Delete a stream

Stay organized with collections Save and categorize content based on your preferences.

Overview

If you no longer need a stream, then delete it. Also, by deleting a stream, it won't take up quota and you won't be billed for it in the future.

Delete a stream

  1. Go to the Streams page in the Google Cloud Console.

    Go to the Streams page

  2. Click the stream that you want to delete.

  3. As a best practice, in the Stream status pane of the Stream details page, verify that the status of the stream isn't Running. If it is, then pause the stream.

  4. Click DELETE.

  5. In the dialog box, enter Delete in the text field, and then click DELETE.