范围和层次结构

Cloud DNS 范围是一种将专用 DNS 资源附加到 Google Cloud 对象的灵活方式。最初,您只能将专用 DNS 资源(例如专用 DNS 地区、政策和对等互连地区)连接到 Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) 网络。使用 DNS 范围,您不仅可以将资源挂接到多个 Google Cloud 网络,还可以将资源连接到更小的分组(例如 Google Kubernetes Engine (GKE) 集群)。您可以将专用 DNS 资源附加到范围,而不是将网络 DNS 资源附加到网络。

借助 Cloud DNS 范围,您可以将专用 DNS 资源附加到 VPC 网络和 GKE 集群。您可以在特定范围的边界内(例如在网络中)创建自定义 DNS 视图。例如,一个网络中的多个 GKE 集群可以有自己的 cluster.local DNS 层次结构。

根据您希望向整个 VPC 网络显示 DNS 名称还是对 GKE 集群使用 DNS 名称,您可以创建 VPC 范围或 GKE 集群级 DNS 地区:

  • VPC 范围。如果 DNS 名称必须在网络范围内解析,请使用此范围。VPC 范围的 DNS 区域允许 DNS 名称可用于整个 VPC 网络。

  • GKE 集群范围。Cloud DNS 允许您为单个 GKE 集群创建范围。然后,您可以为每个集群创建一个或多个专用托管地区,就像为网络创建托管地区一样。来自该集群的查询首先检查该查询是否可由范围限定于该特定 GKE 集群的资源应答。否则,查询会回退到正常匹配,首先检查网络级资源是否可以解答查询。

范围层次结构

DNS 解析发生在最具体的可用范围内,而在较低范围内找不到地区时,将遍历层次结构。集群是最具体的范围,Cloud DNS 会先检查有无匹配项。

访问权限范围还允许托管地区响应政策绑定到同一范围内的一个或多个选择器(如适用)。您可以通过以下方式配置网络和范围进行绑定:

  • 在多个网络之间
  • 在 GKE 集群和网络之间
  • 在多个网络和多个 GKE 集群之间

将托管地区或响应政策绑定到选择器后,客户端可以向范围内的客户端显示该政策。

如需了解如何配置集群级 Cloud DNS 区域,请参阅配置 GKE 集群范围

后续步骤

Scopes and hierarchies

Cloud DNS scopes are a flexible way of attaching private DNS resources to Google Cloud objects. Originally, you could only attach private DNS resources such as private DNS zones, policies, and peering zones to Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) networks. By using DNS scopes, you can attach resources not only to multiple Google Cloud networks, but also to a smaller grouping, such as a Google Kubernetes Engine (GKE) cluster. Instead of attaching private DNS resources to networks, you can attach private DNS resources to scopes.

Cloud DNS scopes let you attach a private DNS resource to a VPC network and a GKE cluster. Within the boundaries of a particular scope, like in a network, you can create a custom view of DNS. For example, multiple GKE clusters in a single network can have their own cluster.local DNS hierarchy.

You can create a VPC-scoped or a GKE cluster-scoped DNS zone depending on whether you want DNS names to be visible to the entire VPC network or limit them to a GKE cluster:

  • VPC scope. Use this scope when DNS names have to be resolved VPC network-wide. A VPC-scoped DNS zone lets DNS names be available globally to the entire VPC network.

  • GKE cluster scope. Cloud DNS lets you create a scope for a single GKE cluster. You can then create one or more private managed zones for each cluster, just like you can for networks. Queries from within that cluster first check to see if the query can be answered by a resource scoped to that specific GKE cluster. If not, queries fall back to normal matching, which starts by checking if the query can be answered by any network-scoped resources.

Scopes hierarchy

DNS resolution occurs at the most specific scope available, walking up the hierarchy when a zone is not found in a lower scope. The cluster is the most specific scope, and Cloud DNS checks it first for a match.

Scopes also let managed zones and response policies bind to one or more selectors within the same scope (when applicable). You can configure a network and a scope to bind in the following ways:

  • Between multiple networks
  • Between a GKE cluster and a network
  • Between multiple networks and multiple GKE clusters

After you bind a managed zone or response policy to a selector, it is visible to clients within the scope.

To learn how to configure a cluster-scoped Cloud DNS zone, see Configuring a GKE cluster scope.

What's next