获取用户的身份

本页介绍如何使用 Identity-Aware Proxy (IAP) 获取用户的身份。获取用户的身份后,您的应用可以验证请求是否是通过 IAP 传入的。要妥善保护应用的安全,您必须始终采用以下某种机制来获取经过 IAP 身份验证的用户身份。

使用签名标头获取用户的身份

为了确保发送到 Compute Engine、GKE、App Engine 标准环境或 App Engine 柔性环境应用的请求已经过 IAP 授权,您的应用必须通过检查 x-goog-iap-jwt-assertion HTTP 请求标头来验证每个请求。了解如何使用签名标头保护应用的安全

IAP 还会通过以下 HTTP 标头将用户的身份传递给后端服务。这些标头应带有 accounts.google.com 命名空间前缀。它们具备兼容性,但不能被视作一种安全机制。如果使用这些标头,您必须将它们与上文中经过身份验证的 JWT 标头中的身份信息进行比较。

标头名称 说明 示例值
X-Goog-Authenticated-User-Email 用户的电子邮件地址 accounts.google.com:example@gmail.com
X-Goog-Authenticated-User-Id 用户永久的唯一标识符。 accounts.google.com:userIDvalue

使用 App Engine 标准环境 Users API 获取用户的身份

或者,如果您有 App Engine 标准环境应用,则可以在应用代码中使用 Users API 获取用户的身份。请注意,Users API 不支持 Python 3。

如果您的应用已使用此 API,则无需进行任何更改。 IAP 会提供用户的身份,但启用 IAP 后,每个用户的 Users API 用户 ID 值将会更改。

要针对某个请求获取经过 IAP 验证的用户身份,请调用 Users API 来返回当前用户。如果函数返回一个用户,例如 Java 中的 req.getUserPrincipal() != null,则表明该用户已通过 IAP 的身份验证。

IAP 启用后,当用户首次访问您的应用时,用户会被重定向到同意屏幕,以便确认要将其身份分享给您的应用。即使用户早已在 Cloud IAP 启用之前同意将身份分享给此应用,系统也会执行此重定向;此外,如果您重新启用已停用的 Cloud IAP,则会再次发生这种情况。

如果您使用的是 Users API,则该 API 通常会对属于相同 Google Workspace 网域的应用和用户隐藏同意屏幕。启用 IAP 时,同意屏幕不会自动隐藏。如需在启用 IAP 的情况下隐藏同意屏幕,请按照以下步骤操作:

  1. 转到您的 Google Workspace 管理控制台
    转到管理控制台
  2. 在控件列表中,选择安全
    1. 如果没有看到安全控件,请从页面底部的灰色栏中选择更多控件,然后从控件列表中选择安全
    2. 如果您看不到控件,请确保以网域管理员身份登录。
  3. 在选项列表中,选择展开,然后选择高级设置
  4. 身份验证部分中,选择管理 API 客户端访问权限
  5. 客户端名称字段中,输入 IAP OAuth 2.0 客户端 ID。您可以在“凭据”页面上找到 IAP 客户端 ID。
    转到 IAP“凭据”页面
  6. 一个或多个 API 范围字段中,输入 email, openid
  7. 点击授权

为了简化此流程,您可以使用 API 调用对所有应用使用单个 IAP OAuth 2.0 客户端 ID。您不能使用 Cloud Console 指定要与 IAP 一起使用的客户端 ID。

后续步骤

Getting the user's identity

This page describes how to get a user's identity with Cloud Identity-Aware Proxy (Cloud IAP). Getting the user's identity enables your application to verify that a request came through Cloud IAP. To properly secure your app, you must always use one of the mechanisms below to get the Cloud IAP-authenticated user identity.

Getting the user's identity in App Engine standard environment

To get the user's identity in your app code, use the App Engine standard environment Users API. If your application already uses this API, you don't need to change anything. Cloud IAP provides the user's identity and existing user IDs don't change.

To get the Cloud IAP-verified user identity for a request, call the Users API function to return the current user. If the function returns a user, such as req.getUserPrincipal() != null in Java, the user was authenticated by Cloud IAP.

Getting the user's identity in Compute Engine, Kubernetes Engine, and App Engine flexible environment

To make sure a request to Compute Engine, Kubernetes Engine, or App Engine flexible environment Beta was authorized by Cloud IAP, your application must validate every request by checking the HTTP request header x-goog-iap-jwt-assertion. Learn about securing your app with signed headers.

Cloud IAP also passes the user's identity to your backend service in the following HTTP headers. These headers should have the namespace prefix accounts.google.com. These headers are available for compatibility, but you shouldn't rely on them as a security mechanism. If you use these headers, you must compare them against the identity information from the authenticated JWT header listed above.

Header name Description Example value
X-Goog-Authenticated-User-Email The user's email address accounts.google.com:example@gmail.com
X-Goog-Authenticated-User-ID A persistent, unique identifier for the user. accounts.google.com:userIDvalue

When Cloud IAP is enabled, the first time a user accesses your app, they're redirected to a consent screen to confirm that they want to share their identity with your app. This occurs even if the user granted consent to this app before you enabled Cloud IAP, and will occur again if you disable Cloud IAP and then re-enable it.

If you're using the Users API, it normally suppresses the consent screen for apps and users that are within the same G Suite domain. When you enable Cloud IAP, the consent screen isn't automatically suppressed. To suppress the consent screen with Cloud IAP enabled, follow the steps below:

  1. Go to your G Suite Admin console.
    Go to the Admin console
  2. On the list of controls, select Security.
    1. If you don't see Security listed, select More controls from the gray bar at the bottom of the page, then select Security from the list of controls.
    2. If you can't see the controls, make sure you're signed in as an administrator for the domain.
  3. On the list of options, select Show more and then Advanced settings.
  4. In the Authentication section, select Manage API client access.
  5. In the Client Name field, enter the Cloud IAP OAuth 2.0 client ID. You can find the Cloud IAP client ID on the Credentials page.
    Go to the Cloud IAP credentials page
  6. In the One or More API Scopes field, enter email, openid.
  7. Click Authorize.

To simplify this process, you can use an API call to use a single Cloud IAP OAuth 2.0 client ID for all apps. You can't use the Cloud Platform Console to specify the client ID to use with Cloud IAP.

What's next

Send feedback about...

Identity-Aware Proxy Documentation