a global forwarding rule

To learn how to configure a forwarding rule within the overall Traffic Director setup, see:

What's next