什么是 Cloud Translation?

借助 Cloud Translation,您的网站和应用可以通过 API 以编程方式动态翻译文本。Translation 使用 Google 预训练或自定义机器学习模型来翻译文本。默认情况下,Translation 使用 Google 预训练的神经机器翻译 (NMT) 模型,Google 会在有更多训练数据或更好的技术推出时更新半正规节奏。

优势

Cloud Translation 可以翻译 100 多种语言对的文本。如果您不知道源文本的语言,Cloud Translation 可以为您检测该文本。如需查看所有支持的语言列表,请参阅支持的语言

Cloud Translation 可无缝扩缩,并且每天可允许不限数量的字符翻译。但是,每个请求和请求速率的内容大小存在限制。此外,您还可以使用配额限制来管理预算。如需了解详情,请参阅配额和限制

用例示例

作为企业组织,您可以在现有内部工作流中添加译文。例如,您可能拥有全球支持团队,可接收使用不同语言的客户案例。您可以将 Translation 添加到工作流中,以将这些客户案例转换为支持团队成员的母语。

使用 Translation 可以提高支持团队的整体效率,因为他们不需要手动翻译文本,也不需要依赖其他人。

Cloud Translation 版本

Cloud Translation 提供以下两个版本:

  • Cloud Translation 基本版 (v2)
  • Cloud Translation 高级版 (v3)

这两个版本都支持语言检测和翻译。它们也使用同一 Google 预训练模型来翻译内容。Cloud Translation 高级版包含批量请求、AutoML 自定义模型和术语表等功能。例如,如果您希望始终翻译特定于您的用例的术语,可以使用术语表执行此操作。

您使用的版本取决于您使用的客户端库或服务端点的版本。

如果您正在规划新项目,请使用 Cloud Translation 高级版构建应用,以利用新功能和改进的服务。Cloud Translation 基本版仍然可用,但不支持使用术语表、请求批量翻译或使用 AutoML 模型等新功能。

如需了解这两种版本之间的比较,请参阅比较基本版和高级版

从基本版迁移到高级版

如果您已有使用 Cloud Translation 基本版的现有应用,则可以迁移这些应用以使用 Cloud Translation 高级版。如需使用 Cloud Translation 高级版,您必须更新要使用的应用,例如服务帐号和高级版客户端库。如需了解详情,请参阅迁移到 Cloud Translation 高级版

AutoML 自定义模型

AutoML Translation 是一项用于构建自定义模型的独立服务。借助 AutoML Translation,您可以导入自己的数据(句子对)来训练特定领域的自定义模型。然后,您可以将自定义模型与 Cloud Translation 高级版搭配使用。例如,您可以使用 AutoML Translation 创建用于翻译财务信息的自定义模型。然后,您可以将这些自定义模型与 Cloud Translation 高级版搭配使用,以翻译财务报告。

您只能将 AutoML 自定义模型与 Cloud Translation 高级版搭配使用;Cloud Translation 基本版不支持自定义模型。

如需详细了解 AutoML,请参阅 AutoML Translation 文档

价格

Translation 每月按您发送的字符数向您收取费用。如需了解详情,请参阅价格

后续步骤

What is Cloud Translation?

Cloud Translation enables your websites and applications to dynamically translate text programmatically through an API. Cloud Translation uses a Google pre-trained or a custom machine learning model to translate text. By default, Cloud Translation uses a Google pre-trained Neural Machine Translation (NMT) model, which Google updates on semi-regular cadence when more training data or better techniques become available.

Benefits

Cloud Translation can translate text for more than 100 language pairs. If you don't know the language of your source text, Cloud Translation can detect it for you. For a list of all of the supported languages, see Supported languages.

Cloud Translation scales seamlessly and allows unlimited character translations per day. However, there are restrictions on content size for each request and request rates. Additionally, you can use quota limits to manage your budget. For more information, see Quotas and limits.

Example use case

As an enterprise organization, you can include translated text in existing internal workflows. For example, you might have a global support team that receives customer cases in many different languages. You can add Cloud Translation into your workflow to translate those customer cases into the native language of your support team members.

By using Cloud Translation, you improve the overall efficiency of your support team because they don't need to manually translate text themselves or rely on others.

Cloud Translation editions

Cloud Translation offers two editions:

  • Cloud Translation - Basic (v2)
  • Cloud Translation - Advanced (v3)

Both editions support language detection and translation. They also use the same Google pre-trained model to translate content. Cloud Translation - Advanced includes features such as batch requests, AutoML custom models, and glossaries. For example, if you want to consistently translate terms that are specific to your use case, you can use glossaries to do that.

The edition you use depends on which version of the client libraries or service endpoint that you use.

If you are planning a new project, build your application with Cloud Translation - Advanced to take advantage of new features and service improvements. Cloud Translation - Basic remains available, but does not support new features like using glossaries, requesting batch translations, or using AutoML models.

For a comparison between the two editions, see Comparing Basic and Advanced.

Migrate to Advanced from Basic

If already have existing applications that use Cloud Translation - Basic, you can migrate them to use Cloud Translation - Advanced. To use Cloud Translation - Advanced, you must update applications to use, for example, service accounts and the Advanced edition client libraries. For more information, see Migrating to Cloud Translation - Advanced.

Custom translations (Advanced only)

In cases where the default model isn't generating high-quality results for a particular linguistic domain, you can provide a set of example translations to generate custom translations. Cloud Translation uses your examples to generate translations that follow your style, tone, and vocabulary. For example, custom translations might be useful if you regularly translate industry-specific content from the medical field or marketing content that needs to follow a specific style.

Cloud Translation provides two methods for customizing translations. You can train a custom model through AutoML Translation, or you can use adaptive translation (Preview). Train a model with AutoML Translation if your content uses a lot of industry-specific terminology. Adaptive translation might be a better fit if translated content should follow a unique style. For more information, see the Custom translations overview.

Pricing

Cloud Translation charges you on a monthly basis based on the number of characters that you send. For more information, see Pricing.

What's next

jgi