基本概念

Stackdriver Logging 是 Google Cloud Platform (GCP) 中 Stackdriver 产品套件的一部分。它包含日志存储、名为日志查看器的界面以及采用编程方式管理日志的 API。利用 Logging,您可以读取和写入日志条目、搜索和过滤日志、导出日志以及创建基于日志的指标。

项目

日志主要与 GCP 项目相关联,但其他资源(如组织、文件夹和结算帐号)也可以包含日志。日志查看器仅显示来自一个项目的日志,不过使用 API,您可以读取多个资源的日志条目。

日志条目

日志条目记录了状态或事件。条目可能由 GCP 服务、AWS 服务、第三方应用或您自己的应用创建。日志条目携带的“消息”称为负载,可以是简单的字符串,也可以是结构化数据。

当您开始使用定期生成日志条目的服务(例如 Compute Engine 或 BigQuery)时,您的项目会收到日志条目。当您将 Stackdriver 连接到 AWS、在虚拟机实例上安装 Logging 代理,以及在 API 中调用 entries.write 方法时,您也会获得日志条目。

日志

日志是 GCP 资源中日志条目的指定集合。每个日志条目都包含其日志的名称。日志名称可以是简单的标识符(如 syslog),也可以是包含日志作者的结构化名称(如 compute.googleapis.com/activity)。只有当有日志条目时,日志才存在。

保留期限

日志条目会在 Stackdriver Logging 中保留一段时间,称为保留期限。之后,这些条目会被删除。如果您想将日志条目保留更长时间,请将其导出到 Stackdriver Logging 之外。

Logging 配额政策中列出了不同类型日志的保留期限。

受监控的资源

每个日志条目都包含受监控的资源的名称,以此来指明其来源。相关示例包括:各个 Compute Engine 虚拟机实例、各个 Amazon EC2 虚拟机实例、数据库实例等。如需受监控的资源类型的完整列表,请参阅受监控的资源和服务

过滤条件

高级日志过滤条件是采用 Logging 过滤条件语言的表达式。它在日志查看器和 Stackdriver Logging API 中用于选择日志条目,例如来自特定虚拟机实例的日志条目,或者在特定时间段内收到的具有特定严重程度级别的日志条目。

使用接收器导出日志

Logging 收到的日志条目可以导出到 Cloud Storage 存储分区、BigQuery 数据集和 Cloud Pub/Sub 主题。您可以通过配置日志接收器来导出日志,然后在日志条目到达 Logging 时继续将其导出。接收器包含目标位置以及用于选择要导出的日志条目的过滤条件。

基于日志的指标

指标是 Stackdriver Monitoring 的一项功能。基于日志的指标是一个指标,其值是与您指定的过滤条件匹配的日志条目的数量。

审核日志

审核日志是由 GCP 服务写入的永久性日志,用于记录管理或用户操作。审核日志与其他日志一起显示在日志查看器中。如需了解详情,请参阅审核日志

访问控制

通过向成员授予 Cloud Identity and Access Management 权限,可以控制他们读取 Logging 日志的能力。

任何具有 Cloud IAM 查看者角色的成员都可以读取大多数日志。数据访问审核日志(BigQuery 数据访问审核日志除外)是仅有的“私密日志”;要读取这些日志,成员需要具有 Cloud IAM 所有者角色或其他特殊权限。

如需了解详情,请参阅访问控制

此页内容是否有用?请给出您的反馈和评价:

发送以下问题的反馈:

此网页
Stackdriver Logging
需要帮助?请访问我们的支持页面

Basic Concepts

Stackdriver Logging is part of the Stackdriver suite of products in Google Cloud Platform (GCP). It includes storage for logs, a user interface called the Logs Viewer, and an API to manage logs programmatically. Logging lets you read and write log entries, search and filter your logs, export your logs, and create logs-based metrics.

Projects

Logs are associated primarily with GCP projects, although other resources, such as organizations, folders, and billing accounts, can also have logs. The Logs Viewer shows only the logs from one project, but using the API, you can read log entries across multiple resources.

Log entries

A log entry records status or an event. The entry might be created by GCP services, AWS services, third-party applications, or your own applications. The "message" the log entry carries is called the payload, and it can be a simple string or structured data.

Your project receives log entries when you begin to use the services that routinely produce log entries, like Compute Engine or BigQuery. You also get log entries when you connect Stackdriver to AWS, when you install the Logging agent on your VM instances, and when you call the entries.write method in the API.

Logs

A log is a named collection of log entries within a GCP resource. Each log entry includes the name of its log. A log name can be a simple identifier, like syslog, or a structured name including the log's author, like compute.googleapis.com/activity. Logs exist only if they have log entries.

Retention period

Log entries are held in Stackdriver Logging for a limited time known as the retention period. After that, the entries are deleted. If you want to keep your log entries longer, export them outside of Stackdriver Logging.

The retention periods for different types of logs are listed in the Logging Quota Policy.

Monitored resources

Each log entry indicates where it came from by including the name of a monitored resource. Examples are individual Compute Engine VM instances, individual Amazon EC2 VM instances, database instances, and so on. For a complete listing of monitored resource types, see Monitored Resources and Services.

Filters

An advanced logs filter is an expression in the Logging filter language. It is used in the Logs Viewer and the Stackdriver Logging API to select log entries, such as those from a particular VM instance or those arriving in a particular time period with a particular severity level.

Exporting logs using sinks

Log entries received by Logging can be exported to Cloud Storage buckets, BigQuery datasets, and Cloud Pub/Sub topics. You export logs by configuring log sinks, which then continue to export log entries as they arrive in Logging. A sink includes a destination and a filter that selects the log entries to export.

Logs-based metrics

Metrics are a feature of Stackdriver Monitoring. A logs-based metric is a metric whose value is the number of log entries that match a filter that you specify.

Audit logs

An audit log is a permanent log written by a GCP service to record administrative or user actions. Audit logs appear in the Logs Viewer alongside other logs. For more information, see Audit Logs.

Access control

The ability to read Logging logs is controlled by granting Cloud Identity and Access Management permissions to members.

Most logs can be read by any member with the Cloud IAM Viewer role. Data Access audit logs, except BigQuery Data Access audit logs, are the only "private logs"; to read these, the member requires either the Cloud IAM Owner role or other special permissions.

For more information, see Access Control.

Was this page helpful? Let us know how we did:

Send feedback about...

Stackdriver Logging