设置本地转移

首次创建 Transfer Service for On Premises Data 作业时,需要启用所需的 API 并确保授予正确的权限。

如果您在执行首次设置时遇到错误,请确认您登录的用户具有执行设置步骤所需的权限。在许多情况下,并非所有用户都具备这些权限,因此您可能需要与项目管理员联系以获取帮助。

如需进行首次设置,请执行以下操作:

  1. 启用 Pub/Sub API:

    1. 转到 Google Cloud Console 中的 API 库页面。

    转到“API 库”页面

    1. 搜索框中,输入 Pub/Sub API

    2. 选择 Pub/Sub API

      此时系统会显示 Pub/Sub API 页面。

    3. 点击启用

      此时系统会显示 Pub/Sub API 概览。

  2. 以 Google Cloud 项目管理员(具有 resourcemanager.projects.setIamPolicy 权限的用户)身份向以下帐号授予 Identity and Access Management 权限或角色:
    • 本地转移管理员 (admin) 帐号 - 超级用户帐号,支持同事执行转移作业。管理员可以管理本地转移代理并设置带宽使用限制。
    • 本地转移用户帐号 - 用于创建和执行转移作业的帐号。这些帐号通常无权删除转移作业。
    • 本地转移服务帐号 - 供本地转移用来执行转移的服务帐号。
    • 本地转移代理身份 - 用于运行本地转移代理的身份。这可以是服务帐号或用于设置本地代理的用户帐号。

    Google Cloud 项目管理员帐号只需设置转移用户并授予本地转移服务帐号所需的权限。该帐号无需开始执行转移作业。

    如需详细了解如何授予 Identity and Access Management 权限,请参阅授予、更改和撤消对资源的访问权限

    如果您希望为本地转移创建自定义角色,请参阅本地转移的 IAM 权限 了解 IAM 自定义角色

    1. 如需设置本地转移管理员帐号,请为该帐号分配以下 IAM 权限和角色:
      角色/权限 用途 备注
      resourcemanager.projects.getIamPolicy 此权限用于确认本地转移服务帐号是否具有转移所需的权限。
      roles/storagetransfer.admin 在转移项目中启用管理操作,例如项目设置和代理监控。 如需查看授予的权限的详细列表,请参阅 Storage Transfer Service 预定义角色
    2. 如需设置本地转移用户帐号,请为该帐号分配以下权限和角色:
      角色/权限 用途 备注
      resourcemanager.projects.getIamPolicy 用于确认本地转移服务帐号具有转移所需的 Pub/Sub 权限。
      roles/storagetransfer.user 允许用户创建、获取、更新和列出转移作业。 如需查看授予的权限的详细列表,请参阅 Storage Transfer Service 预定义角色
      roles/storage.objectAdmin 允许用户在转移过程中创建、更新和删除 Cloud Storage 对象。 必须为此帐号在转移作业中使用的每个 Cloud Storage 存储分区授予此角色。

      如需详细了解授予的权限,请参阅 Cloud Storage 预定义角色
    3. 如需允许本地转移服务帐号访问完成转移作业所需的资源,请将以下角色或等效权限分配给本地转移服务帐号 cloud-ingest-dcp@cloud-ingest-prod.iam.gserviceaccount.com
      角色/权限 用途 备注
      roles/storage.objectCreator 启用本地转移,以在目标 Cloud Storage 存储分区中创建转移日志 授予转移作业中使用的所有 Cloud Storage 存储分区。如果适合您的情况,您可以将项目级层的角色授予运行本地转移作业所在的项目。

      如需查看这些角色授予的权限的详细列表,请参阅 Cloud Storage 预定义角色
      roles/storage.objectViewer 启用本地转移以确定文件是否已上传到 Cloud Storage。
      roles/pubsub.editor 启用本地转移以便自动创建和修改 Pub/Sub 主题,从而在 Google Cloud 与本地转移代理之间通信。 将项目级层的角色应用于运行本地转移作业所在的项目。

      如需查看此角色授予的权限的详细列表,请参阅 Pub/Sub 角色
      storage.buckets.get 此权限可让您读取 Cloud Storage 存储分区元数据。
    4. 如需设置本地转移代理服务帐号或运行本地转移代理的用户帐号,请分配以下权限和角色:
      角色/权限 用途 备注
      roles/storage.objectAdmin 允许本地转移代理在转移过程中创建、更新和删除 Cloud Storage 对象。 授予转移作业中使用的所有 Cloud Storage 存储分区。如果适合您的情况,您可以将项目级层的角色授予运行本地转移作业所在的项目。

      如需查看此角色授予的权限的详细列表,请参阅 Cloud Storage 预定义角色
      roles/pubsub.publisher 允许本地转移代理通过 Pub/Sub 主题与 Google Cloud 共享信息。 如需查看此角色授予的权限的详细列表,请参阅 Pub/Sub 角色
      roles/pubsub.subscriber 允许 Google Cloud 通过 Pub/Sub 主题与本地转移代理共享信息。 如需查看此角色授予的权限的详细列表,请参阅 Pub/Sub 角色
      roles/pubsub.editor 启用本地转移代理以创建、获取和删除 Pub/Sub 订阅;使代理能够获取用于在 Google Cloud 和本地转移代理之间通信的 Pub/Sub 主题。 如需查看此角色授予的权限的详细列表,请参阅 Pub/Sub 角色
  3. 在每台机器上安装并运行本地代理

后续步骤

创建转移作业

Setting up Transfer for on-premises

The first time you create a Transfer service for on-premises data job, you'll need to enable required APIs and ensure correct permissions are granted.

