开源合规性

包含开源软件的产品必须遵守下面列出的 Google 开源合规性惯例。许多 Google 员工也是开源贡献者或维护人员,因此我们尤其注意尊重社区。我们发现,要使您确保大多数库的开源合规性,最简单快捷的方法就是在解决方案中添加完整的源代码和许可文本。

您必须为要在 Google Cloud Marketplace 上分发的所有虚拟机和 Kubernetes 产品填写开源合规性文档。

开源合规性要求不可协商,而且适用于所有合作伙伴。

  • 如果您使用的是 Compute Engine 支持的操作系统映像上预先安装的内容,而不是安装其他开源组件,则无需为这些组件提供源代码或许可文本。

  • 如果您要安装 GPL 或 LGPL 许可下的开源组件,则必须在实例映像上安装许可文本和源代码。

  • 如果您要在 Compute Engine 支持的操作系统映像上安装开源组件,并且组件许可是加入许可名单的许可(MIT、BSD 和 Apache 或其他)之一,则必须仅在实例映像上提供许可文本文件以及组件列表。

要完成合规性步骤,请打开开源合规性工作表并请求访问权限。打开模板时,系统会将该工作表的一个新副本添加到您的 Google 云端硬盘中。您可以重命名该副本,然后使用它来完成工作表。如果您无法访问模板,请联系 cloud-partner-onboarding@google.com

提交您的工作表以供审核

完成合规性表格后,通过向 opensource-licensing@google.com 授予对该表的 Editor 访问权限与 Google Cloud Marketplace 团队共享。然后,您必须上传并提交已完成的工作表以供审核。

要提交开源合规性审核,请按以下步骤操作:

Producer Portal

合作伙伴工程师将告知您何时有权访问 Producer Portal。获得访问权限后,请完成以下步骤:

  1. 在 Google Cloud Console 中打开 Producer Portal:

    https://console.cloud.google.com/producer-portal?project=YOUR_PUBLIC_PROJECT_ID
    

    YOUR_PUBLIC_PROJECT_ID 替换为您为 Google Cloud Marketplace 创建的公共项目的 ID,例如 my-organization-public

  2. 点击产品名称。

  3. 审核:开源合规性下,点击修改

  4. 上传您的工作表,然后点击提交

合作伙伴门户

合作伙伴工程师会告知您何时可以访问合作伙伴门户。获得访问权限后,请完成以下步骤:

  1. 在 Google Cloud Console 中打开合作伙伴门户:

    https://console.cloud.google.com/partner/solutions?project=YOUR_PUBLIC_PROJECT_ID
    

    YOUR_PUBLIC_PROJECT_ID 替换为您为 Google Cloud Marketplace 创建的公共项目的 ID,例如 my-organization-public

  2. 选择您的产品。

  3. 点击打开开源合规性部分。

  4. 完成此部分,然后点击提交

Open source compliance

Products that include open source software must comply with Google's open source compliance practices, listed below. Many Googlers are also open source contributors or maintainers, so we're especially sensitive to treating the community with respect. We have found that the easiest and fastest way for you to ensure open source compliance for most libraries is to include the full source code and license text in your solution.

You must complete an open source compliance document for all VM and Kubernetes solutions that you want to distribute on Google Cloud Marketplace.

Open source compliance requirements are not negotiable, and apply to all partners.

  • If you are using what is pre-installed on a Compute Engine supported OS image, and not installing additional open source components, you do not need to provide the source code or license text for the components.

  • If you are installing an open source component that is under a GPL or LGPL license, then you must install the license text along with the source code on the instance image.

  • If you're installing an open source component on top of a Compute Engine supported OS image, and the component license is one of the whitelisted licenses (MIT, BSD, and Apache or other), then you must provide only the license text file on the instance image, along with a list of components.

  • Do not use AGPL-licensed components.

To complete your compliance steps, open the Open Source Compliance worksheet. and request access. When you open the template, a new copy of the worksheet is added to your Google Drive. You can rename your copy and then use it to complete the worksheet. If you have trouble accessing the template, contact cloud-partner-onboarding@google.com.

After you've completed the compliance worksheet, share it with the Google Cloud Marketplace team by granting editor access to the worksheet to opensource-licensing@google.com.

To upload your completed worksheet, add it to your solution in Partner Portal. Your Partner Engineer will let you know when you have access to Partner Portal. After you have access, open the Google Cloud Marketplace page, click Explore Marketplace, and then click Partner Portal in the menu on the left.

The direct link to Partner Portal is:

https://console.cloud.google.com/partner/solutions?project=YOUR_PUBLIC_PROJECT_ID

From Partner Portal, select your solution and click to open the Open Source Compliance section.