动态群组概览

动态群组是一个 Google 群组,其成员资格使用成员资格查询或员工特性(如职位角色或建筑物位置)查询自动管理。例如,成员资格查询可以是“我的组织中职位是技术文档工程师的所有用户”。

作为群组定义的一部分,您提供查询,而 Google 系统确保组织中的所有匹配用户都是群组成员。成员资格查询使用通用表达式语言 (CEL) 编写,这是用于为 Google Cloud API 编写表达式的标准语言。

虽然动态群组的创建和维护与 Google 群组不同,但它们的用途是相同的。也就是说,动态群组用作电子邮件群组(以向一组特定人员发送电子邮件)并用于管理 Identity and Access Management (IAM) 和 G Suite 政策。如需详细了解 IAM 政策,请参阅 IAM。如需详细了解 G Suite 政策,请参阅过访问权限群组自定义用户对 G Suite 服务的访问权限通过配置群组自定义服务设置

如需了解政策的简介信息,请参阅了解政策

用于创建动态群组的技术

您可以使用 REST API 或客户端库创建和管理动态群组。

后续步骤

您可以执行以下几个后续步骤:

Dynamic groups overview

A dynamic group is a Google Group whose memberships are automatically managed using a membership query or a query on employee attributes, such as job role or building location. For example, a membership query might be "all users whose job role is Technical Writer in my organization."

As part of the group's definition, you supply the query and Google systems ensure that all matching users in your organization are members of the group. Membership queries are written using Common Expression Language (CEL) which is the standard language used to write expressions for Google Cloud APIs.

Though dynamic groups are created and maintained differently than Google Groups, they are used for the same purposes. Namely, dynamic groups are used as email groups (to send email to a specific set of people) and for managing Identity and Access Management (IAM) and G Suite policies. For further information on IAM policies, see IAM. For further information on G Suite policies, see Customize access to G Suite services using access groups and Customize service settings with configuration groups.

For introductory information on policies, refer to Understanding policies.

Technologies used to create a dynamic group

You can create and manage dynamic groups using the REST API or client libraries.

What's next

Here are a few next steps you might take: