配额和限制

在将 Google Cloud VMware Engine 私有云部署到 Cloud 项目之前,该 Cloud 项目必须具有节点配额。VMware Engine 节点配额说明了可以使用的最大节点数(假设节点可用)。

每个 Cloud 项目按地区分配 VMware Engine 节点配额。此外,您的 Cloud 项目有一个全局节点配额,代表所有区域中的总配额。如需增加配额并分配更多节点,您必须提交增加配额请求并获得批准。

例如,您的全球配额为 12 个节点,每个区域的区域配额均为 8 个节点。如需在 us-central1 中创建 16 个节点并在 europe-west2 中创建 8 个节点,您必须将全球配额增加 12,并将 us-central1 区域配额增加 8。增加后的结果是,全球配额为 24 个节点,us-central1 的区域配额为 16 个节点,所有其他区域的区域配额为 8 个节点。

配额和资源可用性

配额无法确保节点可用。如果没有可用的资源,您将无法创建私有云或在现有的私有云中添加节点。即使您的区域或 Cloud 项目中有剩余配额也是如此。

节点限制

在规划您的 VMware Engine 资源需求时,请考虑您的私有云中需要的节点数量。申请节点配额时,请参阅私有云资源的节点限制

确定可用节点

创建私有云向私有云添加节点时,VMware Engine 门户会显示 Cloud 项目中的可用节点数量。可用节点按地区显示。如果您需要更多节点,或者需要不同区域中的节点,则可以为 Cloud 项目申请增加配额。

创建私有云过程中显示的可用节点。

查看配额

要查看您的区域配额或全球配额,请执行以下操作:

  1. 在 Google Cloud Console 中,转到 IAM 和管理 > 配额

    转到“配额”

  2. 配额页面上,按服务筛选 VMware Engine API

  3. 点击您想要了解的节点类型和配额类型(区域或全球)的配额条目。

  4. 系统会显示一个面板,并将配额描述为全球或每个区域的限制

申请配额

如果您需要额外的资源,您可以提交全球配额或区域配额的增加配额申请。如果您打算同时超过全球和区域配额,为方便起见,您可以仅申请增加区域配额。如果获得批准,您的全球配额将根据需要更新,以匹配申请增加的区域配额。

如需为包含您的私有云的 Cloud 项目申请增加节点的全球配额,请执行以下操作:

  1. 在 Google Cloud Console 中,转到 IAM 和管理 > 配额

    转到“配额”

  2. 配额页面上,按服务筛选 VMware Engine API

  3. 找到您要申请增加配额的节点类型的全球配额条目。例如,“VMware Engine standard 72 vCPUs nodes across regions”。

  4. 详细信息列中,点击所有配额

  5. 点击修改配额

  6. 填写您的姓名、电子邮件地址和电话号码,然后点击下一步

  7. 输入您申请增加的具体配额,然后点击下一步。如果您是第一次为此 Cloud 项目申请配额,则必须至少申请三个节点。

  8. 点击提交请求

如需申请增加区域配额,则使用您要申请配额的节点类型的“VMware Engine standard 72 vCPUs nodes per region”配额条目执行以上步骤。在所有配额页面上,选择要分配配额的位置,然后点击修改配额

后续步骤

Quotas and limits

Before you can deploy a Google Cloud VMware Engine private cloud to a Cloud project, that Cloud project must have a quota of nodes. A VMware Engine node quota describes the maximum number of nodes you can use, assuming nodes are available.

You assign VMware Engine node quota per Cloud project, per region. Additionally, your Cloud project has a global node quota that represents the total quota across all regions. To increase your quota and assign more nodes, you must submit a quota increase request and receive approval.

For example, you have a global quota of 12 nodes and the same regional quota of 8 nodes for each region. To create 16 nodes in us-central1 and 8 nodes in europe-west2, you must increase your global quota by 12 and your us-central1 regional quota by 8. These increases result in a global quota of 24 nodes, a regional quota of 16 nodes in us-central1, and regional quota of 8 nodes in all other regions.

Quotas and resource availability

Quotas do not ensure node availability. If no resources are available, you won't be able to create private clouds or add nodes to an existing private cloud. This is the case even if you have remaining quota in your region or Cloud project.

Node limits

When planning your VMware Engine resource needs, consider the number of nodes you need in your private cloud. When requesting a quota of nodes, refer to the node limits on private cloud resources.

Determining available nodes

When you create a private cloud or add nodes to a private cloud, the VMware Engine portal shows the number of available nodes in your Cloud project. Available nodes are shown by region. If you need additional nodes, or if you need nodes in a different region, you can request a quota increase for the Cloud project.

Available nodes as shown during the process of creating a private cloud.

Viewing quota

To view your regional or global quota, do the following:

  1. In the Google Cloud Console, go to IAM & Admin > Quotas.

    Go to Quotas

  2. On the Quotas page, filter by service for VMware Engine API.

  3. Click the quota entry for the node type and quota type (regional or global) that you want information about.

  4. A panel appears and describes your quota as the Limit globally or for each region.

Requesting quota

When you need additional resources, you can submit a quota increase request for either global or regional quota. As a convenience, you can request only a regional quota increase if you plan to exceed both your global and regional quota at the same time. If approved, your global quota updates as needed to match your requested regional quota increase.

To request a global quota increase of nodes for the Cloud project containing your private cloud, do the following:

  1. In the Google Cloud Console, go to IAM & Admin > Quotas.

    Go to Quotas

  2. On the Quotas page, filter by service for VMware Engine API.

  3. Find the global quota entry for the node type you want quota for. For example, "VMware Engine standard 72 vCPUs nodes across regions".

  4. In the Details column, click All Quotas.

  5. Click Edit Quotas.

  6. Fill out your name, email, and phone number, and click Next.

  7. Enter your request to increase your quota, and click Next. You must request at least three nodes if you are requesting quota for this Cloud project for the first time.

  8. Click Submit Request.

To request a regional quota increase, perform the above steps using the "VMware Engine standard 72 vCPUs nodes per region" quota entry of the node type you want quota for. On the All Quotas page, select the location where you want to assign the quota before clicking Edit Quotas.

What's next