If you receive errors while performing first-time setup, confirm that the user you logged in with has permissions required to perform the set up steps. In many cases, these permissions are not available to all users, and you may need to contact a project administrator for assistance.

To do the first-time setup:

  1. Enable Pub/Sub API:

    1. Go to the API Library page in the Google Cloud Console.

    Go to the API Library Page

    1. In the Search box, enter Pub/Sub API.

    2. Select Pub/Sub API

      The Pub/Sub API page is displayed.

    3. Click Enable.

      The Pub/Sub API overview is displayed.

  2. Use the Google Cloud project administrator, a user with resourcemanager.projects.setIamPolicy privileges, to grant Identity and Access Management permissions or roles to:
    • Transfer for on-premises administrator (admin) accounts — superuser accounts supporting colleagues that perform transfers. Admins manage Transfer for on-premises agents and set bandwidth usage limits.
    • Transfer for on-premises user accounts — accounts used to create and execute transfers. These accounts typically don't have access to delete transfer jobs.
    • The Transfer for on-premises service account — the service account used by Transfer for on-premises to perform transfers.
    • Transfer for on-premises agent identity - the identity used to run the Transfer for on-premises agent. This can be either a service account or a user account that sets up the on-premises agents.

    The Google Cloud project administrator account is necessary only to set up transfer users and grant the Transfer for on-premises service account required permissions. It isn't required to start transfer jobs.

    For more information on granting Identity and Access Management permissions, see Granting, changing, and revoking access to resources.

    1. To set up a Transfer for on-premises admin account, assign the following IAM permissions and roles to the account:
      Role / Permission What it does Notes
      resourcemanager.projects.getIamPolicy This permission is used to confirm that the Transfer for on-premises service account has the required permissions for a transfer.
      roles/storagetransfer.admin Enables administrative actions in the transfer project, such as project set up and agent monitoring. For a detailed listing of permissions granted, see Predefined roles.
    2. To set up a Transfer for on-premises user account, assign the following permissions and roles to the account:
      Role / Permission What it does Notes
      resourcemanager.projects.getIamPolicy Used to confirm that the Transfer for on-premises service account has the required Pub/Sub permissions for a transfer.
      roles/storagetransfer.user Enables the user to create, get, update, and list transfers. For a detailed listing of permissions granted, see Predefined roles.
      roles/storage.objectAdmin Enables the user to create, update, and delete Cloud Storage objects as part of a transfer. Must be granted for every Cloud Storage bucket this account will use in transfers.

      For a detailed listing of permissions granted, see Predefined roles.
    3. To allow the Transfer for on-premises service account to access resources needed to complete transfers, assign the following roles, or equivalent permissions, to the Transfer for on-premises service account cloud-ingest-dcp@cloud-ingest-prod.iam.gserviceaccount.com:
      Role / Permission What it does Notes
      roles/storage.objectCreator Enables Transfer for on-premises to create transfer logs in the destination Cloud Storage bucket. Grant to all Cloud Storage buckets used in a transfer. If appropriate for your situation, you can grant the role on a project-level to the project that Transfer for on-premises is running from.

      For a detailed listing of the permissions these roles grant, see Predefined roles.
      roles/storage.objectViewer Enables Transfer for on-premises to determine if a file has already been uploaded to Cloud Storage.
      roles/pubsub.editor Enables Transfer for on-premises to automatically create and modify Pub/Sub topics to communicate from Google Cloud to Transfer for on-premises agents. Apply the role on a project-level to the project that Transfer for on-premises is running from.

      For a detailed listing of the permissions this role grants, see Roles.
      storage.buckets.get This permission enables reading Cloud Storage bucket metadata.
    4. To set up a Transfer for on-premises agent service account or user account that will run the Transfer for on-premises agents, assign the following permissions and roles:
      Role / Permission What it does Notes
      roles/storage.objectAdmin Enables Transfer for on-premises agents to create, update, and delete Cloud Storage objects as part of a transfer. Grant to all Cloud Storage buckets used in a transfer. If appropriate for your situation, you can grant the role on a project-level to the project that Transfer for on-premises is running from.

      For a detailed listing of the permissions this role grants, see Roles.
      roles/pubsub.publisher Enables Transfer for on-premises agents to share information with Google Cloud using Pub/Sub topics. For a detailed listing of the permissions this role grants, see Roles.
      roles/pubsub.subscriber Enables Google Cloud to share information with Transfer for on-premises agents using Pub/Sub topics. For a detailed listing of the permissions this role grants, see Roles.
      pubsub.subscriptions.create This permission enables Transfer for on-premises agents to create Pub/Sub subscriptions to the Pub/Sub topic used to communicate between Google Cloud and Transfer for on-premises agents.
      pubsub.subscriptions.delete This permission enables Transfer for on-premises agents that exit gracefully to clean up any Pub/Sub subscriptions they create.
  3. Install and run on-premises agents on each of your machines.

What's next?

Create a transfer job.