预配 Memcached 实例的最佳做法

本页面介绍了最初调整实例大小和配置实例的最佳做法。

如需查看实例创建说明,请参阅创建和管理 Memcached 实例

如需详细了解 Memcached 实例设置,请参阅实例和节点属性

节点数

您应该为所需的故障验证级别选择适当数量的节点。节点数越大,单个节点发生故障时丢失的数据越少。我们建议您为小型实例使用 3 个节点,为中型实例使用 10 个节点,为大型实例使用 20 个节点。20 个节点是您可以为单个实例预配的最大节点数。

实例和节点大小

要选择初始实例大小,您应该先估算应用所需的数据数量。估算平均密钥大小以及您希望应用写入的密钥数量。此数字可能会更改,但估算数据大小是选择实例大小的良好开端。然后,用总实例大小除以您要预配的节点数。

vCPU 数量/核心数量

您的 vCPU 分配取决于您对价格和速度的偏好。在某种程度上,vCPU 越多,提供的处理能力越大。每个节点 4 个 vCPU 足以满足大多数用例的需求。

您选择的 vCPU 数量会影响每个节点必须预配的内存量。如需了解详情,请参阅实例和节点大小中的说明。

网络选项

默认情况下,Memorystore for Memcached 使用 VPC 网络,并且与共享 VPC 兼容(如果您或您的单位希望使用共享 VPC 的话)。您必须先为网络建立专用服务访问通道,然后才能创建该网络的 Memcached 实例。如需了解详情,请参阅网络

Best practices for provisioning Memcached instances

This page describes best practices for initially sizing and configuring your instance.

For instance creation instructions, see Creating and managing Memcached instances.

For details on Memcached instance settings, see Instance and node properties.

Number of nodes

You should choose an appropriate number of nodes for the level of fail-proofing you want. The greater the number of nodes, the less data lost should an individual node fail. We recommend that you use 3 nodes for small instances, 10 nodes for medium sized instances, and 20 nodes for large instances. 20 nodes is the maximum number of nodes you can provision for a single instance.

Instance and node size

In order to choose your initial instance size, you should first estimate how much data your application will require. Estimate the average key size and the number of keys you expect your application to write. This number can change, but estimating the size of your data is a good start for choosing instance size. Then, divide the total instance size by the number of nodes you want to provision.

Number of vCPUs/cores

Your vCPU allocation depends on your preference for price vs. speed. More vCPUs provide more processing power, up to a point. 4 vCPUs per node are sufficient for most use cases.

The number of vCPUs you choose impacts the amount of memory per node you must provision. See the note in Instance and node size for more details.

Network options

Memorystore for Memcached uses VPC networking by default and is compatible with Shared VPC, should you or your organization wish to use Shared VPC. You must establish a private services access for a network before you can create a Memcached instance with that network. See Networking for more details.