Node.js Cloud Client Libraries

The Cloud Client Libraries are the recommended way to access Google Cloud APIs programmatically. The Cloud Client Libraries support accessing Google Cloud services in a way that significantly reduces the boilerplate code you have to write. The libraries provide high-level API abstractions so they're easier to understand. They embrace idioms of the language, work well with the standard library, and integrate better with your codebase.

For more information about client libraries for Cloud APIs, see Cloud Client Libraries explained.

Click an API to find out how to use it in Node.js:

Libraries
Access Approval @google-cloud/access-approval
Access Context Manager @google-cloud/access-context-manager
AI Platform @google-cloud/aiplatform
AI Platform Data Labeling Service @google-cloud/datalabeling
Analytics Hub API @google-cloud/bigquery-data-exchange
API Gateway @google-cloud/api-gateway
Apigee Connect API @google-cloud/apigee-connect
App Engine Admin API @google-cloud/appengine-admin
Artifact Registry @google-cloud/artifact-registry
Assured Workloads @google-cloud/assured-workloads
AutoML @google-cloud/automl
Bare Metal Solution @google-cloud/bare-metal-solution
BigQuery @google-cloud/bigquery
BigQuery Connection API @google-cloud/bigquery-connection
BigQuery Data Transfer Service @google-cloud/bigquery-data-transfer
BigQuery Migration @google-cloud/bigquery-migration
BigQuery Reservation API @google-cloud/bigquery-reservation
BigQuery Storage @google-cloud/bigquery-storage
Binary Authorization @google-cloud/binary-authorization
Certificate Authority Service @google-cloud/security-private-ca
Certificate Manager @google-cloud/certificate-manager
Channel Services @google-cloud/channel
Cloud Asset Inventory @google-cloud/asset
Cloud Bigtable @google-cloud/bigtable
Cloud Billing @google-cloud/billing
Cloud Billing Budget API @google-cloud/billing-budgets
Cloud Build @google-cloud/cloudbuild
Cloud Composer @google-cloud/orchestration-airflow
Cloud Data Fusion @google-cloud/data-fusion
Cloud Data Loss Prevention @google-cloud/dlp
Cloud Database Migration Service @google-cloud/dms
Cloud Debugger @google-cloud/debug-agent
Cloud DNS @google-cloud/dns
Cloud Domains @google-cloud/domains
Cloud Functions @google-cloud/functions
@google-cloud/functions-emulator
@google-cloud/functions-framework
gcf-utils
Cloud IDS @google-cloud/ids
Cloud Key Management Service @google-cloud/kms
Cloud Life Sciences @google-cloud/life-sciences
Cloud Logging @google-cloud/logging
@google-cloud/logging-bunyan
@google-cloud/logging-min
@google-cloud/logging-winston
Cloud Monitoring @google-cloud/monitoring
@google-cloud/monitoring-dashboards
Cloud Natural Language API @google-cloud/language
Cloud OS Config @google-cloud/os-config
Cloud OS Login API @google-cloud/os-login
Cloud Profiler @google-cloud/profiler
Cloud Run @google-cloud/run
Cloud Runtime Config API @google-cloud/rcloadenv
Cloud Scheduler @google-cloud/scheduler
Cloud Shell @google-cloud/shell
Cloud Spanner @google-cloud/spanner
Cloud Storage @google-cloud/storage
gcs-resumable-upload
Cloud Talent Solution Job Search @google-cloud/talent
Cloud Tasks @google-cloud/tasks
@googleapis/cloudtasks
Cloud TPU @google-cloud/tpu
Cloud Trace @google-cloud/trace-agent
Cloud Translation @google-cloud/translate
Cloud Vision @google-cloud/vision
Compute Engine @google-cloud/compute
gce-images
Compute Metadata API gcp-metadata
Connect Gateway API @google-cloud/gke-connect-gateway
Contact Center AI Insights API @google-cloud/contact-center-insights
Container Analysis @google-cloud/containeranalysis
@google-cloud/grafeas
Data Catalog @google-cloud/datacatalog
Dataflow @google-cloud/dataflow
Dataplex @google-cloud/dataplex
Dataproc @google-cloud/dataproc
Dataproc Metastore @google-cloud/dataproc-metastore
Datastream @google-cloud/datastream
Dialogflow @google-cloud/dialogflow
@google-cloud/dialogflow-cx
dialogflow
Document AI @google-cloud/documentai
Error Reporting @google-cloud/error-reporting
Eventarc @google-cloud/eventarc
Filestore @google-cloud/filestore
Firestore @google-cloud/connect-firestore
@google-cloud/firestore
Firestore in Datastore mode @google-cloud/connect-datastore
@google-cloud/datastore
google-cloud-kvstore
Game Servers @google-cloud/game-servers
GKE Hub API @google-cloud/gke-hub
Google Cloud Deploy @google-cloud/deploy
IAM Policy Troubleshooter API @google-cloud/policy-troubleshooter
IAM Service Account Credentials API @google-cloud/iam-credentials
Identity-Aware Proxy @google-cloud/iap
IoT Core @google-cloud/iot
Kubernetes Engine API @google-cloud/container
Live Stream API @google-cloud/livestream
Managed Service for Microsoft Active Directory @google-cloud/managed-identities
Media Translation @google-cloud/media-translation
Memorystore for Memcached @google-cloud/memcache
Memorystore for Redis @google-cloud/redis
Migrate to Virtual Machines @google-cloud/vmmigration
Network Connectivity Center @google-cloud/network-connectivity
Network Management API @google-cloud/network-management
Network Security API @google-cloud/network-security
Organization Policy @google-cloud/org-policy
Phishing Protection @google-cloud/phishing-protection
Pub/Sub @google-cloud/pubsub
reCAPTCHA Enterprise @google-cloud/recaptcha-enterprise
Recommender @google-cloud/recommender
Resource Manager @google-cloud/resource
@google-cloud/resource-manager
Retail API @google-cloud/retail
Secret Manager @google-cloud/secret-manager
Security Command Center @google-cloud/security-center
Service Catalog @google-cloud/private-catalog
Service Control API @google-cloud/service-control
Service Directory @google-cloud/service-directory
Service Management API @google-cloud/service-management
Service Usage @google-cloud/service-usage
Speech-to-Text @google-cloud/speech
Storage Transfer Service @google-cloud/storage-transfer
Text-to-Speech @google-cloud/text-to-speech
Transcoder API @google-cloud/video-transcoder
Vertex AI Workbench @google-cloud/notebooks
Video Intelligence API @google-cloud/video-intelligence
Virtual Private Cloud @google-cloud/vpc-access
Web Risk @google-cloud/web-risk
Web Security Scanner @google-cloud/web-security-scanner
Workflows @google-cloud/workflows